or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Trident Agra Hotel

Tajnagri scheme, Fatehabad Road, Agra, India 282001 (Show on map)

Book now!

Trident Agra Hotel Agra - Guest Room Trident Agra Hotel Agra - Deluxe Pool View Room Trident Agra Hotel Agra - Deluxe Pool View Room Trident Agra Hotel Agra - Restaurant Trident Agra Hotel Agra - Restaurant Trident Agra Hotel Agra - Lobby Trident Agra Hotel Agra - Restaurant Lobby Trident Agra Hotel Agra - Meeting Room Trident Agra Hotel Agra - Meeting Room Trident Agra Hotel Agra - Interior Trident Agra Hotel Agra - Swimming Pool Trident Agra Hotel Agra - Landscape Trident Agra Hotel Agra - Swimming Pool Trident Agra Hotel Agra - Exterior Trident Agra Hotel Agra - Front View Trident Agra Hotel Agra - Suite Room
Trident Agra Hotel Agra - Swimming Pool Trident Agra Hotel Agra - Restaurant Trident Agra Hotel Agra - Bar Trident Agra Hotel Agra - Deluxe Room Trident Agra Hotel Agra - Lobby Trident Agra Hotel Agra - Reception Trident Agra Hotel Agra - Meeting Room Trident Agra Hotel Agra - Swimming Pool Trident Agra Hotel Agra - Deluxe Garden View Trident Agra Hotel Agra - Deluxe Garden View Trident Agra Hotel Agra - Exterior
Area: Fatehabad Road Number of Rooms: 137

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
152 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (152)
Sort by:
Herbert C. Solo travelers Canada, March 17, 2013
Perfect stay.

High standards throughout; cleanliness; international menu;
9
Excellent stay and easy to get to the Taj MAHAL from the hotel.
Veronique C. Couples Belgium, February 17, 2013
Deluxe room and great location to Taj Mahal

Great service
8.7
A welcoming drink at arrival and straight to our room to relax from a long car trip. The room was big, with a king size bed, very clean and we even had a bathtub. Great room service, housekeeping service, front desk service. The breakfast buffet was included and was fresh and diversified. The lunch and dinner buffet I found rather expensive at 1100 rph pp so we decided to eat out of the hotel and spent this budget for both of us. We couldn't enjoy the pool because of the weather. Internet in room is charged at 150 rph per hour but free in business center.
Giselle M. Couples Australia, January 24, 2013
Fantastic staff and lovely hotel.

Staff, food, location, rooms
10
the staff really looked after us, they couldn't do enough. the layout of the hotel is nice, it's not high-rise, with a lovely pool area. unfortunately, the weather was cold while we were there, so we were provided with blankets and a heater, which was great. on our last night the chef prepared a special indian meal for us, which was fantastic. i would really recommend this hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Taj Mahal and Fatepur Sikri
Giselle M. Couples Australia, January 22, 2013
Great location and good sized rooms

location, service, rooms
10
the staff were fantastic, couldn't do enough for us. the hotel is low-rise and had a nice atmosphere. beautiful courtyard and pool area. the food was excellent.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Fatepah Sikri and Taj Mahal
Melissa P. Groups Australia, January 9, 2013
Fancy hotel with great service

Clean, Neat and great breakfast
9.7
This hotel is extremely classy with what one would expect of the price one pays! The staff were extremely friendly and willing to help. It was disappointing that free wifi is not offered for the price one pays. The other services such as the taj drop off and pick up service is priced over the top especially considering how close this hotel is to the Taj. Rooms were very prestigious and comfortable. Buffet breakfast was the best we experienced throughout our holiday in India, we enjoyed our stay here.
Kin L. Couples Hong Kong, December 30, 2012
Lovely hotel indeed!

Very good service, nice garden, convenient location.
8
A very nice hotel with smiling safes and good service. It has a nice garden and a small swimming pool. It is also convenient to Agra's main sites such as Agra Fort and the Taj Mahal. I had a very nice stay there and definitely recommend to anyone.
Alan R. Couples United Kingdom, December 28, 2012
Decent hotel, good value, good restaurant

Restaurant, staff
8.3
The outside isn't promising but really this is a decent hotel. Compact rooms, spotless, with a good bed. Agra is overpriced, for obvious reasons, so Trident is a good bet. The restaurant and adjoining bar are good, comfortable and bright. The staff were excellent throughout, but particularly the tall chef in the restaurant, very enthusiastic about his food, and one of the female waitresses, who was polite beyond the call of duty with one particularly obnoxious Westerner.
Danny L. Couples Singapore, December 26, 2012
lovely hotel

serenity
8.3
nice stay, excellent services and good hotel facilities
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: wear thick clothes in winter AGra
Adri S. Couples United States of America, December 20, 2012
Fancy Hotel

Nice Decor, Cleanliness, Amazing Buffet
10
Loved this hotel! Clean, great decor and would definitely come back again!
Zhi H. Groups Singapore, December 18, 2012
Good deco with extremely great service

Service, room amentities
8.3
We were really happy to have found Trident during our short stay in Agra. While looking to book train tickets from Agra to Jaipur, a staff took the extra length to provide his service to book the tickets for us even though we could have booked it ourselves. He patiently explained the steps to us (the train website's UI isn't the easiest to navigate) and even though we got logged out a few times, he maintained his high level of service and only left us after we assured him that we could handle the rest of the process ourselves. We later found out that he was the GM of the hotel, a nice surprise! The driver whom we arranged through the hotel to take us around Agra for a day trip is highly recommended as well. I believe his name is Raginesh. He was really friendly and unlike other drivers whom we had encountered, was never pushy in trying to sell us additional detours to demos at factories etc. 2 thumbs up!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you plan to go to Taj Mahal, I'll recommend going early in the morning at 6am as the place would be less crowded with tour groups which usually drops in by 9am.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Trident Agra Hotel Agra - Hotel ExteriorTrident Agra Hotel Agra - Guest RoomTrident Agra Hotel Agra - Deluxe Pool View RoomTrident Agra Hotel Agra - Deluxe Pool View RoomTrident Agra Hotel Agra - RestaurantTrident Agra Hotel Agra - RestaurantTrident Agra Hotel Agra - LobbyTrident Agra Hotel Agra - Restaurant LobbyTrident Agra Hotel Agra - Meeting RoomTrident Agra Hotel Agra - Meeting RoomTrident Agra Hotel Agra - InteriorTrident Agra Hotel Agra - Swimming PoolTrident Agra Hotel Agra - LandscapeTrident Agra Hotel Agra - Swimming PoolTrident Agra Hotel Agra - ExteriorTrident Agra Hotel Agra - Front ViewTrident Agra Hotel Agra - Suite RoomTrident Agra Hotel Agra - Swimming PoolTrident Agra Hotel Agra - RestaurantTrident Agra Hotel Agra - BarTrident Agra Hotel Agra - Deluxe RoomTrident Agra Hotel Agra - LobbyTrident Agra Hotel Agra - ReceptionTrident Agra Hotel Agra - Meeting RoomTrident Agra Hotel Agra - Swimming PoolTrident Agra Hotel Agra - Deluxe Garden ViewTrident Agra Hotel Agra - Deluxe Garden ViewTrident Agra Hotel Agra - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C04