or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tropical Bali Hotel

street padang galak penyu dewata3/2 padang galak, Sanur, Bali, Indonesia 80114 (Show on map)

Book now!

Tropical Bali Hotel Bali - Garden Tropical Bali Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Tropical Bali Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Tropical Bali Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Tropical Bali Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Tropical Bali Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Tropical Bali Hotel Bali - Garden Tropical Bali Hotel Bali - Garden Tropical Bali Hotel Bali - Garden Tropical Bali Hotel Bali - Balcony/Terrace Tropical Bali Hotel Bali - Balcony/Terrace Tropical Bali Hotel Bali - Balcony/Terrace Tropical Bali Hotel Bali - Balcony/Terrace Tropical Bali Hotel Bali - Guest Room Tropical Bali Hotel Bali - Bathroom Tropical Bali Hotel Bali - Balcony/Terrace
Tropical Bali Hotel Bali - Balcony/Terrace Tropical Bali Hotel Bali - Guest Room Tropical Bali Hotel Bali - Bathroom Tropical Bali Hotel Bali - Garden Tropical Bali Hotel Bali - Garden Tropical Bali Hotel Bali - Reception Tropical Bali Hotel Bali - Reception Tropical Bali Hotel Bali - Garden Tropical Bali Hotel Bali - Garden Tropical Bali Hotel Bali - Entrance Tropical Bali Hotel Bali - Exterior Tropical Bali Hotel Bali - Garden
Area: Sanur Number of Rooms: 10

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
291 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (291)
Sort by:
Pim F. Couples Thailand, December 12, 2011
Really lovely hotel. Truly a beauty

swimming pool and looks
8
this was our best stay in indonesia. the hotel was run by a french couple who truly enjoyed running a hotel. they took the time to show us around. it is a really beautiful hotel. be sure to check whether or not you want an ac room, because they also have fan only rooms (something we missed).
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: go see the temples. Especially the elephant temple is worth the effort. Also do take a motorcycle. You will be able to cover a lot more than with a taxi.
Margaret H. Groups United States of America, December 10, 2011
Serene location, gracious hosts

Flo and Mattias are lovely owners
8.3
stayed 3 nights at this quaint little oasis in sanur. away from the busy main bypass road, tucked down a short dirt road, but still a short cab ride to sanur beachand activities south.....breakfast included toast, coffee/tea/hot cocoa, and our choice of fruit or eggs. rooms are simple, with nice linens and towels provided. pool is amazing, withi lush tropical foliage all around. a great budget find for those who want a home base for exploring the island.
Sarah G. Couples United States of America, December 9, 2011
Cozy hideaway with wonderful hosts

Very quiet, warm helpful staff
8.3
we stayed for two nights and three days at the tropical bali hotel and absolutely loved it. it was our first stop on our indonesia trip and it was the nicest introduction to a warm and friendly country we could have asked for. the husband and wife who run the small hotel were very friendly and incredibly helpful when it came to suggesting things to do and helping us organizing our daily itineraries. we were very sad to move on to our next destination and would definitely go back if we find ourselves back in sanur.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Stay in Sanur, Kuta is a nightmare
Jacqueline R. Couples Switzerland, November 26, 2011
Lovely hotel in a private and quiet area

Lovely setting, quiet garden, privacy guaranteed, nice pool, wonderful hosts
9.7
i'm coming every month to bali and prefer to stay 1 night in this cosy, lovely and friendly hotel since the new owners took over. it's a wonderful french couple who just spoil the guests in every matter, feels like 'at home' but privacy is given. you need a car or motorbike because the hotel is in the middle of ricefields near the sea located but not centrally in sanur but it's only 5 min. by car/taxi/motorbike to shops, restaurants.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Sanur is just around the corner (by car/motorbike/taxi) and this hotel is a very good location for those who plan to do day trips to Ubud and surrounding (in order to avoid the bad traffic jam in the South).
Lam W. Couples China, November 23, 2011
Lovely hotel and friendly staff

swimming pool is great. the staff provides very useful information.
8
we stay there for three days and it is a great experience. the design of the hotel makes me feel very relaxing. the room is facing the swimming pool and i just open the door and walk a few steps and i can swimming.
Shopping Tip: If you want to go outside, you should take a taxi to sanur beach. It is around 25000Rp.
Dewa D. Couples Indonesia, November 20, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

good for relax
8.7
very good and nice design,great garden nice swimming pool, close to the beach, 10 minutes to sanur only one problem is no parking area for vehicle, small street to get in to the hotel. but in general is very satisfied and highly recomended
Nicola F. Couples New Zealand, November 19, 2011
beautiful quiet place to stay

best place we have stayed in bali
9.3
this hotel was perfect. friendly and very helpful owners, clean, quiet, breakfast brought to you, the owners will go that extra mile to make your stay as comfortable as you want it. the location wasn't a bother only 10 min by taxi to sanur.
Jennifer C. Groups Australia, November 17, 2011
Beautiful hotel, exceptional service

lovely affordable rooms complete with plug in mozzie zapper. The service from Fleur and her team is always delivered with grace and a smile. Pool was clean and tranquil.
9
Our purpose of visiting Sanur was for shopping, and had we realized how far Tropical Bali was from the shopping area we would likely not have stayed there, which would have meant missing what are some of my most amazing memories of Bali. Tucked down a quiet side laneway it is a peaceful and stunning haven amongst a non-touristy part of Sanur. It is well worth the short stroll to the bottom of the laneway to visit the stunning Hare Krishna temple (remembering to wait until given a sarong before entering). The walk down the road to the beach past the old Water Park, and along the beach path to the left leads to some beautiful statues and an incredible buddha in a dark pit - worth the walk! We were recommended to go to the local seafood restaurant within walking distance from Tropical Bali - it was a gorgeous setting, but the also the only meal in Bali I can truly say I couldn't eat - the Pepes Ikan was compressed canned tuna, and not cooked with traditional spices or in a banana leaf, the drinks were watered down, and the service was quite lax. Do yourself a favour, and order your meals to be brought to you - take away it may be, but Fleur and her lovely team serve everything as though it had been lovingly hand made and prepared on site - don't let their lack of a restaurant deter you! If you are planning on shopping till you drop and have no transport, or looking for the busy nightlife, probs not the ideal hotel though.
Chan C. Couples Hong Kong, November 10, 2011
cozy and nice service

Nice Owner
8.7
though a bit remote, their service was excellent! I think European will love it coz the owner seems is European too. ( I am Chinese )
Fergal W. Couples Ireland, November 9, 2011
Fantastic Relaxing Hotel

Staff, breakfast
9.7
This place was a real breath of fresh air. Friendly owners who go out of their way to make your stay here special. Rooms were very clean, breakfast was delicious. This was my 3rd booking at this hotel....and its so good I would go back a 4th time!!!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tropical Bali Hotel BaliTropical Bali Hotel Bali - GardenTropical Bali Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolTropical Bali Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolTropical Bali Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolTropical Bali Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolTropical Bali Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolTropical Bali Hotel Bali - GardenTropical Bali Hotel Bali - GardenTropical Bali Hotel Bali - GardenTropical Bali Hotel Bali - Balcony/TerraceTropical Bali Hotel Bali - Balcony/TerraceTropical Bali Hotel Bali - Balcony/TerraceTropical Bali Hotel Bali - Balcony/TerraceTropical Bali Hotel Bali - Guest RoomTropical Bali Hotel Bali - BathroomTropical Bali Hotel Bali - Balcony/TerraceTropical Bali Hotel Bali - Balcony/TerraceTropical Bali Hotel Bali - Guest RoomTropical Bali Hotel Bali - BathroomTropical Bali Hotel Bali - GardenTropical Bali Hotel Bali - GardenTropical Bali Hotel Bali - ReceptionTropical Bali Hotel Bali - ReceptionTropical Bali Hotel Bali - GardenTropical Bali Hotel Bali - GardenTropical Bali Hotel Bali - EntranceTropical Bali Hotel Bali - ExteriorTropical Bali Hotel Bali - GardenTropical Bali Hotel Bali - GardenTropical Bali Hotel Bali - GardenTropical Bali Hotel Bali - GardenTropical Bali Hotel Bali - GardenTropical Bali Hotel Bali - GardenTropical Bali Hotel Bali - GardenTropical Bali Hotel Bali - GardenTropical Bali Hotel Bali - GardenTropical Bali Hotel Bali - ViewTropical Bali Hotel Bali - Beach


AS-AGWEB-3A02