or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Trident Chennai Hotel

1/24 G.S.T Road Chennai (Madras), Airport Road, Chennai, India 600027 (Show on map)

Book now!

Trident Chennai Hotel Chennai - Exterior Trident Chennai Hotel Chennai - Swimming Pool Trident Chennai Hotel Chennai - Fitness Room Trident Chennai Hotel Chennai - Meeting Room Trident Chennai Hotel Chennai - Lobby Trident Chennai Hotel Chennai - Swimming Pool Trident Chennai Hotel Chennai - Exterior Trident Chennai Hotel Chennai - Treatment Room Trident Chennai Hotel Chennai - Ballroom Trident Chennai Hotel Chennai - Recreational Facilities Trident Chennai Hotel Chennai - Spa Trident Chennai Hotel Chennai - Swimming Pool Trident Chennai Hotel Chennai - Exterior Trident Chennai Hotel Chennai - Deluxe Room Trident Chennai Hotel Chennai - Lawn Area Trident Chennai Hotel Chennai - Meeting Room
Trident Chennai Hotel Chennai - Suite Room Trident Chennai Hotel Chennai - Suite Room Trident Chennai Hotel Chennai - Deluxe Room Trident Chennai Hotel Chennai - Lobby Trident Chennai Hotel Chennai - Conference Room Trident Chennai Hotel Chennai - Bathroom Trident Chennai Hotel Chennai - Pool Side Area Trident Chennai Hotel Chennai - Fitness Room Trident Chennai Hotel Chennai - Suite Room Trident Chennai Hotel Chennai - Arcot Bar Trident Chennai Hotel Chennai - Deluxe Room
Area: Airport Road Number of Rooms: 167

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
66 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (66)
Sort by:
Arun K. Business travelers India, May 13, 2012
Good hotel with excellent service and facility

Personal attention to each customer
9
I have been given a warm welcome in the airport itself and have picked up in a car. The reception as well as every staff has treated well. But the car used for drop was a cheap quality car poor plastics inside which affects the image of the hotel. I wonder, when India has vehicles like Tata Aria, high end hotels should use such cars rather than cheaper Toyota cars
Angelika P. Couples Germany, March 20, 2012
Great to come back to

Fantastic location
10
Chennai is for me the gateway to the South and habitually I stay in the Trident when landing in Chennai before yet another journey South; we have always enjoyed its comfort and perfect service.
Travel tip: The Trident's Samudra restaurant serves delicious food but it gets quite noisy when it's really busy.
Noboru M. Solo travelers Thailand, March 18, 2012
near airport

good atmospfere
6
Bottle water is no complimaent but taxi servise to/from airport is compliment.restaurant is good atmosphere for breakfast.
Winston C. Business travelers Singapore, March 14, 2012
Great stay at Trident.

Personalized service at the hotel.
10
this hotel is located 10 mins from the airport and hotel provides complimentary airport transfer. room is well decorated, well maintained, clean and spacious. definitely comfortable for business travelers. breakfast and in-room dinning service are good too. must try hotel when in chennai.
Penghwa A. Business travelers Singapore, February 24, 2012
15 easy minutes from the airport & good service

Near the airport, good food, good service
8.7
i chose the hotel because i know the trident brand--i am a frequent stayer with them. it's a fairly new hotel that is, as i have discovered, under the oberoi name. it's just as well that i stayed here because my flight was brought forward, leaving at 5.20 am. this is a modern hotel with all the amenities one can hope for--gym, pool, barber, restaurants, executive lounge, spa. i will likely stay here on my next trip here.
Restaurant Tip: The Samudra is a wonderful restaurant. In this part of India, it is fish that you must try.
Abul H. Business travelers Australia, February 24, 2012
lovely hotel, good service, central location

close to airport
9.7
close to airport and new business and commercial center.excellent staff and facilities.
Stella C. Business travelers Singapore, February 14, 2012
nice hotel with italian cuisine lobby louge

Near to the airport
7.7
it was pleasant stay with front desk staff able to communicate in proper english and understand my needs.
Madeline L. Couples Australia, February 2, 2012
Went above and beyond to ensure a great night

location near airport, service from staff, room comfort
10
we booked a deluxe room for one night and picked the trident chennai hotel due to its vicinity to the airport as we had an early morning flight the next day. on arrival, there were some issues with our booking not registering on the right date - the staff were very apologetic and had us waiting in the lobby with drinks. we waited for approximately 30 minutes, which i did not find unreasonable but were nonetheless upgraded to the club floor along with complimentary services associated with it due to our wait. once we reached our room we received a phone call again apologising for our wait and we were then offered complimentary spa treatment which was completely unexpected but very much appreciated. we found the staff generally very friendly, professional and always willing to help. the complimentary airport transfer the next morning was easily arranged and efficient. we very much enjoyed our stay at the trident and i would not hesitate to stay here again or recommend this hotel to others.
Angelika P. Couples Germany, January 20, 2012
Perfect service, great style

Great location coupled with luxury
10
the trident is located just where you need it, close to the airport, so at the beginning and end of a south india journey you can relax in quiet and luxury, certain that you will be looked after with politeness and style.
Pierre K. Business travelers France, December 2, 2011
nice hotel with good service

quality of service
8.3
the room are clean, the restaurants have good food. I enjoyed my breakfast there and dinner in the indian restaurant; no time to use the swimming pool but the garden is nice

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Trident Chennai Hotel Chennai - Hotel ExteriorTrident Chennai Hotel Chennai - ExteriorTrident Chennai Hotel Chennai - Swimming PoolTrident Chennai Hotel Chennai - Fitness RoomTrident Chennai Hotel Chennai - Meeting RoomTrident Chennai Hotel Chennai - LobbyTrident Chennai Hotel Chennai - Swimming PoolTrident Chennai Hotel Chennai - ExteriorTrident Chennai Hotel Chennai - Treatment RoomTrident Chennai Hotel Chennai - BallroomTrident Chennai Hotel Chennai - Recreational FacilitiesTrident Chennai Hotel Chennai - SpaTrident Chennai Hotel Chennai - Swimming PoolTrident Chennai Hotel Chennai - ExteriorTrident Chennai Hotel Chennai - Deluxe RoomTrident Chennai Hotel Chennai - Lawn AreaTrident Chennai Hotel Chennai - Meeting RoomTrident Chennai Hotel Chennai - Suite RoomTrident Chennai Hotel Chennai - Suite RoomTrident Chennai Hotel Chennai - Deluxe RoomTrident Chennai Hotel Chennai - LobbyTrident Chennai Hotel Chennai - Conference RoomTrident Chennai Hotel Chennai - BathroomTrident Chennai Hotel Chennai - Pool Side AreaTrident Chennai Hotel Chennai - Fitness RoomTrident Chennai Hotel Chennai - Suite RoomTrident Chennai Hotel Chennai - Arcot BarTrident Chennai Hotel Chennai - Deluxe Room


AS-AGWEB-3C01