or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tropical Bali Hotel

street padang galak penyu dewata3/2 padang galak, Sanur, Bali, Indonesia 80114 (Show on map)

Book now!

Tropical Bali Hotel Bali - Garden Tropical Bali Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Tropical Bali Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Tropical Bali Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Tropical Bali Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Tropical Bali Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Tropical Bali Hotel Bali - Garden Tropical Bali Hotel Bali - Garden Tropical Bali Hotel Bali - Garden Tropical Bali Hotel Bali - Balcony/Terrace Tropical Bali Hotel Bali - Balcony/Terrace Tropical Bali Hotel Bali - Balcony/Terrace Tropical Bali Hotel Bali - Balcony/Terrace Tropical Bali Hotel Bali - Guest Room Tropical Bali Hotel Bali - Bathroom Tropical Bali Hotel Bali - Balcony/Terrace
Tropical Bali Hotel Bali - Balcony/Terrace Tropical Bali Hotel Bali - Guest Room Tropical Bali Hotel Bali - Bathroom Tropical Bali Hotel Bali - Garden Tropical Bali Hotel Bali - Garden Tropical Bali Hotel Bali - Reception Tropical Bali Hotel Bali - Reception Tropical Bali Hotel Bali - Garden Tropical Bali Hotel Bali - Garden Tropical Bali Hotel Bali - Entrance Tropical Bali Hotel Bali - Exterior Tropical Bali Hotel Bali - Garden
Area: Sanur Number of Rooms: 10

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
291 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (291)
Sort by:
Anjanette C. Couples United States of America, November 8, 2011
Beautiful, intimate hotel

Beautiful grounds and accomodating staff
9
we stayed at the tbh for nearly six weeks late last year. the hotel is really more of a b&b as it only has 10 rooms and you're provided with bf on your veranda every morning. the rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable (most have a/c). the pool and the garden are very pretty and inviting. best of all, is the staff. the owners and cleaning staff were all extremely kind, helpful and engaging. also, there's no restaurant at the hotel but you can have food delivered and the owners will it bring to your room on plates w/ proper cutlery. fyi, this hotel is not in sanur center so you'll need to take a taxi or rent a scooter (this can done at tbh). lastly, the owners will help you plan and coordinate any sightseeing trips you'd like to do. the owners are very, very accomodating. overall, we were really happy with our stay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: At the end of Padang Galak there's a black sand beach and a boardwalk that goes all the way to Sanur center.
Fergal W. Couples Ireland, November 7, 2011
Excellent Service & Relaxing Stay

Friendly Staff, Delicious food, Swimming pool
9
we decided to return to tropical bali hotel after we enjoyed our first stay. the pool-side deluxe room was very good. i think it is worth it to pay some more for this room than the standard fan. the staff went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable...one evening it was raining and they phoned in our order to indian restaurant in sanur...which was very good! swimming pool is very clean, room are very private and clean, breakfast is eaten at your room....its very tasty:) i would highly recommend this hotel for a quiet, relaxing break.
Hotel Feature Tip: It costs 100 InR to get to hotel from airport. It costs approx 25InR to get taxi to Sanur centre...or a pleasant 1 hour walk along the sea front.
Fergal W. Couples Ireland, November 3, 2011
Very Good Hotel

Staff, Breakfast
9
we booked this hotel as we were flying in quite late to bali and were using it as a stop-over en route to ubud. our arrival was even later when our flight was delayed....but the very pleasant owner stayed up late to let us in. the standard fan room was good for the price and is close to reception. breakfast was first class and the owner arranged transport for us to ubud the next day. we enjoyed our stay.
Martina P. Solo travelers Slovakia, November 2, 2011
Truly fantastic experience

Quite, friendly and customer oriented approach, close to airport
9
Truly amazing place, calm, but still close to the Sanur centre and close to the airport (30 min drive), beautiful and relaxing garden with a pool, very personal and friendly service really focused on the customers and their needs. The bigger room with AC are clean and spacey and really worth the money you pay for it. Best accommodation I had in Bali. Thank you Tropical Bali, I loved my stay!
Hotel Feature Tip: Sanur centre - 20min by taxi, rate 25-30 t Rph, very easy to get there Beach - in 15 min walk you can reach the sea front and promenade and continue to walk up to the centre of Sanur (1 hour walk)
Paul F. Solo travelers United States of America, October 27, 2011
very peacefull enviroment with excellent service

small and quite with modern amenadies.
9
Young french couple caters to your every need. rooms are spacious and well appointed, with spacious front porches. Breakfast was good and ample. Well worth the price. Great relaxing enviroment.
Hotel Feature Tip: taxi to downtown will cost approx. $2-3USD, with response time of approx. 10-15 min.
Yonghee K. Couples South Korea, October 23, 2011
Pleasant hotel to stay

Beautiful garden
7.7
Hotel is isolated and nothing around but hotel itself is lovely and pleasant to stay. Our room was just next to the reception, so a bit noisy and less privacy but it's just a small complain, generally we were satisfied staying 2 night. Breakfast was good, taxi fee to sanur beach around 25,000 IDR.
Meilinda P. Solo travelers Indonesia, October 16, 2011
Very Nice hotel

very clean, tidy, comfortable, and enjoyable hotel
9.7
i choosed this hotel because i really want to stay in a quite place. and, yea...i got all i want from this hotel. nice and clean room, perfect hotel service, very nice and friendly staffs, and nice pool...
Angie L. Couples October 12, 2011
Lovely B&B!

Good service, quiet environment
8
The B&B was lovely and far exceeded my expectations! We had the room with fan - simple but great value for money. Would be better if some utensils can be included in the room so that we don't have to bother the hosts too much :p The owner was nice, friendly and helpful though! The only downside is that location is pretty far off from the main beach in Sanur if you're looking at accessibility to sightseeing/attractions etc. On the other side, I really liked the peace and tranquility! The hotel also offers food delivery at reasonable prices, which is great too.
Miss K. Groups Thailand, October 5, 2011
small place but nice room

clean room and staff friendly
6.3
is very small place not same at photo from internet,and very small pool,but room is beautiful and clean
Hiroshi F. Business travelers Japan, October 1, 2011
Lovely hidden property

Serene ambience
9.7
The journey was approximately 40mins from Denpasar Airport, the property is owned by a french couple who had settled down in Bali because they so love the island of mystical dreams. Though it was less than 12 hr night stop, I woke up in the morning looking at the garden full of greens. I did not have the chance to drop by the pool or Jacuzzi which was mentioned during my check in, neither I had the chance for savoring the sumptuous breakfast prepared by the owners themselves. I am sure to return as a leisure traveler next time and really spent quality time to relax and enjoy the lush greenery in a serene property.
Travel tip: You would not require any air condition in this property because of its natural surroundings.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tropical Bali Hotel BaliTropical Bali Hotel Bali - GardenTropical Bali Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolTropical Bali Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolTropical Bali Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolTropical Bali Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolTropical Bali Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolTropical Bali Hotel Bali - GardenTropical Bali Hotel Bali - GardenTropical Bali Hotel Bali - GardenTropical Bali Hotel Bali - Balcony/TerraceTropical Bali Hotel Bali - Balcony/TerraceTropical Bali Hotel Bali - Balcony/TerraceTropical Bali Hotel Bali - Balcony/TerraceTropical Bali Hotel Bali - Guest RoomTropical Bali Hotel Bali - BathroomTropical Bali Hotel Bali - Balcony/TerraceTropical Bali Hotel Bali - Balcony/TerraceTropical Bali Hotel Bali - Guest RoomTropical Bali Hotel Bali - BathroomTropical Bali Hotel Bali - GardenTropical Bali Hotel Bali - GardenTropical Bali Hotel Bali - ReceptionTropical Bali Hotel Bali - ReceptionTropical Bali Hotel Bali - GardenTropical Bali Hotel Bali - GardenTropical Bali Hotel Bali - EntranceTropical Bali Hotel Bali - ExteriorTropical Bali Hotel Bali - GardenTropical Bali Hotel Bali - GardenTropical Bali Hotel Bali - GardenTropical Bali Hotel Bali - GardenTropical Bali Hotel Bali - GardenTropical Bali Hotel Bali - GardenTropical Bali Hotel Bali - GardenTropical Bali Hotel Bali - GardenTropical Bali Hotel Bali - GardenTropical Bali Hotel Bali - ViewTropical Bali Hotel Bali - Beach


AS-AGWEB-3A08