My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Trinity Hotel

166 Willis Street, Wellington Central, Wellington, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Trinity Hotel Wellington - Lobby Trinity Hotel Wellington - Lobby Trinity Hotel Wellington - Lobby Trinity Hotel Wellington - Interior Trinity Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Trinity Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Trinity Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Trinity Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Trinity Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Trinity Hotel Wellington - Bathroom Trinity Hotel Wellington - Bathroom Trinity Hotel Wellington - Bathroom Trinity Hotel Wellington - Fitness Room Trinity Hotel Wellington - Restaurant Trinity Hotel Wellington - Restaurant Trinity Hotel Wellington - Interior
Trinity Hotel Wellington - Restaurant Trinity Hotel Wellington - Restaurant Trinity Hotel Wellington - Buffet Trinity Hotel Wellington - Restaurant Trinity Hotel Wellington - Coffee Shop/Cafe Trinity Hotel Wellington - Bar Trinity Hotel Wellington - Buffet Trinity Hotel Wellington - Meeting Room Trinity Hotel Wellington - Meeting Room Trinity Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Trinity Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Trinity Hotel Wellington - Guest Room
Area: Wellington Central Number of Rooms: 60

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
154 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (154)
Sort by:
Robin P. Couples South Africa, July 18, 2014
Adequate

Value for money/ good staff/good location
7
What I expected, but the so-called continental breakfast was a joke: just breads and jam- no cheese, etc.
Robert A. Business travelers New Zealand, June 5, 2014
Disappointing

Location
4.3
Extremely disappointing No tv remote Heater not working No extra bed linen Toilet flush faulty
David S. Business travelers New Zealand, June 5, 2014
Fair

Location
6
OK - but poor room amenities
Ys L. Families with older children Singapore, June 2, 2014
Very lousy

None
3.3
Terrible. Requested for high floor when I first check-in the week before and staff confirmed have input request. However, to my horror, they put me on 2nd floor when I return to the hotel one week later and it was just above the car park and we were woken up few times in the night whenever the entrance to the car park shutter is rolled up. Also, the cups in the room were all stained and dirty.
Ys L. Families with older children Singapore, May 25, 2014
Room was cramp, no proper place to load luggage

None
4.3
Disappointed. Have booked for stay from 29 May - 2 Jun, but now regretting it. Walls were thin, and could not sleep properly with noises coming from outside the room. Parked rental car outside hotel to load luggage and then went to wash room but when I came out, got a ticket for parking outside, staff did not advise that it was taxi stand and we could not park there. Not much help given to tourists.
Jim N. Families with older children New Zealand, May 15, 2014
Superb location. Good reception staff

Location, price and reception staff.
7.3
Room was fine, shower door leaked quite badly. Very noisy room, needs to be double glazed to cut out the traffic noise. Great reception chap who was really efficient and helpful. Superb location.
Steve D. Couples New Zealand, May 4, 2014
Most adequate for a couples weekend in Wellington

Easy access to the City Affordability Cleanliness
9.3
It was very good although the room was small but it suited us and the Restaurant was amazing. The Chef has come up with a great Small Plates Menu. Staff were very helpful and friendly.
Basilio I. Solo travelers Philippines, May 2, 2014
good location

location staff
7.3
it's central enough. wellington isnt that big. you can hear the drunk youths passing by the street in the wee hours so maybe not for light sleepers or get a higher room
Evelyn W. Business travelers New Zealand, April 29, 2014
I felt the cost was very reasonable and quality

Close to shopping, Art gallery, and bus services etc
8.3
The hotel was very close to major shopping and other attractions and very close to the business I was in Wellington to achieve.
Clinton J. Couples Australia, April 26, 2014
Great A++

Clean, nice, close to everything
10
Awesome keep up the good work

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Trinity Hotel WellingtonTrinity Hotel Wellington - LobbyTrinity Hotel Wellington - LobbyTrinity Hotel Wellington - LobbyTrinity Hotel Wellington - InteriorTrinity Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomTrinity Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomTrinity Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomTrinity Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomTrinity Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomTrinity Hotel Wellington - BathroomTrinity Hotel Wellington - BathroomTrinity Hotel Wellington - BathroomTrinity Hotel Wellington - Fitness RoomTrinity Hotel Wellington - RestaurantTrinity Hotel Wellington - RestaurantTrinity Hotel Wellington - InteriorTrinity Hotel Wellington - RestaurantTrinity Hotel Wellington - RestaurantTrinity Hotel Wellington - BuffetTrinity Hotel Wellington - RestaurantTrinity Hotel Wellington - Coffee Shop/CafeTrinity Hotel Wellington - BarTrinity Hotel Wellington - BuffetTrinity Hotel Wellington - Meeting RoomTrinity Hotel Wellington - Meeting RoomTrinity Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomTrinity Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomTrinity Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomTrinity Hotel Wellington - InteriorTrinity Hotel Wellington - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3C07