Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tres Pension House

Purok Molave, Peneyra Road, San Pedro, Puerto Princesa City Proper, Puerto Princesa City, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Tres Pension House Puerto Princesa City - Deluxe Tres Pension House Puerto Princesa City - Deluxe Tres Pension House Puerto Princesa City - Standard Aircon Room Tres Pension House Puerto Princesa City - Entrance Tres Pension House Puerto Princesa City - Reception Tres Pension House Puerto Princesa City - Airport Transfer Tres Pension House Puerto Princesa City - Deluxe Exterior Tres Pension House Puerto Princesa City - Deluxe Tres Pension House Puerto Princesa City - Underground River Tour Assistance Tres Pension House Puerto Princesa City - Deluxe Exterior Tres Pension House Puerto Princesa City - Room Amenities Tres Pension House Puerto Princesa City - Garden Tres Pension House Puerto Princesa City - Garden Tres Pension House Puerto Princesa City - Garden Tres Pension House Puerto Princesa City - Hotel Lobby Tres Pension House Puerto Princesa City - Garden
Tres Pension House Puerto Princesa City - Exterior Tres Pension House Puerto Princesa City - Entrance Tres Pension House Puerto Princesa City - Executive Lounge Tres Pension House Puerto Princesa City - Exterior Tres Pension House Puerto Princesa City - Reception Tres Pension House Puerto Princesa City - Exterior Tres Pension House Puerto Princesa City - Entrance Tres Pension House Puerto Princesa City - Garden Tres Pension House Puerto Princesa City - Entrance Tres Pension House Puerto Princesa City - Deluxe Tres Pension House Puerto Princesa City - Entrance Tres Pension House Puerto Princesa City - Garden
Area: Puerto Princesa City Proper Number of Rooms: 12

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on
129 reviews

85 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.9
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (129)
Sort by:
Madalina C. Couples Canada, June 26, 2015
Clean hotel but overpriced for the room size

Amazing staff, super clean, everything worked
7.7
Report this review
Kevin B. Couples United Kingdom, February 27, 2015
Tres pension

Airport transfer, nice hotel grounds, staff
7
Good. Only there a couple of days but quite a nice room, breakfast poor to almost non existent. Staff really nice and helpful. Airport transfer arranged even though we had to leave very early.
Report this review
Niklas S. Couples Sweden, February 18, 2015
A veary good place to stay! The sweatest personal!

the lovely and helpfull personal! Quick ride to city proper (2 min) good money value!
8.7
One word WONDERFULL
Report this review
Michelle B. Couples South Africa, February 15, 2015
Great service, clean accommodation

Price Service
8
We only stayed for one night but it was great. The room was clean and of really good size. The only negative was a very strange odor in the bathroom (it wasn't constant and probably came from the shower drain). The staff were great and even phoned our van to El Nido (they offered) before 6 a.m. to find out why they were late. They had a flask with hot water and coffee ready on our porch at 5 a.m. Not too far from the restaurants and nightlife. Definitely consider this place when staying in PP.
Report this review
Amy K. Couples United States of America, July 4, 2014
Very helpful staff, simple but clean rooms.

The quaint garden setting, staff
8.3
We had a very nice stay. The staff was very accommodating and helpful. We had to leave at 5:30am to catch a flight, they drove us to the airport and even served us our breakfast early. The garden setting is very pretty and it feels very quaint and nice. Restaurant was good too. We would definitely stay again if we went back to Puerto Princessa.
Report this review
Van C. Groups Vietnam, May 2, 2014
nice garden, location far from everything

friendly staff, lovely gazebo
5.3
the garden setting is very nice, with sitting areas for relaxation; however, rooms are fairly small. water pressure is weak and bathroom has no shower curtain. wifi signal is extremely weak, almost none in the room. we had to sit outside to get some signal. this place is quite far from the main street where all the popular restaurants and shops are. the helpful front staff can help you to call a tricycle to Rizal avenue. a tri can fit up to 5 adults if you can squeeze. the free breakfast is only toast, jam and juice/coffee/tea but for php you can order some proper breakfast. hotel provides free airport transfer but not to and from bus terminal, which is quite a disappointment for us as we arrived from El Nido by bus and had to spend php/ tri from bus terminal to hotel. before that I read reviews from agoda saying that they also picked up from bus terminal but not anymore when we stayed there. overall, our stay was OK but if there's a next time in PP, we would choose another hotel which locates along the Rizal avenue for convenience and close to nightlife activities.
Report this review
Wai T. Couples Malaysia, March 13, 2014
Excellent staffs, nice rooms & good hospitality

nice & friendly staffs, quiet surrounding and nice rooms.
7.7
Report this review
Wai T. Couples Malaysia, March 4, 2014
Nice staffs, nice rooms & value for money

free upgrade to a better room, quiet surrounding and good hospitality
7.7
Report this review
Maureen M. Couples Philippines, February 25, 2014
It was indeed an awesome experience.

It's quiet surroundings, the hospitality of the staff, and the cleanliness of the rooms.
9.3
Report this review
Christopher H. Couples Germany, February 20, 2014
Extremely friendly people, very nice guesthouse

Friendly staff; peaceful area; comfortable and clean rooms
8.7
We had a nice stay at Tres Pension. It's a beautifully designed guest house with nice gardens. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. this was the best thing. They arranged a trip to Honda Bay for us. Breakfast was good and sufficient. The room was clean and comfortable and had aircon. The bartenders and waiters were also extremely friendly and entertaining, especially Den Den :) He should get an award for customer service !! The only negative is the location - it's a little far from the city proper. But you can take a tricycle for 60 pesos, the Pension will call you one. If you walk to the City Coliseum (a multipurpose events/sports location), which takes about 10-15 mins, you can pick up a tricycle for about 30-40 pesos into the city.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 85 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tres Pension House Puerto Princesa City - SurroundingsTres Pension House Puerto Princesa City - DeluxeTres Pension House Puerto Princesa City - DeluxeTres Pension House Puerto Princesa City - Standard Aircon RoomTres Pension House Puerto Princesa City - EntranceTres Pension House Puerto Princesa City - ReceptionTres Pension House Puerto Princesa City - Airport TransferTres Pension House Puerto Princesa City - Deluxe ExteriorTres Pension House Puerto Princesa City - DeluxeTres Pension House Puerto Princesa City - Underground River Tour AssistanceTres Pension House Puerto Princesa City - Deluxe ExteriorTres Pension House Puerto Princesa City - Room AmenitiesTres Pension House Puerto Princesa City - GardenTres Pension House Puerto Princesa City - GardenTres Pension House Puerto Princesa City - GardenTres Pension House Puerto Princesa City - Hotel LobbyTres Pension House Puerto Princesa City - GardenTres Pension House Puerto Princesa City - ExteriorTres Pension House Puerto Princesa City - EntranceTres Pension House Puerto Princesa City - Executive LoungeTres Pension House Puerto Princesa City - ExteriorTres Pension House Puerto Princesa City - ReceptionTres Pension House Puerto Princesa City - ExteriorTres Pension House Puerto Princesa City - EntranceTres Pension House Puerto Princesa City - GardenTres Pension House Puerto Princesa City - EntranceTres Pension House Puerto Princesa City - DeluxeTres Pension House Puerto Princesa City - EntranceTres Pension House Puerto Princesa City - GardenTres Pension House Puerto Princesa City - GardenTres Pension House Puerto Princesa City - ExteriorTres Pension House Puerto Princesa City - ExteriorTres Pension House Puerto Princesa City - GardenTres Pension House Puerto Princesa City - GardenTres Pension House Puerto Princesa City - Garden


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08