or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Trident Chennai Hotel

1/24 G.S.T Road Chennai (Madras), Airport Road, Chennai, India 600027 (Show on map)

Book now!

Trident Chennai Hotel Chennai - Exterior Trident Chennai Hotel Chennai - Fitness Room Trident Chennai Hotel Chennai - Meeting Room Trident Chennai Hotel Chennai - Lobby Trident Chennai Hotel Chennai - Swimming Pool Trident Chennai Hotel Chennai - Treatment Room Trident Chennai Hotel Chennai - Ballroom Trident Chennai Hotel Chennai - Recreational Facilities Trident Chennai Hotel Chennai - Swimming Pool Trident Chennai Hotel Chennai - Exterior Trident Chennai Hotel Chennai - Deluxe Room Trident Chennai Hotel Chennai - Lawn Area Trident Chennai Hotel Chennai - Meeting Room Trident Chennai Hotel Chennai - Suite Room Trident Chennai Hotel Chennai - Suite Room Trident Chennai Hotel Chennai - Deluxe Room
Trident Chennai Hotel Chennai - Lobby Trident Chennai Hotel Chennai - Pool Side Area Trident Chennai Hotel Chennai - Suite Room Trident Chennai Hotel Chennai - Arcot Bar Trident Chennai Hotel Chennai - Deluxe Room Trident Chennai Hotel Chennai - Trident Club Lounge Trident Chennai Hotel Chennai - Trident Club Room Trident Chennai Hotel Chennai - Lobby Trident Chennai Hotel Chennai - Deluxe Room Trident Chennai Hotel Chennai - Deluxe Garden View Room Trident Chennai Hotel Chennai - Hotel View from Swimming Pool
Area: Airport Road Number of Rooms: 167

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
71 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (71)
Sort by:
Yaacov B. Couples Canada, July 6, 2012
Grand luxury hotel, well situated for the airport

Closest to the airport. Free pick-up and drop off friendly helpful staff
10
though we only stayed overnight, we felt this hotel was right on top of everything. their driver was waiting for us when we landed. check in was fast. our room was very large and pleasent. when i needed an atm, a security guard escorted me as the atms were out of the hotel.
Nishant S. Couples India, June 9, 2012
good hotel ...

food and service
6.3
keep it up Trident...have stayed at many hotels in Chennai .. but this experience here was really good .. Good Staff... Good Food and a good stay to rememeber..
Sabir A. Business travelers Singapore, May 27, 2012
Great location and lovely room!

Fantastic breakfast, modern style hotel, attentive service
8
When I'm back I will go back. Beautiful rooms, great staff.
Rosemary M. Solo travelers Australia, May 26, 2012
Close to airport

I like to use this hotel as it is close to the airport with a free pickup service.
8.3
A clean hotel close to the international and domestic airport. Great for your overnight stay. It is clean with all amenities needed especially for a woman of 61 years traveling on her own.
Travel tip: Remember to book your airport pick up for this hotel.
Arun K. Business travelers India, May 13, 2012
Good hotel with excellent service and facility

Personal attention to each customer
9
I have been given a warm welcome in the airport itself and have picked up in a car. The reception as well as every staff has treated well. But the car used for drop was a cheap quality car poor plastics inside which affects the image of the hotel. I wonder, when India has vehicles like Tata Aria, high end hotels should use such cars rather than cheaper Toyota cars
Angelika P. Couples Germany, March 20, 2012
Great to come back to

Fantastic location
10
Chennai is for me the gateway to the South and habitually I stay in the Trident when landing in Chennai before yet another journey South; we have always enjoyed its comfort and perfect service.
Travel tip: The Trident's Samudra restaurant serves delicious food but it gets quite noisy when it's really busy.
Noboru M. Solo travelers Thailand, March 18, 2012
near airport

good atmospfere
6
Bottle water is no complimaent but taxi servise to/from airport is compliment.restaurant is good atmosphere for breakfast.
Winston C. Business travelers Singapore, March 14, 2012
Great stay at Trident.

Personalized service at the hotel.
10
this hotel is located 10 mins from the airport and hotel provides complimentary airport transfer. room is well decorated, well maintained, clean and spacious. definitely comfortable for business travelers. breakfast and in-room dinning service are good too. must try hotel when in chennai.
Penghwa A. Business travelers Singapore, February 24, 2012
15 easy minutes from the airport & good service

Near the airport, good food, good service
8.7
i chose the hotel because i know the trident brand--i am a frequent stayer with them. it's a fairly new hotel that is, as i have discovered, under the oberoi name. it's just as well that i stayed here because my flight was brought forward, leaving at 5.20 am. this is a modern hotel with all the amenities one can hope for--gym, pool, barber, restaurants, executive lounge, spa. i will likely stay here on my next trip here.
Restaurant Tip: The Samudra is a wonderful restaurant. In this part of India, it is fish that you must try.
Abul H. Business travelers Australia, February 24, 2012
lovely hotel, good service, central location

close to airport
9.7
close to airport and new business and commercial center.excellent staff and facilities.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Trident Chennai Hotel Chennai - Hotel ExteriorTrident Chennai Hotel Chennai - ExteriorTrident Chennai Hotel Chennai - Fitness RoomTrident Chennai Hotel Chennai - Meeting RoomTrident Chennai Hotel Chennai - LobbyTrident Chennai Hotel Chennai - Swimming PoolTrident Chennai Hotel Chennai - Treatment RoomTrident Chennai Hotel Chennai - BallroomTrident Chennai Hotel Chennai - Recreational FacilitiesTrident Chennai Hotel Chennai - Swimming PoolTrident Chennai Hotel Chennai - ExteriorTrident Chennai Hotel Chennai - Deluxe RoomTrident Chennai Hotel Chennai - Lawn AreaTrident Chennai Hotel Chennai - Meeting RoomTrident Chennai Hotel Chennai - Suite RoomTrident Chennai Hotel Chennai - Suite RoomTrident Chennai Hotel Chennai - Deluxe RoomTrident Chennai Hotel Chennai - LobbyTrident Chennai Hotel Chennai - Pool Side AreaTrident Chennai Hotel Chennai - Suite RoomTrident Chennai Hotel Chennai - Arcot BarTrident Chennai Hotel Chennai - Deluxe RoomTrident Chennai Hotel Chennai - Trident Club LoungeTrident Chennai Hotel Chennai - Trident Club RoomTrident Chennai Hotel Chennai - LobbyTrident Chennai Hotel Chennai - Deluxe RoomTrident Chennai Hotel Chennai - Deluxe Garden View RoomTrident Chennai Hotel Chennai - Hotel View from Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3C06