My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tropical Bali Hotel

street padang galak penyu dewata3/2 padang galak, Sanur, Bali, Indonesia 80114 (Show on map)

Book now!

Tropical Bali Hotel Bali - Garden Tropical Bali Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Tropical Bali Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Tropical Bali Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Tropical Bali Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Tropical Bali Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Tropical Bali Hotel Bali - Garden Tropical Bali Hotel Bali - Garden Tropical Bali Hotel Bali - Garden Tropical Bali Hotel Bali - Balcony/Terrace Tropical Bali Hotel Bali - Balcony/Terrace Tropical Bali Hotel Bali - Balcony/Terrace Tropical Bali Hotel Bali - Balcony/Terrace Tropical Bali Hotel Bali - Guest Room Tropical Bali Hotel Bali - Bathroom Tropical Bali Hotel Bali - Balcony/Terrace
Tropical Bali Hotel Bali - Balcony/Terrace Tropical Bali Hotel Bali - Guest Room Tropical Bali Hotel Bali - Bathroom Tropical Bali Hotel Bali - Garden Tropical Bali Hotel Bali - Garden Tropical Bali Hotel Bali - Reception Tropical Bali Hotel Bali - Reception Tropical Bali Hotel Bali - Garden Tropical Bali Hotel Bali - Garden Tropical Bali Hotel Bali - Entrance Tropical Bali Hotel Bali - Hotel Exterior Tropical Bali Hotel Bali - Garden
Hotel Area: Sanur Number of Rooms: 10

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
283 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (283)
Sort by:
Fergal W. Couples Ireland, November 3, 2011
Very Good Hotel

Staff, Breakfast
9
we booked this hotel as we were flying in quite late to bali and were using it as a stop-over en route to ubud. our arrival was even later when our flight was delayed....but the very pleasant owner stayed up late to let us in. the standard fan room was good for the price and is close to reception. breakfast was first class and the owner arranged transport for us to ubud the next day. we enjoyed our stay.
Martina P. Solo travelers Slovakia, November 2, 2011
Truly fantastic experience

Quite, friendly and customer oriented approach, close to airport
9
Truly amazing place, calm, but still close to the Sanur centre and close to the airport (30 min drive), beautiful and relaxing garden with a pool, very personal and friendly service really focused on the customers and their needs. The bigger room with AC are clean and spacey and really worth the money you pay for it. Best accommodation I had in Bali. Thank you Tropical Bali, I loved my stay!
Hotel Feature Tip: Sanur centre - 20min by taxi, rate 25-30 t Rph, very easy to get there Beach - in 15 min walk you can reach the sea front and promenade and continue to walk up to the centre of Sanur (1 hour walk)
Paul F. Solo travelers United States of America, October 27, 2011
very peacefull enviroment with excellent service

small and quite with modern amenadies.
9
Young french couple caters to your every need. rooms are spacious and well appointed, with spacious front porches. Breakfast was good and ample. Well worth the price. Great relaxing enviroment.
Hotel Feature Tip: taxi to downtown will cost approx. $2-3USD, with response time of approx. 10-15 min.
Yonghee K. Couples South Korea, October 23, 2011
Pleasant hotel to stay

Beautiful garden
7.7
Hotel is isolated and nothing around but hotel itself is lovely and pleasant to stay. Our room was just next to the reception, so a bit noisy and less privacy but it's just a small complain, generally we were satisfied staying 2 night. Breakfast was good, taxi fee to sanur beach around 25,000 IDR.
Meilinda P. Solo travelers Indonesia, October 16, 2011
Very Nice hotel

very clean, tidy, comfortable, and enjoyable hotel
9.7
i choosed this hotel because i really want to stay in a quite place. and, yea...i got all i want from this hotel. nice and clean room, perfect hotel service, very nice and friendly staffs, and nice pool...
Angie L. Couples October 12, 2011
Lovely B&B!

Good service, quiet environment
8
The B&B was lovely and far exceeded my expectations! We had the room with fan - simple but great value for money. Would be better if some utensils can be included in the room so that we don't have to bother the hosts too much :p The owner was nice, friendly and helpful though! The only downside is that location is pretty far off from the main beach in Sanur if you're looking at accessibility to sightseeing/attractions etc. On the other side, I really liked the peace and tranquility! The hotel also offers food delivery at reasonable prices, which is great too.
Miss K. Groups Thailand, October 5, 2011
small place but nice room

clean room and staff friendly
6.3
is very small place not same at photo from internet,and very small pool,but room is beautiful and clean
Hiroshi F. Business travelers Japan, October 1, 2011
Lovely hidden property

Serene ambience
9.7
The journey was approximately 40mins from Denpasar Airport, the property is owned by a french couple who had settled down in Bali because they so love the island of mystical dreams. Though it was less than 12 hr night stop, I woke up in the morning looking at the garden full of greens. I did not have the chance to drop by the pool or Jacuzzi which was mentioned during my check in, neither I had the chance for savoring the sumptuous breakfast prepared by the owners themselves. I am sure to return as a leisure traveler next time and really spent quality time to relax and enjoy the lush greenery in a serene property.
Travel tip: You would not require any air condition in this property because of its natural surroundings.
Sarawut K. Couples Thailand, September 30, 2011
Very good place with good service staff

Very good support for Hotel Staff and good in service mind.
8.7
Everything is perfect on Tropical Bali Accomodation, especially for service mind of staff, Room is quite large and blended with Balinese style, Bed can let me and my wife can well sleep over the night, the weak point is only entrance is quite narrow and shower jet is not strong enough.
Suzanne K. Couples United Kingdom, September 26, 2011
Home Away From Home

Very clean, small guest house with extremly friendly and helpful owners and staff
8.3
We loved Tropical Bali. We had four nights booked but ended up staying for nine nights! It felt like home away from home for us. It was in a great location away from the main road and hustle and bustle of the many tourists in Bali(40 minutes walk to the centre of Sanur or 5 minutes drive.) The hotel arranged a moped for us at a very reasonable price which enabled us to travel around easily. The rooms are nice and private and are surrounded by tropical gardens. There is no bar or restaurant in the hotel, but there is a mini bar in the room and it is possible to order food to the room. Great breakfast on your own private balcony. The owners were great hosts and provided us with everything we needed to know. Tropical Bali was the perfect place to relax in quiet surroundings. We will definitely go back.
Travel tip: If you plan to hire a moped or motorbike bring an international driving license, it will save you getting fined by the police!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tropical Bali Hotel BaliTropical Bali Hotel Bali - GardenTropical Bali Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolTropical Bali Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolTropical Bali Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolTropical Bali Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolTropical Bali Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolTropical Bali Hotel Bali - GardenTropical Bali Hotel Bali - GardenTropical Bali Hotel Bali - GardenTropical Bali Hotel Bali - Balcony/TerraceTropical Bali Hotel Bali - Balcony/TerraceTropical Bali Hotel Bali - Balcony/TerraceTropical Bali Hotel Bali - Balcony/TerraceTropical Bali Hotel Bali - Guest RoomTropical Bali Hotel Bali - BathroomTropical Bali Hotel Bali - Balcony/TerraceTropical Bali Hotel Bali - Balcony/TerraceTropical Bali Hotel Bali - Guest RoomTropical Bali Hotel Bali - BathroomTropical Bali Hotel Bali - GardenTropical Bali Hotel Bali - GardenTropical Bali Hotel Bali - ReceptionTropical Bali Hotel Bali - ReceptionTropical Bali Hotel Bali - GardenTropical Bali Hotel Bali - GardenTropical Bali Hotel Bali - EntranceTropical Bali Hotel Bali - Hotel ExteriorTropical Bali Hotel Bali - GardenTropical Bali Hotel Bali - GardenTropical Bali Hotel Bali - GardenTropical Bali Hotel Bali - GardenTropical Bali Hotel Bali - GardenTropical Bali Hotel Bali - GardenTropical Bali Hotel Bali - GardenTropical Bali Hotel Bali - GardenTropical Bali Hotel Bali - GardenTropical Bali Hotel Bali - ViewTropical Bali Hotel Bali - Beach


AS-AGWEB-3C04