Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tropical Bali Hotel

Jl Padang Galak Penyu Dewata III/2 Padang Galak, Sanur, Bali, Indonesia 80114 (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Sanur Number of Rooms: 10

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




based on
292 reviews

134 reviews in English

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (292)
Sort by:
Santiago P. Couples Spain, August 31, 2012
Lovely garden hotel with friendly staff

Garden, butterflies, staff, quiet
in general the stay was good because of the way suchi and florence treated us all the way. breakfast was normal but decent. the hotel guests do keep themselves to themselves which is good. there was a sense of privacy despite the size of the complex. after all is a home stay. rooms were okay though in my opinion water pressure low and bathrooms need some maintenance. room deco is just normal and wardrobes also need maintenance. for some reason i got up with back pain every morning and i think is because pillows need changing. there are noisy gekos and tokes in this lush home stay but did not like a big one inside the room. the hotel gave us another room on the ground floor. i prefer the second floor rooms, they give a sense of more privacy. but the tokes can get inside and get noisy. they are lovely, when they are quiet. the hotel is a bit far from sanur and transport is a must. ride a bike or a motorcycle. prices are okay. it is a fair deal.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Check out the old theme park at the bottom of the hill by the black beach it is kind of spooky but worth a visit. What a waste of resources!
Report this review
Sarah D. Couples Australia, August 28, 2012
loverly hotel

the pool was superb
a little out of the way, but very restful. The linen needs updating, it did not fit the bed, there was not enough of it and the under sheet was dirty
Report this review
Niki D. Couples United Kingdom, August 24, 2012
Lovely hotel, helpful staff,beautiful surroundings

friendly, pretty and quiet setting. lovely and friendly massage girls.
we were really happy with our room, lovely flowers on the bed and beautiful balcony.felt very very homely and friendly The shower was not very good and dribbled water so it was hard to wash properly. The breakfast was nice but basic. The view from our balcony was beautiful, gorgeous flowers and butterflies. The staff were friendly and helpful.The owner fleur was lovely and helped us hire a bike for the day. Easy walk to the sea, and you can walk right into Sanur to th markets and beaches.. lovely quiet place to be.xthankyou
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: can travel to the islands from sanur, hotel staff have lots of information.
Report this review
Gregory M. Couples New Zealand, August 19, 2012
Great little hotel with nice pool

Charming hosts. Very reasonable price
Great place, peaceful with lovely pool run by charming and helpful French couple. A little too isolated from beach & shops but trips can be organised at little cost
Report this review
Michael M. Couples United Kingdom, August 5, 2012
Friendly People

Helpfulness of hotel owners
Plenty has been said previously about how helpfull the hotel proprietors are & I would fully endorse this. The rooms are large & the breakfast on the terrace a nice touch. Overhead power cables can distract from the tranquility of the garden & the location is somewhat out of the main town however we enjoyed our long weekend here. A different experience to a modern hotel block.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Well worth taking a trip up through the rice fields to the crater to see a whole different side to the island than just the beaches. The hotel can organise a helpful english speaking driver for 500,000Rp with 7 seater for the day.
Report this review
Alenka Z. Couples Slovenia, July 28, 2012
Nice hotel in the middle of the village

Nice hotel with good breakfast
We stayed in Tropical Bali for 3 nights. Hotel is nice and clean, swimming pool very small. Buildings stand directly bellow high/voltage lines and crackling of electricity was heard 24x7, which was quite annoying. Breakfast was good.
Travel tip: It is quite a long walk to Sanur, so if you don,t like long walks, better take a taxi.
Report this review
Douglas M. Couples Australia, July 14, 2012
Gorgeous garden, friendly service, lovely

Staff and owners are fantastically friendly, butterflies everywhere, peaceful and pretty
we live in bali and have stayed all over the island, so we know what quality and service standards should be for the price. this little hotel exceeds on all counts. we really enjoyed our single night stay for the kite festival just down the road, but it would be a great value place for a longer term stay in bali too.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: They offer reasonably cheap PADI cert too, if you're interested.
Report this review
Ondrej K. Couples Czech Republic, July 2, 2012
Excellent hotel!

Staff - great and more than friendly people
As an export manager I live half of my life in hotels - I must say that Tropical Bali Hotel is a great choice! Higly recommended for beautiful hotel and great people.
Report this review
Stephanie H. Groups Australia, July 1, 2012
Lovely room and friendly staff

Swimming pool, friendly staff
The hotel was located in a rural part on Sanur ( only $2.50 taxi fare into town) so it was nice a quiet. There weren't any nice restaurants nearby, but take away food can be ordered from in town and delivered to ur room( we didn't do this), but instead ate in town. The place was very quite and relaxing and staff were more than willing to help.
Report this review
Am S. Couples Malaysia, June 24, 2012
Lovely and secluded hotel

Huge room, clean toilet, quiet surroundings.
the only issue we had about this hotel is, it is far from everything. we were charged 100,000 rupiah for a trip back from kuta. best to stay here if you have a chartered transportation or you drive. transportation in bali esp taxi is very expensive.
Report this review
Previous page 41 - 50 of 134 reviews Next page

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.