Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tropical Bali Hotel

street padang galak penyu dewata3/2 padang galak, Sanur, Bali, Indonesia 80114 (Show on map)

Book now!

Tropical Bali Hotel Bali - Garden Tropical Bali Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Tropical Bali Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Tropical Bali Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Tropical Bali Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Tropical Bali Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Tropical Bali Hotel Bali - Garden Tropical Bali Hotel Bali - Garden Tropical Bali Hotel Bali - Garden Tropical Bali Hotel Bali - Balcony/Terrace Tropical Bali Hotel Bali - Balcony/Terrace Tropical Bali Hotel Bali - Balcony/Terrace Tropical Bali Hotel Bali - Balcony/Terrace Tropical Bali Hotel Bali - Guest Room Tropical Bali Hotel Bali - Bathroom Tropical Bali Hotel Bali - Balcony/Terrace
Tropical Bali Hotel Bali - Balcony/Terrace Tropical Bali Hotel Bali - Guest Room Tropical Bali Hotel Bali - Bathroom Tropical Bali Hotel Bali - Garden Tropical Bali Hotel Bali - Garden Tropical Bali Hotel Bali - Reception Tropical Bali Hotel Bali - Reception Tropical Bali Hotel Bali - Garden Tropical Bali Hotel Bali - Garden Tropical Bali Hotel Bali - Entrance Tropical Bali Hotel Bali - Exterior Tropical Bali Hotel Bali - Garden
Area: Sanur Number of Rooms: 10

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
289 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (289)
Sort by:
Nathan S. Couples Australia, June 22, 2012
Great homestay a bit far from the action

Beautiful Homestay
8.3
beautiful place to stay breakfast served right at your front door.
Chelsea H. Couples New Zealand, June 20, 2012
Fantastic Guesthouse with lovely Owners

Clean comfortable rooms with magic outdoor areas
9.7
Loved staying at Tropical Bali, the owners were so welcoming and helpful, the rooms were clean and comfortable and the Gazeebo just for us was magic. Great brekky although wifi was a bit touch and go but didn't pose any problems. It's a 10 minute walk to the beach and a casual 20 minute stroll from there along the waterfront down to the restaurants and hotel bars in Sanur. We were glad not to be staying in the centre as Tropical Bali was quiet and peaceful, just what we wanted!
Darren B. Couples Australia, June 19, 2012
nice hotel at a budget price

pool and friendly staff
8.7
we had a nice relaxing stay here and the staff go out of their way to help you and suggest things to do.
Paul B. Couples Australia, June 9, 2012
Nice quiet hotel away from the caos

Large comfortable rooms, friendly owners, great relaxation spot
8.7
The owners were very friendly and accomadating, nothing was too much trouble. The hotel doent have a restaraunt but they will order takeaway from several good places locally. If you want to go into town its around $3.00 by taxi which they will happily organise for you, or about a 30 - 40 minute walk along the beach pathway. (take the taxi) They will rent a scooter for you if you like we did this. They will also organise a driver for you at a good price to take you around shopping or sight seeing.
Elger V. Couples Netherlands, June 8, 2012
A nice hideaway

Great staff, quiet,
8.3
Place is run by French couple Mathias and Florence who really take care of their guests. We felt very welcome here. We stayed in room 5, facing the pool as are the other rooms. The room felt quite private due to some smart placing of plants and bamboo 'sunscreens'. The rooms are quite spacious. The place is kept very clean. Note that the place is a 25k taxi drive away from Sanur; 10min. Or, walk out the hotel gravelpath, turn left and walk along the coastpath for 40mins. Breakfast is served on your porch. If you don't want to eat out, there are a couple of leaflets in the room from several restaurants in the area, including KFC and kebab, which we could only laugh about. Just order something fom Pencar Restaurant or go there which is on walking distance anyway and has very nice garden houses to eat in. They serve a lot of very nice fish (Ikan) dishes. A few downsides; the garden is very lovely, but it can be humid. It was when we stayed there anyway. Towels will hardly dry outside. No problems in the rooms though. Bathroom is a bit old, but clean. We payed just above 50USD via Agoda per night. We decided to stay an extra night and were charged 450k IDR. Tip: Best just to book directly with Mathias and Flo.
Gerda S. Business travelers Netherlands, June 6, 2012
Lovely oasis

great service, nice clean rooms, friendly and helpful
7.3
great hosts who are very welcoming and helpful, my room was great for the price and clean. the only disadvantage of this hotel is the relative distance from sanur which means you have to take either a 1 hr walk along the beach (a nice walk though) or a taxi.
Edie B. Couples United States of America, June 4, 2012
welcome reception-accomodating owners

clean room, quiet, great massage
7.3
Good breakfast with a choice. Transportation is needed as it is a little remote and high tension electrical wires are overhead. Hearing the overhead transmission of high voltage electricity simulated the sound of a gentle tropical rain.
Sabrina C. Groups Malaysia, June 3, 2012
Lovely hotel hidden away from the city

Very cosy and service was good
7
We were impressed with the architecture and cosiness of the hotel. The room looks lovely and spacious and the pool view was good. However due to rough luck, we experienced a water supply shortage in the morning, and a blackout in the night, all in one day. The owner was nice to reassure us that these would come back quickly. Shower area in the toilet was a bit old but otherwise still okay.
Dziugas S. Couples Lithuania, June 1, 2012
Everything is just great

everything
9.7
Very helpful staff, good english speaking manager. Very clean, quite, and cozy hotel.
Laura M. Couples Australia, May 30, 2012
Sweet Little Gem

Spacious, lush, welcoming, away from the crowds and noise
9
flo and matius run this little homestay with a refreshing relaxed attitude. our room was spacious and comfortable and even though the bathroom was a little run down and dark, the shower was hot and clean. breakfast is served on your private little terrace balcony and although there is no restaurant flo and matius are only to happy to home deliver an array of food from the local warung. there are two warungs (restaurants) within 5 minutes walk, and they are very reasonable, delicious food and have a lovely garden setting. there is also a 24 hour mini mart just a few metres away. we loved this place, great value!
Travel tip: The walk to Sanur main beach is easy (40 minutes) or a quick taxi ride. There are plenty of plenty of beach bars and restaurants to while away the hours in the cooling breezes and the beaches are nice and calm to swim in.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tropical Bali Hotel BaliTropical Bali Hotel Bali - GardenTropical Bali Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolTropical Bali Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolTropical Bali Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolTropical Bali Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolTropical Bali Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolTropical Bali Hotel Bali - GardenTropical Bali Hotel Bali - GardenTropical Bali Hotel Bali - GardenTropical Bali Hotel Bali - Balcony/TerraceTropical Bali Hotel Bali - Balcony/TerraceTropical Bali Hotel Bali - Balcony/TerraceTropical Bali Hotel Bali - Balcony/TerraceTropical Bali Hotel Bali - Guest RoomTropical Bali Hotel Bali - BathroomTropical Bali Hotel Bali - Balcony/TerraceTropical Bali Hotel Bali - Balcony/TerraceTropical Bali Hotel Bali - Guest RoomTropical Bali Hotel Bali - BathroomTropical Bali Hotel Bali - GardenTropical Bali Hotel Bali - GardenTropical Bali Hotel Bali - ReceptionTropical Bali Hotel Bali - ReceptionTropical Bali Hotel Bali - GardenTropical Bali Hotel Bali - GardenTropical Bali Hotel Bali - EntranceTropical Bali Hotel Bali - ExteriorTropical Bali Hotel Bali - GardenTropical Bali Hotel Bali - GardenTropical Bali Hotel Bali - GardenTropical Bali Hotel Bali - GardenTropical Bali Hotel Bali - GardenTropical Bali Hotel Bali - GardenTropical Bali Hotel Bali - GardenTropical Bali Hotel Bali - GardenTropical Bali Hotel Bali - GardenTropical Bali Hotel Bali - ViewTropical Bali Hotel Bali - Beach


AS-AGWEB-3B06