Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Trident Chennai Hotel

1/24 G.S.T Road Chennai (Madras), Airport Road, Chennai, India 600027 (Show on map)

Book now!

Trident Chennai Hotel Chennai - Deluxe- Single Trident Chennai Hotel Chennai - Deluxe- Double Trident Chennai Hotel Chennai - Deluxe Garden- Single Trident Chennai Hotel Chennai - Deluxe Garden- Double Trident Chennai Hotel Chennai - Trident Club- Single Trident Chennai Hotel Chennai - Trident Club- Double Trident Chennai Hotel Chennai - Bathroom Trident Chennai Hotel Chennai - Lobby Trident Chennai Hotel Chennai - Arcot Bar Trident Chennai Hotel Chennai - Samudra Restaurant Trident Chennai Hotel Chennai - Cinnamon Restaurant Trident Chennai Hotel Chennai - Meeting Room Trident Chennai Hotel Chennai - Spa Trident Chennai Hotel Chennai - Entrance Trident Chennai Hotel Chennai - Exterior Trident Chennai Hotel Chennai - Swimming Pool
Trident Chennai Hotel Chennai - Fitness Room Trident Chennai Hotel Chennai - Meeting Room Trident Chennai Hotel Chennai - Lobby Trident Chennai Hotel Chennai - Swimming Pool Trident Chennai Hotel Chennai - Exterior Trident Chennai Hotel Chennai - Treatment Room Trident Chennai Hotel Chennai - Ballroom
Area: Airport Road Number of Rooms: 167

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
64 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (64)
Sort by:
Richard G. Business travelers United Kingdom, September 6, 2012
Top class service, staff very helpful

Helpful staff, nice rooms
7.3
Very close to the airport, but noise levels not too bad.
Celine B. Business travelers France, August 27, 2012
Nice swimming pool near the airport

Kind staff, good food, nice swimming pool, peaceful atmosphere
8.3
Trident is a very good place for business trips or 'last night' family trip before catching a flight. The gym, spa, garden and swimming pool are great. I spent several weeks in this hotel and I really appreciate the staff and the atmosphere.
Porntep P. Business travelers Thailand, August 18, 2012
Great room and facility

Good location close to Airport
8.7
hotel standard is above our expectation. clean and comfortable room. friendly service
Gernot E. Business travelers Germany, August 7, 2012
Very good business hotel close to the airport

close to airport, friendly staff, very efficient, one of the best hotel-experineces in India
10
ideal hotel fo overnight stay, if one has to leave from Chennai Airport in the morning, shuttle provided at no extra-cost
Yaacov B. Couples Canada, July 6, 2012
Grand luxury hotel, well situated for the airport

Closest to the airport. Free pick-up and drop off friendly helpful staff
10
though we only stayed overnight, we felt this hotel was right on top of everything. their driver was waiting for us when we landed. check in was fast. our room was very large and pleasent. when i needed an atm, a security guard escorted me as the atms were out of the hotel.
Nishant S. Couples India, June 9, 2012
good hotel ...

food and service
6.3
keep it up Trident...have stayed at many hotels in Chennai .. but this experience here was really good .. Good Staff... Good Food and a good stay to rememeber..
Sabir A. Business travelers Singapore, May 27, 2012
Great location and lovely room!

Fantastic breakfast, modern style hotel, attentive service
8
When I'm back I will go back. Beautiful rooms, great staff.
Rosemary M. Solo travelers Australia, May 26, 2012
Close to airport

I like to use this hotel as it is close to the airport with a free pickup service.
8.3
A clean hotel close to the international and domestic airport. Great for your overnight stay. It is clean with all amenities needed especially for a woman of 61 years traveling on her own.
Travel tip: Remember to book your airport pick up for this hotel.
Arun K. Business travelers India, May 13, 2012
Good hotel with excellent service and facility

Personal attention to each customer
9
I have been given a warm welcome in the airport itself and have picked up in a car. The reception as well as every staff has treated well. But the car used for drop was a cheap quality car poor plastics inside which affects the image of the hotel. I wonder, when India has vehicles like Tata Aria, high end hotels should use such cars rather than cheaper Toyota cars
Angelika P. Couples Germany, March 20, 2012
Great to come back to

Fantastic location
10
Chennai is for me the gateway to the South and habitually I stay in the Trident when landing in Chennai before yet another journey South; we have always enjoyed its comfort and perfect service.
Travel tip: The Trident's Samudra restaurant serves delicious food but it gets quite noisy when it's really busy.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Trident Chennai Hotel Chennai - Hotel ExteriorTrident Chennai Hotel Chennai - Deluxe- SingleTrident Chennai Hotel Chennai - Deluxe- DoubleTrident Chennai Hotel Chennai - Deluxe Garden- SingleTrident Chennai Hotel Chennai - Deluxe Garden- DoubleTrident Chennai Hotel Chennai - Trident Club- SingleTrident Chennai Hotel Chennai - Trident Club- DoubleTrident Chennai Hotel Chennai - BathroomTrident Chennai Hotel Chennai - LobbyTrident Chennai Hotel Chennai - Arcot BarTrident Chennai Hotel Chennai - Samudra RestaurantTrident Chennai Hotel Chennai - Cinnamon RestaurantTrident Chennai Hotel Chennai - Meeting RoomTrident Chennai Hotel Chennai - SpaTrident Chennai Hotel Chennai - EntranceTrident Chennai Hotel Chennai - ExteriorTrident Chennai Hotel Chennai - Swimming PoolTrident Chennai Hotel Chennai - Fitness RoomTrident Chennai Hotel Chennai - Meeting RoomTrident Chennai Hotel Chennai - LobbyTrident Chennai Hotel Chennai - Swimming PoolTrident Chennai Hotel Chennai - ExteriorTrident Chennai Hotel Chennai - Treatment RoomTrident Chennai Hotel Chennai - Ballroom


AS-AGWEB-3C03