My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tres Pension House

Purok Molave, Peneyra Road, San Pedro, Puerto Princesa City Proper, Puerto Princesa City, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Tres Pension House Puerto Princesa City - Deluxe Tres Pension House Puerto Princesa City - Deluxe Tres Pension House Puerto Princesa City - Standard Aircon Room Tres Pension House Puerto Princesa City - Entrance Tres Pension House Puerto Princesa City - Pension House Exterior Tres Pension House Puerto Princesa City - Pension House Interior Tres Pension House Puerto Princesa City - Reception Tres Pension House Puerto Princesa City - Airport Transfer Tres Pension House Puerto Princesa City - Garden At Night Tres Pension House Puerto Princesa City - Garden Tres Pension House Puerto Princesa City - Garden Tres Pension House Puerto Princesa City - Pension House Exterior Tres Pension House Puerto Princesa City - Deluxe Exterior Tres Pension House Puerto Princesa City - Bathroom Tres Pension House Puerto Princesa City - Underground River Tour Assistance Tres Pension House Puerto Princesa City - Deluxe Exterior
Tres Pension House Puerto Princesa City - Deluxe Tres Pension House Puerto Princesa City - Room Amenities Tres Pension House Puerto Princesa City - Deluxe Tres Pension House Puerto Princesa City - Garden Tres Pension House Puerto Princesa City - Garden Tres Pension House Puerto Princesa City - Garden Tres Pension House Puerto Princesa City - Garden Tres Pension House Puerto Princesa City - Hotel Lobby Tres Pension House Puerto Princesa City - Garden Tres Pension House Puerto Princesa City - Hotel Exterior Tres Pension House Puerto Princesa City - Entrance Tres Pension House Puerto Princesa City - Executive Lounge
Hotel Area: Puerto Princesa City Proper Number of Rooms: 12
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
113 reviews

Value for Money
9.0
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (113)
Sort by:
Maureen M. Couples Philippines, February 25, 2014
It was indeed an awesome experience.

It's quiet surroundings, the hospitality of the staff, and the cleanliness of the rooms.
9.3
Christopher H. Couples Germany, February 20, 2014
Extremely friendly people, very nice guesthouse

Friendly staff; peaceful area; comfortable and clean rooms
8.7
We had a nice stay at Tres Pension. It's a beautifully designed guest house with nice gardens. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. this was the best thing. They arranged a trip to Honda Bay for us. Breakfast was good and sufficient. The room was clean and comfortable and had aircon. The bartenders and waiters were also extremely friendly and entertaining, especially Den Den :) He should get an award for customer service !! The only negative is the location - it's a little far from the city proper. But you can take a tricycle for 60 pesos, the Pension will call you one. If you walk to the City Coliseum (a multipurpose events/sports location), which takes about 10-15 mins, you can pick up a tricycle for about 30-40 pesos into the city.
Xiaolu J. Couples China, January 26, 2014
Terrible location but excellent staff service

Staff
5.7
The location is terrible, you have to get a tricycle every time you want to go out. We love going for a walk in the evening, but the hotel is so far away from the main road and so dark we felt trapped in the hotel after it's dark. And when the hotel call a tricycle is 60 pesos whereas if you thumb one from the road it's only 20 or 30 pesos to Robison's mall and 40 to town. We had a standard room which only has cold shower, it takes a while to get use to. Overall, we wouldn't recommend this hotel if people wants to be closer to town. We mistakenly booked this hotel due to its cheap room rates but realized there's much better value hotels in town with similar price. The only good thing about this hotel is the nice garden and very friendly staff.
Angeliza Q. Solo travelers Australia, January 23, 2014
Absolutely wonderful place, friendly staff

Landscape atmosphere and friendly staff
10
I had a wonderful time staying at Tres Pension House. The garden was beautiful. The staff are super friendly. The food was excellent if you like Filipino cuisine. They even provide free airport transfer.
Andreea G. Couples Sweden, December 5, 2013
Amazing

Location, -
8.7
Phuong V. Couples United States of America, December 1, 2013
Helpful, friendly staff; attractive room and site.

Staff, clean, attractive room, internet works. Good price.
9
Very good. Good price, great staff, good rooms. Will definitely recommend.
Jennifer U. Couples Philippines, November 17, 2013
Feels like Home!

Affordable, Very Relax and Comfortable
9.7
This is my first time to stay at a Pension House and I really never expect that this place really amazing. I really like the place co'z ambience is so relax and it feels like home! I send our sincere appreciation to you, Ms. Vivian and husband (The owner of Tres Pension) , and your whole company Tres Pension House! From our arrival last November 15tht of early morning till to our departure on afternoon of November 17th 2013, you did so much to welcome us and assure our comfort as guests. An easy and smooth check-in is vital for those who’ve traveled hundreds of miles, and your staff were on hand to accomplish that with efficiency and grace. The warm personal greetings to us set the right tone for the rest of our stay, and I’m much in your debt for the extra courtesies that helped us relax and enjoy the trip. And most of all for the wonderful job of our tour guide Kuya Gil, very professional and polite and job well done, we recommend him to our future bookings. Your place really enticing and the place went beyond our expectations, and I wish you all expanding success as you continue the traditions of your best service. . We will be staying again in this place when we return here next time. And as a Travel Consultant, this is definitely a recommended pension house!
Maria C. Couples South Africa, August 15, 2013
Average

clean room, quiet surroundings and cheap
7
Not very impressed. We have to tell them to clean the room. The bathroom needs improvement. It will be good if they put shower curtains, as when you have a bath the whole place gets wet and the floor becomes slippery and messy. It would be good if they have a Big fridge in their reception where the guests can put a cold drink. It is far from the city centre, you need to get a tricycle to get to town. The curtains in the window are not wide enough for privacy. The breakfast was not very good.
Maria Y. Groups Argentina, July 14, 2013
Excellent service for the price

Staff, common areas, free airport shuttle
9
It was really a good experience, the room was very clean, the staff were amazing, they helped with everything, they had massages delivered in your room, the common areas were quiet and cosy. You feel the contact with nature and the perfect silence invites you to relax. The price is also very good, it's a real value hotel. Thanks for your help J!
Daniel D. Couples United Kingdom, July 6, 2013
Nice hotel and family, rubbish country

Hotels gardens
6.7
We liked the hotel itself, very quaint with a lovely garden. Palawan though, indeed the Philippines, is a rubbish holiday destination. Completely overrated and underwhelming. There are far far better holiday destinations in the region worthy of your time and money.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tres Pension House Puerto Princesa City - SurroundingsTres Pension House Puerto Princesa City - DeluxeTres Pension House Puerto Princesa City - DeluxeTres Pension House Puerto Princesa City - Standard Aircon RoomTres Pension House Puerto Princesa City - EntranceTres Pension House Puerto Princesa City - Pension House ExteriorTres Pension House Puerto Princesa City - Pension House InteriorTres Pension House Puerto Princesa City - ReceptionTres Pension House Puerto Princesa City - Airport TransferTres Pension House Puerto Princesa City - Garden At NightTres Pension House Puerto Princesa City - GardenTres Pension House Puerto Princesa City - GardenTres Pension House Puerto Princesa City - Pension House ExteriorTres Pension House Puerto Princesa City - Deluxe ExteriorTres Pension House Puerto Princesa City - BathroomTres Pension House Puerto Princesa City - Underground River Tour AssistanceTres Pension House Puerto Princesa City - Deluxe ExteriorTres Pension House Puerto Princesa City - DeluxeTres Pension House Puerto Princesa City - Room AmenitiesTres Pension House Puerto Princesa City - DeluxeTres Pension House Puerto Princesa City - GardenTres Pension House Puerto Princesa City - GardenTres Pension House Puerto Princesa City - GardenTres Pension House Puerto Princesa City - GardenTres Pension House Puerto Princesa City - Hotel LobbyTres Pension House Puerto Princesa City - GardenTres Pension House Puerto Princesa City - Hotel ExteriorTres Pension House Puerto Princesa City - EntranceTres Pension House Puerto Princesa City - Executive LoungeTres Pension House Puerto Princesa City - Hotel ExteriorTres Pension House Puerto Princesa City - ReceptionTres Pension House Puerto Princesa City - BarTres Pension House Puerto Princesa City - Bar


AS-AGWEB-3A05