Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Trek Global

9 O'Reily Ave Wellington City Centre, Wellington Central, Wellington, New Zealand 6011 (Show on map)

Book now!

Trek Global Wellington - Games Area Trek Global Wellington - Games Area Trek Global Wellington - Orange Wing Bathroom Trek Global Wellington - Retreat Bathroom Trek Global Wellington - Orange Wing Kitchen Trek Global Wellington - Purple Wing Kitchen Trek Global Wellington - Reception Trek Global Wellington - Ground Floor Kitchen Trek Global Wellington - Blue Wing Kitchen Trek Global Wellington - Interior Trek Global Wellington - Chill Zone Trek Global Wellington - Retreat (Female Only) Terrace Trek Global Wellington - Chill Zone Trek Global Wellington - Lobby Trek Global Wellington - Guest Room Trek Global Wellington - BBQ Area
Trek Global Wellington - The Retreat - Women’s Only Level Trek Global Wellington - Purple Wing Bathroom Trek Global Wellington - Towels and toiletries Trek Global Wellington - The Yellow Kitchen Trek Global Wellington - Entrance Trek Global Wellington - Bathroom Trek Global Wellington - Lobby
Area: Wellington Central Number of Rooms: 52

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




based on
19 reviews

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (19)
Sort by:
Oskar L. Couples Sweden, March 10, 2014
Welcome to kindergarden

You feel like you are in a camp for teenagers. The floor smelled puke and the kitchen is pretty filthy. The hostels location is the best thing, it's very central and the staff is very attendive and will try to keep the guests quite after 11 pm. Before there is much noise from the hostel and from the sorrounding neighbours. If you are a teenaged party hipster this hostel is okay, but if your not: skip it.
Report this review
Nurahayatee M. Couples Thailand, April 29, 2013
expensive experience

room, near the port, carpark
not too bad. bad experience with car park. got a penalty.
Report this review
Bhavika A. Families with young children Australia, February 23, 2013
Great value for money accomodation

Centrally located, easy to get to and friendly sta
The location was superb, lots to do and easy to get to. Enjoyed our stay here and would recommend.
Report this review
Maurits W. Couples Netherlands, February 1, 2013
Goede locatie , maar daar houdt het op

Hostel is lively, good location, too small kitchen, dirty rooms and showers, crew not very friendly
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Te papa
Report this review
Ruth W. Couples New Zealand, January 6, 2013
Great for travelling students/ young adults

Friendly staff, nice large communal spaces, cheap
This is a great place for travellers particularly the younger ones. We were only here for one night as we were inbetween places but could tell from the atmosphere that it was a very relaxed sociable place. Downsides were that our room was relatively small, with only one small window high up the wall (very tall ceilings). For that reason it was extremely stuffy and hot seeing as we were staying here mid summer. No air-conditioning facilities in rooms, only a heater. Asides from that I'd rate this place as a great place for backpackers and students.
Report this review
Takashi H. Couples Japan, January 1, 2013
high recommended hostel up the hill

the idea was good, but in practice...
first impression was good, big spacious entrance, all pretty new, cheapish washmachine etc. the idea is very interesting, each floor has its on kitchen,telly, meeting area, so it gives you a felling of home or family. as this is in the area directly in front of the rooms it makes it very noisy, there is a cleaner coming in the morning and the regular know that i guess so nobody cares about, clean as you go, which makes the whole place very uncomfortable. we choose this hostel because bbh ranked it as the best in wellington... cant disagree more!!!
Report this review
Paige L. Groups Australia, November 30, 2012

Great location, free upgrade, helpful staff, modern design
It was a great backpackers! When we arrived we found out that we were upgraded to a two bed room. The room wasn't anything special but when you are only sleeping there you only want a bed. Kitchen facilities were just outside and bathrooms only a short walk away. The staff were extremely helpful when ever we need their assistance. Great value would definitely stay again!
Restaurant Tip: Sweet mothers
Report this review
Julius P. Solo travelers Australia, November 29, 2012
OK choice, but better options elsewhere

Typical backpacker hostel features, good location
Out of the various backpacker places in central Wellington, I'd say Trek Global is not the best one. Good location, but a tiring trek up the hill if you have a lot of luggage. Main problems: - Extremely messy backpackers. I was put into a dorm room which was cluttered with the gear of other backpackers, some of whom appeared to be long stayers. Even with a note on the wall to remind them to clean up, the room still remained a mess. The only plus was the room's occupants were all quiet. - Poor security for left luggage. The gear just gets left in an area in front of reception, rather than put away in a room. The good: - Reception staff very helpful - Location - Competitive price
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Mount Vic is quite far from Trek Global if you want to walk there, but it's worth the walk + hike up the hill.
Report this review
Valeriya T. Solo travelers Russia, October 6, 2012
great location, but it is a hostel - noisy neighbs

in the very center
i stayed in a double room. it can accomodate up to 3 pple, (1 double and 1 single - bunks). for this price it was ok. showers and toilets looked good, clean, no smell. look out for travelling teen, who partied till 3 am when i tried to sleep (had to growl at them at the end). kitchens were tidy, modern, with all the facilities you would need: microwave, hoobs, oven, hot water dispensers, fridges and so on. i stayed for 2 nights and i belive it was good for this sort of money.
Report this review
Nita H. Families with young children New Zealand, July 10, 2012
great location clean and tidy

location, price, amenities
very good, clean and location fabulous, only problem was the other guests, they were some young travellers in particula a young german man on the computer talking to someone for over an hour disturbing the whole floor I had to yell at him to have some concideration..so take ear plugs..this was a tuesday night and the young people want to stay up and socialize and do computer skype, so would be good if the hotel could make a rule about noise after a certain time.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Trek Global Wellington - Brochure BoardTrek Global Wellington - Games AreaTrek Global Wellington - Games AreaTrek Global Wellington - Orange Wing BathroomTrek Global Wellington - Retreat BathroomTrek Global Wellington - Orange Wing KitchenTrek Global Wellington - Purple Wing KitchenTrek Global Wellington - ReceptionTrek Global Wellington - Ground Floor KitchenTrek Global Wellington - Blue Wing KitchenTrek Global Wellington - InteriorTrek Global Wellington - Chill ZoneTrek Global Wellington - Retreat (Female Only) TerraceTrek Global Wellington - Chill ZoneTrek Global Wellington - LobbyTrek Global Wellington - Guest RoomTrek Global Wellington - BBQ AreaTrek Global Wellington - The Retreat - Women’s Only LevelTrek Global Wellington - Purple Wing BathroomTrek Global Wellington - Towels and toiletriesTrek Global Wellington - The Yellow KitchenTrek Global Wellington - EntranceTrek Global Wellington - BathroomTrek Global Wellington - Lobby

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.