or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Trinity College Campus Accommodation Hostel

Nassau Street, Dublin City Center, Dublin, Ireland (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Dublin City Center Number of Rooms: 800

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
13 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (13)
Sort by:
Wang N. Groups China, June 15, 2014
Good place to stay for Ireland and Northern Irelan

Location, campus of Trinity College, Book of Kells
8
It was a nice one night stay. It''s located right on a Campus of Trinity college, at the centre of the city, with easy access to everywhere in the city. It's also close to the meet up point for tours. It's near temple bar where u can find very good restaurants but the accommodation is in the college, so it's also a quiet area. Would come back and stay here again next time.
Sarah T. Solo travelers Ireland, September 8, 2013
Good location!

location, nice bed, secure building
7.3
Overall I had a good stay. The location is great and the building is secure. The things that I didn't like were: it was advertised as a 4 bedroom apartment but there were actually 9 rooms - with one bathroom!! It wasn't that big a deal for me as the rest of the rooms didn't seem to be full but during busy times it might get a bit difficult to get to the bathroom (toilet and shower in the same room so if someone is taking a shower you will need to wait to use the bathroom). The other thing that I didn't like was, the accommodation was the other end of campus from the main gate of Trinity college. I didn't feel very secure walking across campus on my own in the dark. There was an entrance at the apartment end but again I didn't feel very secure in the dark on my own. This would not be a problem for those who are traveling with others. That all being said, the bed was very comfortable, there is a kitchen with cooking facilities - you're basically staying in student accommodation. And best of all, you get to feel like a student again! ^^
Yiying A. Groups Singapore, September 3, 2013
Comfortable stay in basic room

Location, access to public transport, taste of dorm life
7.3
My friend and I stayed at the Goldsmith Hall, the cheapest option of the different types of accomm available for booking at Trinity College Dublin, for two nights. Goldsmith Hall is slightly off-campus, linked to the main campus with a bridge. We enjoyed walking through the campus each day to get to the main streets. Our booking came with breakfast vouchers for simple breakfast at the nearby Hamilton Restaurant (choice of a few items from selection of yogurt, fruit, breads, cereals, juice, coffee/tea). The dorm room was cosy and functional. The small double bed was just nice for both of us, and the mattress was firm and comfortable. We slept well. Some words of advice: 1. The bed may be too snug for two bigger-built people. 2. Our room overlooked a busy street so I imagine light sleepers may not find it quite as restful. The room had its own sink for convenience. The shared toilet/bathroom was small and adjusting the water temperature was not easy. Still, Goldsmith Hall is ideal for fuss-free budget travellers. Those who want to stay on campus and enjoy better amenities can consider one of their better-quality (and more expensive) dorm rooms.
Judith R. Couples New Zealand, August 25, 2013
great central location, able to walk everywhere

location, staff, breakfast
8.3
Staff very helpful, comfortable room, great location
Paul C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 6, 2013
Small student rooms within the college grounds

Clean, centrally located, and quiet
6.3
For a one night stopover this room suited my needs and was a good price for central Dublin. The single student style room was clean and comfortable. Trinity college is centrally located for the sites of Dublin and the grounds are quiet and peaceful. This is a good option for those on a budget and the breakfast was basic but enjoyable.
Elsa B. Couples France, August 5, 2013
Basic but comfy accomodation in amazing building

location, beautiful buildings
9
Very pleasant stay, the university is one of the most gorgeous sites in Dublin. It is very central: most attractions are accessible on foot, great shops, restaurants and bars are right on your doorstep! The staff was very pleasant and efficient, the room furniture was simple but the room was in the old buildings and we enjoyed the very high ceilings and the great views onto the other very gorgeous university buildings. I recommend the scones for breakfast which were delicious!
Jayson W. Solo travelers Australia, August 2, 2013
Excellent location, highly recommend

Location, staff , tom sphere
9.3
I would not stay any where else and would highly recommend
Twinem R. Couples Ireland, September 13, 2012
Great location!!

Perfect location, very clean, all the facilities you'd need.
8.7
this is a great place to stay, the location is great right in the centre of dublin. the rooms are basic, comfortable, clean, warm and really quiet for such a central location. really convenient for a couple of days around the city centre.
Restaurant Tip: Try the best pub lunch for taste and value at The Exchequer gastropub within walking distance from Trinity!
Joseph Z. Solo travelers Malta, August 26, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Location
7.7
The accommodation is right in the center of everything - great for shopping (though I did very little), nightlife just around the corner and close to a lot of attractions. The only negative is the rooms are like cupboards and you have to share the bathroom. However for the price paid, it was worth it.
Yi B. Solo travelers China, August 24, 2012
the apartment is just ok.

Clean
6.3
the location is too close to the railway, some noise can heard when train passes, no tv and internet are the problems.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3A03