Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Trident Chennai Hotel

1/24 G.S.T Road Chennai (Madras), Airport Road, Chennai, India 600027 (Show on map)

Book now!

Trident Chennai Hotel Chennai - Exterior Trident Chennai Hotel Chennai - Fitness Room Trident Chennai Hotel Chennai - Meeting Room Trident Chennai Hotel Chennai - Lobby Trident Chennai Hotel Chennai - Swimming Pool Trident Chennai Hotel Chennai - Treatment Room Trident Chennai Hotel Chennai - Ballroom Trident Chennai Hotel Chennai - Recreational Facilities Trident Chennai Hotel Chennai - Swimming Pool Trident Chennai Hotel Chennai - Exterior Trident Chennai Hotel Chennai - Deluxe Room Trident Chennai Hotel Chennai - Lawn Area Trident Chennai Hotel Chennai - Meeting Room Trident Chennai Hotel Chennai - Suite Room Trident Chennai Hotel Chennai - Suite Room Trident Chennai Hotel Chennai - Deluxe Room
Trident Chennai Hotel Chennai - Lobby Trident Chennai Hotel Chennai - Pool Side Area Trident Chennai Hotel Chennai - Suite Room Trident Chennai Hotel Chennai - Arcot Bar Trident Chennai Hotel Chennai - Deluxe Room Trident Chennai Hotel Chennai - Trident Club Lounge Trident Chennai Hotel Chennai - Trident Club Room Trident Chennai Hotel Chennai - Lobby Trident Chennai Hotel Chennai - Deluxe Room Trident Chennai Hotel Chennai - Deluxe Garden View Room Trident Chennai Hotel Chennai - Hotel View from Swimming Pool Trident Chennai Hotel Chennai - Guest Room
Area: Airport Road Number of Rooms: 167

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 79 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (79)
Sort by:
Yoshimi I. Business travelers Japan, November 2, 2012
good stuff but smelly room

5 star stuff in 4 star hotel
8
this hotel is very convenient to go to maa airport in case you take the early flight. but if you want to enjoy shopping or taking walk, this location isn't good for you. the stuff of the hotel are very trained and warm. but the room has strange smell. the other point of the room is ok. the rooms itself are old but maintained well. the restaurant cinamon is great. you can enjoy any cuisine & food.
Report this review
Chen H. Business travelers Taiwan, October 7, 2012
good service hotel

good service
8
it is good service hotel. compare outside noisy and uncomfortable. felt good feeling to stay in hotel. good restaurant service and offer.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: good design inside of hotel.
Report this review
Richard G. Business travelers United Kingdom, September 6, 2012
Top class service, staff very helpful

Helpful staff, nice rooms
7.3
Very close to the airport, but noise levels not too bad.
Report this review
Celine B. Business travelers France, August 27, 2012
Nice swimming pool near the airport

Kind staff, good food, nice swimming pool, peaceful atmosphere
8.3
Trident is a very good place for business trips or 'last night' family trip before catching a flight. The gym, spa, garden and swimming pool are great. I spent several weeks in this hotel and I really appreciate the staff and the atmosphere.
Report this review
Porntep P. Business travelers Thailand, August 18, 2012
Great room and facility

Good location close to Airport
8.7
hotel standard is above our expectation. clean and comfortable room. friendly service
Report this review
Gernot E. Business travelers Germany, August 7, 2012
Very good business hotel close to the airport

close to airport, friendly staff, very efficient, one of the best hotel-experineces in India
10
ideal hotel fo overnight stay, if one has to leave from Chennai Airport in the morning, shuttle provided at no extra-cost
Report this review
Yaacov B. Couples Canada, July 6, 2012
Grand luxury hotel, well situated for the airport

Closest to the airport. Free pick-up and drop off friendly helpful staff
10
though we only stayed overnight, we felt this hotel was right on top of everything. their driver was waiting for us when we landed. check in was fast. our room was very large and pleasent. when i needed an atm, a security guard escorted me as the atms were out of the hotel.
Report this review
Nishant S. Couples India, June 9, 2012
good hotel ...

food and service
6.3
keep it up Trident...have stayed at many hotels in Chennai .. but this experience here was really good .. Good Staff... Good Food and a good stay to rememeber..
Report this review
Sabir A. Business travelers Singapore, May 27, 2012
Great location and lovely room!

Fantastic breakfast, modern style hotel, attentive service
8
When I'm back I will go back. Beautiful rooms, great staff.
Report this review
Rosemary M. Solo travelers Australia, May 26, 2012
Close to airport

I like to use this hotel as it is close to the airport with a free pickup service.
8.3
A clean hotel close to the international and domestic airport. Great for your overnight stay. It is clean with all amenities needed especially for a woman of 61 years traveling on her own.
Travel tip: Remember to book your airport pick up for this hotel.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Trident Chennai Hotel Chennai - Hotel ExteriorTrident Chennai Hotel Chennai - ExteriorTrident Chennai Hotel Chennai - Fitness RoomTrident Chennai Hotel Chennai - Meeting RoomTrident Chennai Hotel Chennai - LobbyTrident Chennai Hotel Chennai - Swimming PoolTrident Chennai Hotel Chennai - Treatment RoomTrident Chennai Hotel Chennai - BallroomTrident Chennai Hotel Chennai - Recreational FacilitiesTrident Chennai Hotel Chennai - Swimming PoolTrident Chennai Hotel Chennai - ExteriorTrident Chennai Hotel Chennai - Deluxe RoomTrident Chennai Hotel Chennai - Lawn AreaTrident Chennai Hotel Chennai - Meeting RoomTrident Chennai Hotel Chennai - Suite RoomTrident Chennai Hotel Chennai - Suite RoomTrident Chennai Hotel Chennai - Deluxe RoomTrident Chennai Hotel Chennai - LobbyTrident Chennai Hotel Chennai - Pool Side AreaTrident Chennai Hotel Chennai - Suite RoomTrident Chennai Hotel Chennai - Arcot BarTrident Chennai Hotel Chennai - Deluxe RoomTrident Chennai Hotel Chennai - Trident Club LoungeTrident Chennai Hotel Chennai - Trident Club RoomTrident Chennai Hotel Chennai - LobbyTrident Chennai Hotel Chennai - Deluxe RoomTrident Chennai Hotel Chennai - Deluxe Garden View RoomTrident Chennai Hotel Chennai - Hotel View from Swimming PoolTrident Chennai Hotel Chennai - Guest RoomTrident Chennai Hotel Chennai - Guest RoomTrident Chennai Hotel Chennai - Guest RoomTrident Chennai Hotel Chennai - Swimming PoolTrident Chennai Hotel Chennai - InteriorTrident Chennai Hotel Chennai - Guest RoomTrident Chennai Hotel Chennai - InteriorTrident Chennai Hotel Chennai - Guest RoomTrident Chennai Hotel Chennai - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07