Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Trocadero Hotel Bangkok

343 Surawongse Rd., Bangrak, Silom / Sathorn, Bangkok, Thailand 10500 (Show on map)

Book now!

Trocadero Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Recreational Facilities Trocadero Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Trocadero Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Trocadero Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Trocadero Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Trocadero Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Trocadero Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Interior Trocadero Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Trocadero Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Interior Trocadero Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Trocadero Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Interior Trocadero Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Interior Trocadero Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Exterior Trocadero Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Interior Trocadero Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Interior Trocadero Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Interior
Trocadero Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room Trocadero Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Pool Trocadero Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Restaurant Trocadero Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Reception Trocadero Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool Trocadero Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Interior
Area: Silom / Sathorn Number of Rooms: 130

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Acceptable

4.6

based on
12 reviews

Value for Money
4.0
Location
6.0
Staff Performance
5.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
3.7
Room Comfort/Standard
4.8
Food/Dining
3.8
All reviews (12)
Sort by:
Anan O. Business travelers United Kingdom, April 9, 2014
Ideal location for my purpose

Location, staff and value for money
8.3
Disappointing that the dining room was closed.but otherwise it was Good
Etienne M. Solo travelers Belgium, January 10, 2014
bad

no smile at all
3.3
Do not go! pay twice the price elsewhere even if this one seems to offer so much... but avoid
Kannikar T. Groups Thailand, March 4, 2013
Not worth money to stay!!!

Location
2.7
I did not enjoyed my stay here at all. The hotel and room look very dirty and old. Staff is not friendly at all, felt like check in to jail not a hotel. The morning after my girlfriend want to come and visit me they have ask her to pay 200 bath to come to my room? It's unbelievable. The only good thing is it's close to the express way.
Amy M. Solo travelers United States of America, January 10, 2013
No frills hotel

24-hour restaurant and cheep massage available in your room
7
This hotel wasn't especially clean, but the 24-hour restaurant was tasty and cheap. The wifi didn't work well in my room at the end of the hall. The carpets looked worn and dirty. However, the staff was exceptionally friendly, except for one of the women who worked the desk. She yelled at me, as well as another customer, over a disagreement in the bill. I wasn't combative. I was just trying to figure out where the confusion arose. However, whenever I complained to the manager, he gave me a free nights stay. All the other staff at the hotel were extremely helpful.
Matthew V. Couples United States of America, December 23, 2012
Backstreet hotel

A clean room
4
we did not enjoy our stay. we got in from a flight and were tired. they put us on the top floor directly under a gaming room where people where playing pool and gambling. there was too much noise to sleep. on the good side they did promptly move us into a larger room that was quite.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There is a Tesco right around the corner.
Parris M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 3, 2012
ok

none
2.3
the wall paper coming of the walls in the room stains all over carpet, my mates room just the same,went for breakfast had american breakfast, consisted of two uncooked peices of toast and two fryed eggs thats it when showed the girl of the picture in menue just smiled, i guess she had the last laugh
Travel tip: none
Pimmada U. Groups Thailand, November 27, 2012
So So

clean room
6
If someone wants to study how hotel was 50 years back in Bangkok, this is the best choice. Little has changed since than. The safe box in room, the elevator and the air conditioning all are museum pieces. In the competitive hotel market how this hotel is surviving without any renovation for a long time is a miracle indeed
Fuad A. Solo travelers Indonesia, September 27, 2012
good hotel and service with a smile

good services
6.7
its a good hotel, good service, relative cheap on price.
Laurent D. Business travelers France, September 9, 2012
Vieil hotel et service moyen!!!!

Aucun
4.7
La direction m'oblige de laisser une caution de 1000 baht!!! Un très vieil hotel, mais bien situé. Les murs délabrés, je pense que on va le démolir un jour. Pendant mon séjour je vis avec les petits cafards qui circulent entre les meubles!!!
Shopping Tip: Situé pas loin de ROBINSON et on trouve de tout!!
Pol F. Solo travelers Belgium, June 23, 2013
chambres rénovées .... en 1970....

personnel mal à l'aise et tente de compenser l'état épouventable des chambres. Mais propreté ok. Quartier génial pour shopping(antiquaire, des centaines de bijouteries)
3.7
lit propre, mais hotel exclusivement pour musulmans (pakistanais et africains), aucun client blanc. Petit déjeuner sur assiette, uniquement Continental et americain, le reste est payant, donc ne pas aller là avec sa compagne thai... Airco datant d'il y a 20 ans et limite hors service. TV5 disponible. Mon 1er hotel thai où on ne reçoit pas 2 bouteilles d'eau gratuite par jour, mais mini bar très bon marché. Sdb en marbre.... réparé à coup de mastic-chewin gum! Pour 40 euros/nuit, on peu franchement trouver mieux à BKK.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Trocadero Hotel Bangkok BangkokTrocadero Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesTrocadero Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantTrocadero Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomTrocadero Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomTrocadero Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomTrocadero Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomTrocadero Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorTrocadero Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomTrocadero Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorTrocadero Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomTrocadero Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorTrocadero Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorTrocadero Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ExteriorTrocadero Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorTrocadero Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorTrocadero Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorTrocadero Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomTrocadero Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - PoolTrocadero Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantTrocadero Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - ReceptionTrocadero Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolTrocadero Hotel Bangkok Bangkok - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3C06