Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 93 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 93 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 8.1

MANABU I. from Japan
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Great hospitality and excellent food
Hospitality, food, location
This hotel is located near airport. It must be convenient for every business person. Hotel staffs were kind and polite. Breakfast has enough variety. Room service and a la carte menu were little bit expensive. You should try a dinner buffet. Wifi was not free. Hotel must include wifi cost into accommodation fee for business person.
Reviewed August 02, 2015

Bonnie J. from India
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Most satisfied hotel stay
excellent breakfast buffet, excellent customer service, great gym & pool.
One of my most satisfied hotel stays. I thoroughly enjoyed the breakfast spread. The staff were very courteous without being intrusive, ensuring an enjoyable stay. The gym had a very good range of equipments in excellent condition. The location is not ideal for shopping or city visits but is close to the airport. Overall highly satisfied and will stay here if I visit chennai again.
Reviewed July 11, 2015

Renjith N. from India
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
excellent staff, excellent service.
service, staff, location
Service - 15/10 Location - 9/10 Staff approach - 20/10 food - highly priced ( but this is not an issued because service make up for every thing) i will stay here only again
Reviewed June 19, 2015

abdulaziz A. from Saudi Arabia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Trident Chennai Hotel
Very good
Reviewed June 01, 2015

Dominique V. from France
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2015
Trident Chennai Hotel
service, swimming pool, location
because near airport
Reviewed May 03, 2015

SENTHIL N. from India
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2015
Excellent service - wonderful room, bed and pillow
Service, pillows and bed
Very fresh, wonderfully clean rooms. Not at all like any typical airport hotels. After spending a night here, we spend a couple of nights in the much touted ITC Grand Chola - at much higher room rent. But Trident experience was more personal, pleasant and room conditions were much better.
Reviewed April 27, 2015

Swami N. from India
Business travelers
Stayed one night in April 2015
average
nothing special
Reviewed April 05, 2015

An H. from Vietnam
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Easy to transport to the airport
Staff perfomance , Good food, Comfortable room
The hotel is smaller than the other 5 stars Hotel that i stayed. Everything about Staff, Room, Restaurant, other services are oke
Reviewed March 04, 2015

sriram G. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed one night in December 2014
sss
ssss
Good
Reviewed December 31, 2014

Dheeraj S. from India
Business travelers
Stayed one night in December 2014
Value for money and great staff
Location, staff courtesy and food
Reviewed December 27, 2014