Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tropical Bali Hotel

street padang galak penyu dewata3/2 padang galak, Sanur, Bali, Indonesia 80114 (Show on map)

Book now!

Tropical Bali Hotel Bali - Garden Tropical Bali Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Tropical Bali Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Tropical Bali Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Tropical Bali Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Tropical Bali Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Tropical Bali Hotel Bali - Garden Tropical Bali Hotel Bali - Garden Tropical Bali Hotel Bali - Garden Tropical Bali Hotel Bali - Balcony/Terrace Tropical Bali Hotel Bali - Balcony/Terrace Tropical Bali Hotel Bali - Balcony/Terrace Tropical Bali Hotel Bali - Balcony/Terrace Tropical Bali Hotel Bali - Guest Room Tropical Bali Hotel Bali - Bathroom Tropical Bali Hotel Bali - Balcony/Terrace
Tropical Bali Hotel Bali - Balcony/Terrace Tropical Bali Hotel Bali - Guest Room Tropical Bali Hotel Bali - Bathroom Tropical Bali Hotel Bali - Garden Tropical Bali Hotel Bali - Garden Tropical Bali Hotel Bali - Reception Tropical Bali Hotel Bali - Reception Tropical Bali Hotel Bali - Garden Tropical Bali Hotel Bali - Garden Tropical Bali Hotel Bali - Entrance Tropical Bali Hotel Bali - Exterior Tropical Bali Hotel Bali - Garden
Area: Sanur Number of Rooms: 10

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
289 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (289)
Sort by:
Zhao Q. Groups Australia, March 19, 2013
very nice owner couple

quiet, clean and feel warm
7
Julie B. Solo travelers Canada, March 16, 2013
Perfect for a quite night sleep

Quiet, clean and friendly owners.
5
If you're looking for a quiet hotel off the beaten path this is the place for you. The owners are friendly and very welcoming and the hotel is clean & nicely decorated. Be aware though, this place is located several kilometres from the town centre with very few restaurants or anything else around. Also, the internet does not work in the rooms and the connection is quite poor which can be a problem.
Anders M. Solo travelers Sweden, February 25, 2013
Nice little hotel inth outscirts of Sanur

Friendly and helpfull staff, close to beach thats not busy as kuta, good price
7.7
Only downside is its abit away from center, so motorbike or taxi travle nessesery to reach bars, restaurants and so in sanur beach
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Rent motorbike and travle up the coast, alot of private beaches with no tourists and stress. For surf just walk or ride down to local beach, breaks ok just on the other side of the river and just some local heads
Amber S. Couples Australia, February 18, 2013
great service

very accommodaiting staff and lovely ambience
9.3
we checked in late after flying in and the staff were very accommodating. Breakfast is served in your room which is very nice and due to the time difference we were up at 6am but breakfast isn't served to 7am, when the attendant saw us sitting on our balcomy, he went and organised coffee for us to have whilst we waited for coffee - much appreciated. wish could have stayed longer but used it as a base to get to Nusa Lembongan ferry
Jelle B. Couples Netherlands, February 3, 2013
Very fendly, clean rooms

rooms, frendly
8
Very helpfull, poor internet, clean room but but please need more light in the rooms, even the toilet is dark with light on
Hotel Feature Tip: we stayed 1 night, that`s oke too far from Sanur
Ryan G. Couples United States of America, December 27, 2012
Lovely place, atmosphere for a couple

Quiet, peaceful place away from the crowds
8.7
loved the location of this dreamy little hotel...wanted to stay longer...amazing rooms and ambience, can't wait to come back
Jeffrey M. Couples Canada, December 27, 2012
Nice Personal Service

Very quiet and relaxing
7.7
We enjoyed our stay and we found the owners to be very nice and helpful. It's very helpful if you rent a motorcycle because otherwise the location may be too remote. Breakfast was adequate.
Sathyanarayanan S. Couples India, December 25, 2012
Great place, lovely owners

Quiet, great service, good pool
9.7
We really enjoyed our stay at the Tropical Bali hotel and extended our stay beyond the initial booking. The owners and staff were very helpful to arrange taxis or order food. Breakfast was excellent and I'd recommend this place highly.
Thomas K. Solo travelers United States of America, November 30, 2012
Beautiful little oasis on the edge of Sanur

The friendly staff and stellar service
8.3
I stayed here for two weeks in November 2012. I had a basic single room for most of the visit and then moved into a slightly bigger and better room for three nights. The basic room had a fan which was perfectly adequate but needed to be on all the time. November is quite humid and hot in Bali. Breakfast was the typical choices one gets in Bali. The hotel had a choice of American-style, British-style, and Indonesian-style. The hotel has no restaurant but one can order food from nearby places. The biggest problem with the hotel was the location. It is very isolated and takes at least a half hour to walk into the more populated parts of Sanur. This is fine if you have transport but can be a bit of a hassle if you don't. There is one Balinese restaurant on the road as the hotel which is more than adequate but the neighborhood doesn't offer much choice beyond that. The hotel is in an area where you can really see local folks going about their daily lives--whether it's working, worshiping or playing. The folks running the hotel, both the owner/managers and the service staff, are very accommodating. I especially appreciated the laundry service which cost nearly nothing.
Restaurant Tip: There are many restaurants along the beach in Sanur as well an small warungs along the beach front east of the Grand Bali Beach Hotel which are worth paying attention to.
Wim D. Couples Belgium, October 23, 2012
Nice place, not so great location

Great rooms, relaxing athmosphere, friendly service
9.7
This hotel is whwat you expect. The only problem that bothered us is that you depend on the taxis and drivers that the people from the hotel call for you. The prices arranged are reasonable (i compared with other people) but still you feel a bit caged, so to say.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tropical Bali Hotel BaliTropical Bali Hotel Bali - GardenTropical Bali Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolTropical Bali Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolTropical Bali Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolTropical Bali Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolTropical Bali Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolTropical Bali Hotel Bali - GardenTropical Bali Hotel Bali - GardenTropical Bali Hotel Bali - GardenTropical Bali Hotel Bali - Balcony/TerraceTropical Bali Hotel Bali - Balcony/TerraceTropical Bali Hotel Bali - Balcony/TerraceTropical Bali Hotel Bali - Balcony/TerraceTropical Bali Hotel Bali - Guest RoomTropical Bali Hotel Bali - BathroomTropical Bali Hotel Bali - Balcony/TerraceTropical Bali Hotel Bali - Balcony/TerraceTropical Bali Hotel Bali - Guest RoomTropical Bali Hotel Bali - BathroomTropical Bali Hotel Bali - GardenTropical Bali Hotel Bali - GardenTropical Bali Hotel Bali - ReceptionTropical Bali Hotel Bali - ReceptionTropical Bali Hotel Bali - GardenTropical Bali Hotel Bali - GardenTropical Bali Hotel Bali - EntranceTropical Bali Hotel Bali - ExteriorTropical Bali Hotel Bali - GardenTropical Bali Hotel Bali - GardenTropical Bali Hotel Bali - GardenTropical Bali Hotel Bali - GardenTropical Bali Hotel Bali - GardenTropical Bali Hotel Bali - GardenTropical Bali Hotel Bali - GardenTropical Bali Hotel Bali - GardenTropical Bali Hotel Bali - GardenTropical Bali Hotel Bali - ViewTropical Bali Hotel Bali - Beach


AS-AGWEB-3C04