My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tropical Bali Hotel

street padang galak penyu dewata3/2 padang galak, Sanur, Bali, Indonesia 80114 (Show on map)

Book now!

Tropical Bali Hotel Bali - Garden Tropical Bali Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Tropical Bali Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Tropical Bali Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Tropical Bali Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Tropical Bali Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Tropical Bali Hotel Bali - Garden Tropical Bali Hotel Bali - Garden Tropical Bali Hotel Bali - Garden Tropical Bali Hotel Bali - Balcony/Terrace Tropical Bali Hotel Bali - Balcony/Terrace Tropical Bali Hotel Bali - Balcony/Terrace Tropical Bali Hotel Bali - Balcony/Terrace Tropical Bali Hotel Bali - Guest Room Tropical Bali Hotel Bali - Bathroom Tropical Bali Hotel Bali - Balcony/Terrace
Tropical Bali Hotel Bali - Balcony/Terrace Tropical Bali Hotel Bali - Guest Room Tropical Bali Hotel Bali - Bathroom Tropical Bali Hotel Bali - Garden Tropical Bali Hotel Bali - Garden Tropical Bali Hotel Bali - Reception Tropical Bali Hotel Bali - Reception Tropical Bali Hotel Bali - Garden Tropical Bali Hotel Bali - Garden Tropical Bali Hotel Bali - Entrance Tropical Bali Hotel Bali - Exterior Tropical Bali Hotel Bali - Garden
Area: Sanur Number of Rooms: 10

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
284 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (284)
Sort by:
James B. Solo travelers Australia, January 16, 2012
Little gem

great rooms
9.3
i thoroughly enjoyed my stay here...the hotel managers could not have been more helpful. the room was tastefully decorated, spacious and very clean. the hotel itself is made of a nice red brick and centres around a leafy pool area that has a very relaxing vibe. each room comes with its own little terrasse. it’s also an easy hop into the pool for an early morning swim. the only potential downside is the location - it’s a bit of a hike to sanur. but this also has its advantages: you get to see a nice little spot that isnt too touristy and it also means that the price is cheaper (bloody good value i reckon). anyway, thoroughly enjoyed it and would definitely recommend this place.
Mercedes F. Couples United Kingdom, January 05, 2012
a peaceful and relaxing hotel in a quiet location

the pool was fantastic, with a really relaxing atmosphere. the rooms were spacious and clean and the owners were very helpful and kind.
7.7
the owners went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed and were happy to order taxis and bikes for us. the hotel doesn't have a restaurant but the staff ordered us takeaway food no problem. we really enjoyed our stay and would recommend this hotel if you wanted to be out of sanur and in a relaxing sanctuary. breakfast was lovely too.
Jason M. Families with young children United States of America, January 02, 2012
Ran by lovely french couple

Secluded, quiet, very clean, cosy. The staff and owners are very helpful. Beautiful pool, and the rooms are big
9
it is a very nice, family run hotel by this wonderful french couple. it's about 10 minutes by taxi from the main strip of sanur beach. if you want to stay somewhere that is not crowded and noisy then it's a perfect place. we liked it there because we stayed there after we stayed on the strip surrounded by the loud traffic and found it very relaxing. you do get treated with the personalized attention.
Paul G. Couples Australia, December 30, 2011
Off the beaten track

Quiet and relaxing
7.7
don't be fooled by the map. this hotel is not in sanur. it's in a quiet fishing village near padang galak beach. on the plus side, the rooms are very clean and comfortable. also the owners are a french couple, who speak excellent english and really make you feel welcome. they are very charming and try to make this hotel special. you need a taxi to reach sanur, but the owners will book a metered taxi for you and can give you advice about the area. on the negative side it's really hard to get back to the hotel from sanur. taxi drivers will say "it's too far" and will ask for too much money. you need lots of patience until you find a blue bird taxi who uses his meter. if you can cope with this and you love sanur, you will be happy.
Enoch H. Couples Malaysia, December 29, 2011
Quiet comfort

Quiet location, warm and friendly service
8
We stayed here for 3 nights. The hotel is run by a young French couple, who helped to arrange for airport transfers and taxis to Kuta and food delivery, all without any hassles or problems. They definitely provide excellent service. There are only 10 rooms at this hotel, almost all of them overlook the sparkling clean swimming pool. The rooms are cosy and spacious, not the height of luxury, but comfortable. Breakfast is provided, simple fare but served outside your room on your balcony overlooking the pool. The hotel is in a quiet area of Sanur so don't expect an easy walk to nightlife or shopping, but if you're looking for a quiet retreat, this is a good place.
Hotel Feature Tip: Some of the hotel rooms don't have air-conditioning, so make sure you check beforehand.
Mark S. Couples United States of America, December 27, 2011
Great place for Sanur beach travelers

Delightful owners, nice pool, breakfast on the terrace, spacious room
8.7
the owners of the tropical bali hotel, flo and mathias are delightful and will do their best to make your stay in sanur enjoyable. the hotel is a bit out of town but they will call a taxi for you to get to the beach. the hotel room is spacious and the pool is lovely. the only downside are the mosquitoes that can be annoying.
Restaurant Tip: Talk to Mathias and Flo for great restaurant suggestions.
Neil B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 14, 2011
A place to relax and unwind

Peaceful, clean, 'the real Bali', great service
9.7
I arrived in the middle of the night and was greeted by the owner who was welcoming, considerate and friendly. My two days at the hotel gave me the opportunity to relax and soak up the great atmosphere in this private and hospitable environment. Surrounded by rice and corn fields and not right in the centre of busy Sanur meant I could hear myself think. The pool is stunning and breakfast was delicious. I would definitely stay there again and might even take my children with me next time. Thanks again for a great stay and a fantastic memory.
Hotel Feature Tip: The rooms around the pool area are fabulous and make sure you order breakfast as it starts your day off with a smile.
Marcin P. Families with young children Canada, December 12, 2011
We felt like at home at this cosy hotel

Large rooms, friendly staff and lovely surroundings
8.7
The hotel is run by a friendly French couple who want to make everyone feel like at home. We certainly did with our son. The hotel only has a few rooms, and every room is like a little sanctuary. Expect breakfast to be served on your private veranda! The rooms are clean, with a local Bali cosy feel. The service is very friendly and we loved our stay here. There is a 24 store located just a few minutes walk away. Expect a 30 minute walk to Sanur via a beach promenade or a 5 minute drive.
Pim F. Couples Thailand, December 12, 2011
Really lovely hotel. Truly a beauty

swimming pool and looks
8
this was our best stay in indonesia. the hotel was run by a french couple who truly enjoyed running a hotel. they took the time to show us around. it is a really beautiful hotel. be sure to check whether or not you want an ac room, because they also have fan only rooms (something we missed).
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: go see the temples. Especially the elephant temple is worth the effort. Also do take a motorcycle. You will be able to cover a lot more than with a taxi.
Margaret H. Groups United States of America, December 10, 2011
Serene location, gracious hosts

Flo and Mattias are lovely owners
8.3
stayed 3 nights at this quaint little oasis in sanur. away from the busy main bypass road, tucked down a short dirt road, but still a short cab ride to sanur beachand activities south.....breakfast included toast, coffee/tea/hot cocoa, and our choice of fruit or eggs. rooms are simple, with nice linens and towels provided. pool is amazing, withi lush tropical foliage all around. a great budget find for those who want a home base for exploring the island.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tropical Bali Hotel BaliTropical Bali Hotel Bali - GardenTropical Bali Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolTropical Bali Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolTropical Bali Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolTropical Bali Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolTropical Bali Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolTropical Bali Hotel Bali - GardenTropical Bali Hotel Bali - GardenTropical Bali Hotel Bali - GardenTropical Bali Hotel Bali - Balcony/TerraceTropical Bali Hotel Bali - Balcony/TerraceTropical Bali Hotel Bali - Balcony/TerraceTropical Bali Hotel Bali - Balcony/TerraceTropical Bali Hotel Bali - Guest RoomTropical Bali Hotel Bali - BathroomTropical Bali Hotel Bali - Balcony/TerraceTropical Bali Hotel Bali - Balcony/TerraceTropical Bali Hotel Bali - Guest RoomTropical Bali Hotel Bali - BathroomTropical Bali Hotel Bali - GardenTropical Bali Hotel Bali - GardenTropical Bali Hotel Bali - ReceptionTropical Bali Hotel Bali - ReceptionTropical Bali Hotel Bali - GardenTropical Bali Hotel Bali - GardenTropical Bali Hotel Bali - EntranceTropical Bali Hotel Bali - ExteriorTropical Bali Hotel Bali - GardenTropical Bali Hotel Bali - GardenTropical Bali Hotel Bali - GardenTropical Bali Hotel Bali - GardenTropical Bali Hotel Bali - GardenTropical Bali Hotel Bali - GardenTropical Bali Hotel Bali - GardenTropical Bali Hotel Bali - GardenTropical Bali Hotel Bali - GardenTropical Bali Hotel Bali - ViewTropical Bali Hotel Bali - Beach


AS-AGWEB-3A02