Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Trinity Hotel

166 Willis Street, Wellington Central, Wellington, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Trinity Hotel Wellington - Lobby Trinity Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Trinity Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Trinity Hotel Wellington - Bathroom Trinity Hotel Wellington - Bathroom Trinity Hotel Wellington - Fitness Room Trinity Hotel Wellington - Restaurant Trinity Hotel Wellington - Interior Trinity Hotel Wellington - Restaurant Trinity Hotel Wellington - Buffet Trinity Hotel Wellington - Coffee Shop/Cafe Trinity Hotel Wellington - Bar Trinity Hotel Wellington - Meeting Room Trinity Hotel Wellington - Meeting Room Trinity Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Trinity Hotel Wellington - Guest Room
Trinity Hotel Wellington - Guest Room Trinity Hotel Wellington - Interior
Area: Wellington Central Number of Rooms: 60
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
175 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (175)
Sort by:
Bruce A. Couples New Zealand, May 22, 2015
Value for Money

Location, value for money,
7
It was what we expected for what we paid, although a bit tired and worn. One thing was they need to vacuum under the bed as when sitting in the armchairs you could see right under the bed. We didn't use any of the facilities except the room and the only dealing with staff was when we checked in/out.
Takiata C. Couples New Zealand, May 15, 2015
The centre of the city

1) it was right in the centre of the City, easy to get through town and back. 2) staff were absolutely helpfull. 3) 24hour look out 👍
8
It was absolutely devine. Will definitely go back to trinity hotel.
Nicky C. Couples New Zealand, May 10, 2015
Two night stay

Central location, relatively cheap,comfortable bed.
6.3
Very noisey Friday night and nearly as bad on Saturday night, don't know what it's like during the week.Window couldn't shut properly,hence full on noise, we should have alerted staff of problem.Wouldn't stay again on account of noise. Bed was comfortable.
Ilka F. Families with young children Canada, May 6, 2015
Tiny room!

Location
5.7
We felt very claustrophobic in our incredibly tiny room. We did travel with two small children, but we indicated that in our booking, yet we were given the smallest hotel room I've ever seen. It wasn't that clean either. The best thing about Trinity is it's location, which is very central and an easy walk to everything. I wouldn't stay here again though.
Richard C. Couples United Kingdom, April 26, 2015
City centre

Location, bar, breakfast
6.3
Centrally located, did the job. Windows not great, so lots of road noise.
Leanne G. Couples Australia, April 24, 2015
Short stay

Staff are very courteous and helpful. Handy location.
7.3
The room and ensuite were a little cramped but could live with that. Was very cold at night. Ill fitting electric blanket which of course can not be left on while sleeping. No extra blankets provided.
Brett C. Solo travelers New Zealand, April 4, 2015
Review

Price. Location. Most staff are friendly.
6.7
On the whole it was good thanks. A noisy group were up late making a lot of noice. Due to renovations the continental breakfast wasn't buffet style but we could ask for more so that was fair :)
Joel H. Couples India, March 3, 2015
review

the rooms were very small, good location and value for money
6.3
Sie M. Groups Malaysia, February 27, 2015
Bad experience

old, not clean, gloomy
4
terrible experience
Lindsay M. Families with older children United Kingdom, January 15, 2015
One night at Trinity hotel

Great location, friendly staff, clean room
8
Had a short one night stay at Trinity and it was pleasant. The staff were very friendly. Got what we paid for because the room was small but very clean. Only big problem was the lift was broken so we had to carry our luggage up 4 flights of stairs.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Trinity Hotel WellingtonTrinity Hotel Wellington - LobbyTrinity Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomTrinity Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomTrinity Hotel Wellington - BathroomTrinity Hotel Wellington - BathroomTrinity Hotel Wellington - Fitness RoomTrinity Hotel Wellington - RestaurantTrinity Hotel Wellington - InteriorTrinity Hotel Wellington - RestaurantTrinity Hotel Wellington - BuffetTrinity Hotel Wellington - Coffee Shop/CafeTrinity Hotel Wellington - BarTrinity Hotel Wellington - Meeting RoomTrinity Hotel Wellington - Meeting RoomTrinity Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomTrinity Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomTrinity Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomTrinity Hotel Wellington - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3A03