or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tropical Bali Hotel

street padang galak penyu dewata3/2 padang galak, Sanur, Bali, Indonesia 80114 (Show on map)

Book now!

Tropical Bali Hotel Bali - Garden Tropical Bali Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Tropical Bali Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Tropical Bali Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Tropical Bali Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Tropical Bali Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Tropical Bali Hotel Bali - Garden Tropical Bali Hotel Bali - Garden Tropical Bali Hotel Bali - Garden Tropical Bali Hotel Bali - Balcony/Terrace Tropical Bali Hotel Bali - Balcony/Terrace Tropical Bali Hotel Bali - Balcony/Terrace Tropical Bali Hotel Bali - Balcony/Terrace Tropical Bali Hotel Bali - Guest Room Tropical Bali Hotel Bali - Bathroom Tropical Bali Hotel Bali - Balcony/Terrace
Tropical Bali Hotel Bali - Balcony/Terrace Tropical Bali Hotel Bali - Guest Room Tropical Bali Hotel Bali - Bathroom Tropical Bali Hotel Bali - Garden Tropical Bali Hotel Bali - Garden Tropical Bali Hotel Bali - Reception Tropical Bali Hotel Bali - Reception Tropical Bali Hotel Bali - Garden Tropical Bali Hotel Bali - Garden Tropical Bali Hotel Bali - Entrance Tropical Bali Hotel Bali - Exterior Tropical Bali Hotel Bali - Garden
Area: Sanur Number of Rooms: 10

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
291 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (291)
Sort by:
Santiago P. Couples Spain, August 31, 2012
Lovely garden hotel with friendly staff

Garden, butterflies, staff, quiet
6.3
in general the stay was good because of the way suchi and florence treated us all the way. breakfast was normal but decent. the hotel guests do keep themselves to themselves which is good. there was a sense of privacy despite the size of the complex. after all is a home stay. rooms were okay though in my opinion water pressure low and bathrooms need some maintenance. room deco is just normal and wardrobes also need maintenance. for some reason i got up with back pain every morning and i think is because pillows need changing. there are noisy gekos and tokes in this lush home stay but did not like a big one inside the room. the hotel gave us another room on the ground floor. i prefer the second floor rooms, they give a sense of more privacy. but the tokes can get inside and get noisy. they are lovely, when they are quiet. the hotel is a bit far from sanur and transport is a must. ride a bike or a motorcycle. prices are okay. it is a fair deal.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Check out the old theme park at the bottom of the hill by the black beach it is kind of spooky but worth a visit. What a waste of resources!
Sarah D. Couples Australia, August 28, 2012
loverly hotel

the pool was superb
6.3
a little out of the way, but very restful. The linen needs updating, it did not fit the bed, there was not enough of it and the under sheet was dirty
Niki D. Couples United Kingdom, August 24, 2012
Lovely hotel, helpful staff,beautiful surroundings

friendly, pretty and quiet setting. lovely and friendly massage girls.
9
we were really happy with our room, lovely flowers on the bed and beautiful balcony.felt very very homely and friendly The shower was not very good and dribbled water so it was hard to wash properly. The breakfast was nice but basic. The view from our balcony was beautiful, gorgeous flowers and butterflies. The staff were friendly and helpful.The owner fleur was lovely and helped us hire a bike for the day. Easy walk to the sea, and you can walk right into Sanur to th markets and beaches.. lovely quiet place to be.xthankyou
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: can travel to the islands from sanur, hotel staff have lots of information.
Gregory M. Couples New Zealand, August 19, 2012
Great little hotel with nice pool

Charming hosts. Very reasonable price
7
Great place, peaceful with lovely pool run by charming and helpful French couple. A little too isolated from beach & shops but trips can be organised at little cost
Michael M. Couples United Kingdom, August 5, 2012
Friendly People

Helpfulness of hotel owners
7.7
Plenty has been said previously about how helpfull the hotel proprietors are & I would fully endorse this. The rooms are large & the breakfast on the terrace a nice touch. Overhead power cables can distract from the tranquility of the garden & the location is somewhat out of the main town however we enjoyed our long weekend here. A different experience to a modern hotel block.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Well worth taking a trip up through the rice fields to the crater to see a whole different side to the island than just the beaches. The hotel can organise a helpful english speaking driver for 500,000Rp with 7 seater for the day.
Alenka Z. Couples Slovenia, July 28, 2012
Nice hotel in the middle of the village

Nice hotel with good breakfast
7
We stayed in Tropical Bali for 3 nights. Hotel is nice and clean, swimming pool very small. Buildings stand directly bellow high/voltage lines and crackling of electricity was heard 24x7, which was quite annoying. Breakfast was good.
Travel tip: It is quite a long walk to Sanur, so if you don,t like long walks, better take a taxi.
Douglas M. Couples Australia, July 14, 2012
Gorgeous garden, friendly service, lovely

Staff and owners are fantastically friendly, butterflies everywhere, peaceful and pretty
9.3
we live in bali and have stayed all over the island, so we know what quality and service standards should be for the price. this little hotel exceeds on all counts. we really enjoyed our single night stay for the kite festival just down the road, but it would be a great value place for a longer term stay in bali too.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: They offer reasonably cheap PADI cert too, if you're interested.
Ondrej K. Couples Czech Republic, July 2, 2012
Excellent hotel!

Staff - great and more than friendly people
10
As an export manager I live half of my life in hotels - I must say that Tropical Bali Hotel is a great choice! Higly recommended for beautiful hotel and great people.
Stephanie H. Groups Australia, July 1, 2012
Lovely room and friendly staff

Swimming pool, friendly staff
9
The hotel was located in a rural part on Sanur ( only $2.50 taxi fare into town) so it was nice a quiet. There weren't any nice restaurants nearby, but take away food can be ordered from in town and delivered to ur room( we didn't do this), but instead ate in town. The place was very quite and relaxing and staff were more than willing to help.
Am S. Couples Malaysia, June 24, 2012
Lovely and secluded hotel

Huge room, clean toilet, quiet surroundings.
6.7
the only issue we had about this hotel is, it is far from everything. we were charged 100,000 rupiah for a trip back from kuta. best to stay here if you have a chartered transportation or you drive. transportation in bali esp taxi is very expensive.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tropical Bali Hotel BaliTropical Bali Hotel Bali - GardenTropical Bali Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolTropical Bali Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolTropical Bali Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolTropical Bali Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolTropical Bali Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolTropical Bali Hotel Bali - GardenTropical Bali Hotel Bali - GardenTropical Bali Hotel Bali - GardenTropical Bali Hotel Bali - Balcony/TerraceTropical Bali Hotel Bali - Balcony/TerraceTropical Bali Hotel Bali - Balcony/TerraceTropical Bali Hotel Bali - Balcony/TerraceTropical Bali Hotel Bali - Guest RoomTropical Bali Hotel Bali - BathroomTropical Bali Hotel Bali - Balcony/TerraceTropical Bali Hotel Bali - Balcony/TerraceTropical Bali Hotel Bali - Guest RoomTropical Bali Hotel Bali - BathroomTropical Bali Hotel Bali - GardenTropical Bali Hotel Bali - GardenTropical Bali Hotel Bali - ReceptionTropical Bali Hotel Bali - ReceptionTropical Bali Hotel Bali - GardenTropical Bali Hotel Bali - GardenTropical Bali Hotel Bali - EntranceTropical Bali Hotel Bali - ExteriorTropical Bali Hotel Bali - GardenTropical Bali Hotel Bali - GardenTropical Bali Hotel Bali - GardenTropical Bali Hotel Bali - GardenTropical Bali Hotel Bali - GardenTropical Bali Hotel Bali - GardenTropical Bali Hotel Bali - GardenTropical Bali Hotel Bali - GardenTropical Bali Hotel Bali - GardenTropical Bali Hotel Bali - ViewTropical Bali Hotel Bali - Beach


AS-AGWEB-3A08