or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Trident Chennai Hotel

1/24 G.S.T Road Chennai (Madras), Airport Road, Chennai, India 600027 (Show on map)

Book now!

Trident Chennai Hotel Chennai - Deluxe- Single Trident Chennai Hotel Chennai - Deluxe- Double Trident Chennai Hotel Chennai - Deluxe Garden- Single Trident Chennai Hotel Chennai - Deluxe Garden- Double Trident Chennai Hotel Chennai - Trident Club- Single Trident Chennai Hotel Chennai - Trident Club- Double Trident Chennai Hotel Chennai - Bathroom Trident Chennai Hotel Chennai - Lobby Trident Chennai Hotel Chennai - Arcot Bar Trident Chennai Hotel Chennai - Samudra Restaurant Trident Chennai Hotel Chennai - Cinnamon Restaurant Trident Chennai Hotel Chennai - Meeting Room Trident Chennai Hotel Chennai - Spa Trident Chennai Hotel Chennai - Entrance Trident Chennai Hotel Chennai - Exterior Trident Chennai Hotel Chennai - Swimming Pool
Trident Chennai Hotel Chennai - Fitness Room Trident Chennai Hotel Chennai - Meeting Room Trident Chennai Hotel Chennai - Lobby Trident Chennai Hotel Chennai - Swimming Pool Trident Chennai Hotel Chennai - Exterior Trident Chennai Hotel Chennai - Treatment Room Trident Chennai Hotel Chennai - Ballroom
Area: Airport Road Number of Rooms: 167

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
64 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (64)
Sort by:
Noboru M. Solo travelers Thailand, March 18, 2012
near airport

good atmospfere
6
Bottle water is no complimaent but taxi servise to/from airport is compliment.restaurant is good atmosphere for breakfast.
Winston C. Business travelers Singapore, March 14, 2012
Great stay at Trident.

Personalized service at the hotel.
10
this hotel is located 10 mins from the airport and hotel provides complimentary airport transfer. room is well decorated, well maintained, clean and spacious. definitely comfortable for business travelers. breakfast and in-room dinning service are good too. must try hotel when in chennai.
Penghwa A. Business travelers Singapore, February 24, 2012
15 easy minutes from the airport & good service

Near the airport, good food, good service
8.7
i chose the hotel because i know the trident brand--i am a frequent stayer with them. it's a fairly new hotel that is, as i have discovered, under the oberoi name. it's just as well that i stayed here because my flight was brought forward, leaving at 5.20 am. this is a modern hotel with all the amenities one can hope for--gym, pool, barber, restaurants, executive lounge, spa. i will likely stay here on my next trip here.
Restaurant Tip: The Samudra is a wonderful restaurant. In this part of India, it is fish that you must try.
Abul H. Business travelers Australia, February 24, 2012
lovely hotel, good service, central location

close to airport
9.7
close to airport and new business and commercial center.excellent staff and facilities.
Stella C. Business travelers Singapore, February 14, 2012
nice hotel with italian cuisine lobby louge

Near to the airport
7.7
it was pleasant stay with front desk staff able to communicate in proper english and understand my needs.
Madeline L. Couples Australia, February 2, 2012
Went above and beyond to ensure a great night

location near airport, service from staff, room comfort
10
we booked a deluxe room for one night and picked the trident chennai hotel due to its vicinity to the airport as we had an early morning flight the next day. on arrival, there were some issues with our booking not registering on the right date - the staff were very apologetic and had us waiting in the lobby with drinks. we waited for approximately 30 minutes, which i did not find unreasonable but were nonetheless upgraded to the club floor along with complimentary services associated with it due to our wait. once we reached our room we received a phone call again apologising for our wait and we were then offered complimentary spa treatment which was completely unexpected but very much appreciated. we found the staff generally very friendly, professional and always willing to help. the complimentary airport transfer the next morning was easily arranged and efficient. we very much enjoyed our stay at the trident and i would not hesitate to stay here again or recommend this hotel to others.
Angelika P. Couples Germany, January 20, 2012
Perfect service, great style

Great location coupled with luxury
10
the trident is located just where you need it, close to the airport, so at the beginning and end of a south india journey you can relax in quiet and luxury, certain that you will be looked after with politeness and style.
Pierre K. Business travelers France, December 2, 2011
nice hotel with good service

quality of service
8.3
the room are clean, the restaurants have good food. I enjoyed my breakfast there and dinner in the indian restaurant; no time to use the swimming pool but the garden is nice
Jonathan P. Business travelers Canada, November 10, 2011
great hotel very close to the Chennai airport

closest 5 star to the airport
10
super effecient check in, room service, check out , airport transfer provided free. beautiful large modern rooms, king beds and oversized deluxe bathrooms.
Hotel Feature Tip: if you are just there for an overnighter between flights, as I usually am, request them to bring your coffee as a wake -up call when you check in
Stephane O. Business travelers France, October 18, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Next to airport
7.3
Good hotel & good location.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Trident Chennai Hotel Chennai - Hotel ExteriorTrident Chennai Hotel Chennai - Deluxe- SingleTrident Chennai Hotel Chennai - Deluxe- DoubleTrident Chennai Hotel Chennai - Deluxe Garden- SingleTrident Chennai Hotel Chennai - Deluxe Garden- DoubleTrident Chennai Hotel Chennai - Trident Club- SingleTrident Chennai Hotel Chennai - Trident Club- DoubleTrident Chennai Hotel Chennai - BathroomTrident Chennai Hotel Chennai - LobbyTrident Chennai Hotel Chennai - Arcot BarTrident Chennai Hotel Chennai - Samudra RestaurantTrident Chennai Hotel Chennai - Cinnamon RestaurantTrident Chennai Hotel Chennai - Meeting RoomTrident Chennai Hotel Chennai - SpaTrident Chennai Hotel Chennai - EntranceTrident Chennai Hotel Chennai - ExteriorTrident Chennai Hotel Chennai - Swimming PoolTrident Chennai Hotel Chennai - Fitness RoomTrident Chennai Hotel Chennai - Meeting RoomTrident Chennai Hotel Chennai - LobbyTrident Chennai Hotel Chennai - Swimming PoolTrident Chennai Hotel Chennai - ExteriorTrident Chennai Hotel Chennai - Treatment RoomTrident Chennai Hotel Chennai - Ballroom


AS-AGWEB-3C04