Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Trinity College - Campus Accommodation

Nassau Street, Dublin City Center, Dublin, Ireland (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Dublin City Center Number of Rooms: 800

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




based on
23 reviews

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (23)
Sort by:
Cedric B. Solo travelers France, September 8, 2015
Quite good, but hard to find the reception

Enter via the main faire and not Nassau street
Report this review
Lee Y. Couples Singapore, June 27, 2015
Great room & location, charges for luggage storage

Big and comfortable room with ensuite toilet, great check in staff and service, good location
Room and location was great. So was the night security guy and the staff at the accommodation office. The only downside was there is no free luggage storage service after check out. They would only advise you to go to the arts block, where they charge €3 per bag just to store your luggage- even if just for 2 hours when there was still much space in their storage room. Would only advise stayers who don't mind paying, or bringing along their luggages for lunch after check out.
Report this review
Teresa D. Solo travelers Ireland, August 24, 2014
Location Location Location

Location, price
It was perfect for what I was looking for, the room was basic student accommodation but it was clean, quiet and has a very central location. Staff were friendly and helpful. The only downside was the breakfast, honestly I don't know why they even offer it!!
Report this review
Leung S. Solo travelers Hong Kong, August 20, 2014

location , price and staff
Report this review
Evelyn D. Solo travelers Australia, July 29, 2014
A Fantastic Location in the centre of Dublin

Location, Location, Location
Report this review
Wang N. Groups China, June 15, 2014
Good place to stay for Ireland and Northern Irelan

Location, campus of Trinity College, Book of Kells
It was a nice one night stay. It''s located right on a Campus of Trinity college, at the centre of the city, with easy access to everywhere in the city. It's also close to the meet up point for tours. It's near temple bar where u can find very good restaurants but the accommodation is in the college, so it's also a quiet area. Would come back and stay here again next time.
Report this review
Sarah T. Solo travelers Ireland, September 8, 2013
Good location!

location, nice bed, secure building
Overall I had a good stay. The location is great and the building is secure. The things that I didn't like were: it was advertised as a 4 bedroom apartment but there were actually 9 rooms - with one bathroom!! It wasn't that big a deal for me as the rest of the rooms didn't seem to be full but during busy times it might get a bit difficult to get to the bathroom (toilet and shower in the same room so if someone is taking a shower you will need to wait to use the bathroom). The other thing that I didn't like was, the accommodation was the other end of campus from the main gate of Trinity college. I didn't feel very secure walking across campus on my own in the dark. There was an entrance at the apartment end but again I didn't feel very secure in the dark on my own. This would not be a problem for those who are traveling with others. That all being said, the bed was very comfortable, there is a kitchen with cooking facilities - you're basically staying in student accommodation. And best of all, you get to feel like a student again! ^^
Report this review
Yiying A. Groups Singapore, September 3, 2013
Comfortable stay in basic room

Location, access to public transport, taste of dorm life
My friend and I stayed at the Goldsmith Hall, the cheapest option of the different types of accomm available for booking at Trinity College Dublin, for two nights. Goldsmith Hall is slightly off-campus, linked to the main campus with a bridge. We enjoyed walking through the campus each day to get to the main streets. Our booking came with breakfast vouchers for simple breakfast at the nearby Hamilton Restaurant (choice of a few items from selection of yogurt, fruit, breads, cereals, juice, coffee/tea). The dorm room was cosy and functional. The small double bed was just nice for both of us, and the mattress was firm and comfortable. We slept well. Some words of advice: 1. The bed may be too snug for two bigger-built people. 2. Our room overlooked a busy street so I imagine light sleepers may not find it quite as restful. The room had its own sink for convenience. The shared toilet/bathroom was small and adjusting the water temperature was not easy. Still, Goldsmith Hall is ideal for fuss-free budget travellers. Those who want to stay on campus and enjoy better amenities can consider one of their better-quality (and more expensive) dorm rooms.
Report this review
Judith R. Couples New Zealand, August 25, 2013
great central location, able to walk everywhere

location, staff, breakfast
Staff very helpful, comfortable room, great location
Report this review
Paul C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 6, 2013
Small student rooms within the college grounds

Clean, centrally located, and quiet
For a one night stopover this room suited my needs and was a good price for central Dublin. The single student style room was clean and comfortable. Trinity college is centrally located for the sites of Dublin and the grounds are quiet and peaceful. This is a good option for those on a budget and the breakfast was basic but enjoyable.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.