My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tri Trang Beach Resort

68 Mueangngen Road, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Tri Trang Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel Lobby Tri Trang Beach Resort Phuket - Internet Room Tri Trang Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel Facilities-Internet service Tri Trang Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Seaview Tri Trang Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Seaview Tri Trang Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Seaview Tri Trang Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Seaview Tri Trang Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Seaview Tri Trang Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Seaview Tri Trang Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Seaview Tri Trang Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Seaview Tri Trang Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Seaview Tri Trang Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Seaview Tri Trang Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Seaview Tri Trang Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Seaview Tri Trang Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Seaview
Tri Trang Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Seaview Tri Trang Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Seaview Tri Trang Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Seaview Tri Trang Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Seaview Tri Trang Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Seaview Tri Trang Beach Resort Phuket - Standard Tri Trang Beach Resort Phuket - Standard Tri Trang Beach Resort Phuket - Standard Tri Trang Beach Resort Phuket - Standard Tri Trang Beach Resort Phuket - Standard Tri Trang Beach Resort Phuket - Standard Tri Trang Beach Resort Phuket - Standard
Hotel Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 244
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

7.6

based on
53 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.8
Families with young children (53)
Sort by:
Philippe B. Families with young children France, April 6, 2014
a great value for money

superbe location: on the beach without any other buildings. great room and service for very reasonable price
8
very nice and comfortable. will come back at the same hotel
Lars C. Families with young children Sweden, February 7, 2014
Average hotel at the beach

Close to the beach, good swimming pools, large rooms
6.3
No internet in the room only in the lobby. Breakfast was not very good, quite average. A bit far from the town and Phuket beach. The majority of guests were from Russia and they went up early in the morning to reserve the beach chairs with a towel. Even if they went to town during the day. Bad for people who like to have a good sleep in the morning.
Yury K. Families with young children Russia, November 8, 2013
Disappointing

Cheap
5.3
Disappoining, staff can't speak english, wild dogs on beach and through hotel area. Extremely child unfriendly.
Yury K. Families with young children Russia, November 6, 2013
Very poor, never again.

Rooms are good
4.7
Extremely unfriendly for kids, wild running dogs through hotel and even restaurant area, smoking allowed through whole hotel area, staff can't speak English, see entry is dangerous and there are lots of corrals, kids are unsafe, too big gaps on balconies ....
Colin H. Families with young children United Kingdom, July 26, 2013
comfy

biig bed ...swimming pool..... breakfast
8
it was a very nice place and friendly.....but i am disabled and did not realize it was on steep hill so getting to have breakfast was a down hill struggle and with a full belly was hard to climb back up.....but staff and room was great.... cleaned every day with new towels and linen and all done while u had breakfast.....even your cloths u left untidy where folded up for u....the beach was clean and private and when tide was out there was rock pools for kids to play in.....very nice place enjoyed it ....but not good for disabled
Siti S. Families with young children Indonesia, July 7, 2013
It was okay

Clean beach, sea view room, quite
7.3
We stay for 2 night. Though my son enjoy playing on the beach, we can also get a free suttle bus to the shopping centre. The problem is, becouse this is our first visit to puket, i felt that the schedule is really un realistic. Such like return bus from the city is only at 6.15 or 7 pm. While we went there at 3. Not enough time. One funny thing is, we have to pick up our beach towel at the front desk and they asked us to return it back after use it. It takes atlease 100 steps stairs to go down to the beach or hiding lift. Not so confinien ! The room is very clean, but the bed is unconfortable. The staff at the restaurant down on the beach are friendly.
Fredrik C. Families with young children Sweden, January 27, 2013
Unnice hotel with unfriendly staff

The rooms were good
3.3
This hotel is away from everything else and instead of being nice about it, they're overcharging you for it quite a lot. For instance, 12 bottles of water is 700 bhat, while in the city you could buy 12 bottles for 70 bhat. Renting a bike, real expensive, eating in one of their 2 restaurants is 2x as expensive for half the food (which is not really good neither). So the only thing you can do is sleep at the hotel, and then take a taxi away from there (which by the way is also overcharged quite a bit). Did I mention that clientel is 80% russians? My recommendation is this, stay away, don't book it, and hope they go bankrupt.
Hotel Feature Tip: Leave the hotel as soon as possible.
Colin M. Families with young children Australia, October 23, 2012
Peace and Quiet away from crazy Patong

Location, Peace and Quiet
8.7
This hotel we chose to stay away from the madness of Patong. The hotel is quite big and quite old. It is a little out of the way.However it has clean and beautiful private beach with no jet ski's or parachutes. Many europeans stay there. Breakfast in the shade looking out to the sea is hard to beat
Nor A. Families with young children Malaysia, September 26, 2012
Great Room with private & clean beach

Friendly and very helpful staffs at front counter & restaurant
8
My family and I enjoy during our staying for 2 nites at the hotel and the private beach is clean. Breakfast serves also not too bad with no pork. All hotel staffs are very helpful and friendly. The rooms is big and comfortable bed. Overall stay is good satisfaction eventhough the hotel is 6 km from Patong and can avoid the busy nightlife which is good for my kids. They even provide free shuttle to Patong starting from 11.00 a.m - 6.30 p.m.
Catherine Y. Families with young children Malaysia, September 3, 2012
Bad customer service for the hotel staff

Breakfast
4
I wouldnt recomend this hotel to others.The resort is very far away from Patong City, take tut tut or taxi they will charge you very expensive. We stay in standard room, me, husband and a kids(3yrs old).While we enjoy our family time in room, the hotel staff knock the door, and say he wanted to calculate how many people inside the room, it was very terrible and not privacy. One night, we decided to went patong city to have our seafood dinner, we check the price at hotel customer service, they charge us 500baht,is very expensive. After that we saw a tut tut taxi came from outside we stop the tut tut taxi, and paid him 300baht to patong city. The hotel staff scold the tut tut driver, it was very rude.
Restaurant Tip: No tips

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tri Trang Beach Resort PhuketTri Trang Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel LobbyTri Trang Beach Resort Phuket - Internet RoomTri Trang Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel Facilities-Internet serviceTri Trang Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe SeaviewTri Trang Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe SeaviewTri Trang Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe SeaviewTri Trang Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe SeaviewTri Trang Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe SeaviewTri Trang Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe SeaviewTri Trang Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe SeaviewTri Trang Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite SeaviewTri Trang Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite SeaviewTri Trang Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite SeaviewTri Trang Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite SeaviewTri Trang Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite SeaviewTri Trang Beach Resort Phuket - Junior Suite SeaviewTri Trang Beach Resort Phuket - Superior SeaviewTri Trang Beach Resort Phuket - Superior SeaviewTri Trang Beach Resort Phuket - Superior SeaviewTri Trang Beach Resort Phuket - Superior SeaviewTri Trang Beach Resort Phuket - Superior SeaviewTri Trang Beach Resort Phuket - StandardTri Trang Beach Resort Phuket - StandardTri Trang Beach Resort Phuket - StandardTri Trang Beach Resort Phuket - StandardTri Trang Beach Resort Phuket - StandardTri Trang Beach Resort Phuket - StandardTri Trang Beach Resort Phuket - StandardTri Trang Beach Resort Phuket - StandardTri Trang Beach Resort Phuket - StandardTri Trang Beach Resort Phuket - StandardTri Trang Beach Resort Phuket - StandardTri Trang Beach Resort Phuket - StandardTri Trang Beach Resort Phuket - StandardTri Trang Beach Resort Phuket - StandardTri Trang Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolTri Trang Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolTri Trang Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolTri Trang Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolTri Trang Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolTri Trang Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolTri Trang Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolTri Trang Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolTri Trang Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolTri Trang Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolTri Trang Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolTri Trang Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolTri Trang Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolTri Trang Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolTri Trang Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolTri Trang Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolTri Trang Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolTri Trang Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolTri Trang Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolTri Trang Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolTri Trang Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolTri Trang Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolTri Trang Beach Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolTri Trang Beach Resort Phuket - BeachTri Trang Beach Resort Phuket - BeachTri Trang Beach Resort Phuket - BeachTri Trang Beach Resort Phuket - BeachTri Trang Beach Resort Phuket - BeachTri Trang Beach Resort Phuket - BeachTri Trang Beach Resort Phuket - BeachTri Trang Beach Resort Phuket - BeachTri Trang Beach Resort Phuket - ViewTri Trang Beach Resort Phuket - ViewTri Trang Beach Resort Phuket - ViewTri Trang Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantTri Trang Beach Resort Phuket - RestaurantTri Trang Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomTri Trang Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomTri Trang Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomTri Trang Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomTri Trang Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomTri Trang Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomTri Trang Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomTri Trang Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomTri Trang Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomTri Trang Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Tri Trang Beach Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C01