or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tropical Bali Hotel

street padang galak penyu dewata3/2 padang galak, Sanur, Bali, Indonesia 80114 (Show on map)

Book now!

Tropical Bali Hotel Bali - Garden Tropical Bali Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Tropical Bali Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Tropical Bali Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Tropical Bali Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Tropical Bali Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Tropical Bali Hotel Bali - Garden Tropical Bali Hotel Bali - Garden Tropical Bali Hotel Bali - Garden Tropical Bali Hotel Bali - Balcony/Terrace Tropical Bali Hotel Bali - Balcony/Terrace Tropical Bali Hotel Bali - Balcony/Terrace Tropical Bali Hotel Bali - Balcony/Terrace Tropical Bali Hotel Bali - Guest Room Tropical Bali Hotel Bali - Bathroom Tropical Bali Hotel Bali - Balcony/Terrace
Tropical Bali Hotel Bali - Balcony/Terrace Tropical Bali Hotel Bali - Guest Room Tropical Bali Hotel Bali - Bathroom Tropical Bali Hotel Bali - Garden Tropical Bali Hotel Bali - Garden Tropical Bali Hotel Bali - Reception Tropical Bali Hotel Bali - Reception Tropical Bali Hotel Bali - Garden Tropical Bali Hotel Bali - Garden Tropical Bali Hotel Bali - Entrance Tropical Bali Hotel Bali - Exterior Tropical Bali Hotel Bali - Garden
Area: Sanur Number of Rooms: 10

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
291 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (291)
Sort by:
Yaling C. Solo travelers Taiwan, May 28, 2012
Simple but charming

Very good quality with this price
10
It is great experience to stay at this homestay hotel. Tropical and lovely environment made me totally relax, particularly it is away from the crowd. The room is also clean. Florence and Mathias are very nice to be the hosts. No doubts that I will visit next time again!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There is also a nice beach nearby
Sheryn F. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 25, 2012
Lovely hotel but further from Central Sanur

Loved my room! it was spacious, had nice feel to it. Nice pool, helpful hosts and staff, quiet and relaxing due to location and size
7.7
stay was good - nice, quiet and relaxing. stayed 3 nights. pool area was lovely. no hotel cafe but have food delivery and all meals served at deck or patio - lovely. there are also two warungs nearby just before the hotel and a 24hr convenient store one min down the road. hosts were lovely and accommodating - they answered any question and were happy to deal with most requests e.g. my flight was later in the evening so i wanted a late checkout - they allowed this and i paid an extra half day fare. hotel staff were very helpful. airport transfer can be asked for. however, room didn't have too much natural light coming through so kind of dark during day - luckily each room has own furnished patio/deck. some facilities like hairdryer not provided so would be good to either bring own or ask hosts for one. no bath mats in bathroom so floor can get wet and dirty.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hotel was some distance away from Central Sanur but can be reached by taxi for about Rp25,000. Hosts will help in calling taxi. Alternatively, there is a nice coastal walk that can be done and you get to see great views, little warungs, and tokos that don't normally get tourists and so sell things at a much much cheaper price. This is before all the resorts start though - the same things in shops around the resorts are a lot pricier. From the coastal walkway, you can meander through little paths or through hotels to get to the main road in Central Sanur. I spent 3 to 4 hours along the whole coastal walk which includes having a meal, browsing the shops and bargaining hard, taking pictures, and enjoying the beach and scenery.
Carol R. Solo travelers United States of America, May 19, 2012
Don't judge a book by it's cover

Boutique hotel with amazing service, peaceful setting
8.7
matthias and flo are amazing hosts, they offered a warm welcome even at 1am and it was wonderful to be warmly received after several long plane rides. the area around the hotel looks a little scary but it is safe to walk through and doesn't reflect the beauty of the hotel, the courtyard or the pool area at all. i am a single woman travelling alone and had no problem walking into sanur along the beach without being harassed or feeling unsafe. it is a little ways out of town but i found that to be a plus not a minus, it was quiet at night and peaceful in the morning while eating your breakfast on the patio. i was offered every comfort while staying here and enjoyed the simple beauty of the rooms. no it's not flashy, perhaps the hotel could use a little freshening up but everything is kept meticulously clean and comfortable. matthias and flo are great resources for massage, laundry, spa treatments, and restaurant suggestions.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The beach walk into Sanur is beautiful and you will see some of the "real" Bali, it isn't always pretty but it is authentic. I found the walk to be an enjoyable start to the day, bring an umbrella to screen yourself from the sun along with a good hat and it is pleasant.
Stephanie P. Groups United States of America, May 18, 2012
Very cute, but hard to find

Nice owner, quiet, pretty pool
8.7
we had some trouble finding the place, but that is typical for bali. the hotel was very pretty, and we really enjoyed the pool. breakfast in the morning was lovely, served at the table just outside our room. the room was spacious and cool enough without ac. the owner recommended a wonderful restaurant down the road.
Christopher T. Couples United Kingdom, May 8, 2012
Tropical Bali Hotel - peaceful

Comfortable, clean, peaceful, helpful staff
7.7
We stayed for four days and chose this location because it’s well away from the main very busy kuta beach area. The local beach is just a short walk but on the east side of Bali so no sunset and black sand. The hotel was not busy so we had the pool to ourselves most of the time. They have Wi-fi (no extra charge) and drinking water is also supplied no extra charge. There are a few local restaurants and a small shop nearby. The hotel does not have a restaurant but can organize take-away to be delivered. Its a peaceful location and the room was clean with ample space to relax. Breakfast was basic but good. We found the bus-way (its about 20 minutes walk along the by-pass) and made a trip to kuta for just each way. The bus has a/c and clean. Taxi to/from the airport was and about 1.5 hours.
Fen F. Couples China, May 1, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

nice spacious room with balcony facing the pretty gardens with swimming pool
9.7
The hotel looks quite nice with several separate rooms. Nice spacious room with balcony facing the pretty gardens with swimming pool.Tidy and clean. The hotel owner is a western couple who are happy and friendly.We enjoyed our stay here.The hotel area is quiet and close to the seaside but a little far from the Sanur center,you can take a taxi which is quite cheap,28k rp.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel is a little far from Sanur center,30 minutes's walk.It is better to rent a bicycle so that you can ride along the seaside to Sanur center.
Chen W. Solo travelers China, April 27, 2012
Clean,Silent,just like a secret garden

best price, best service, best vacation
9.7
regarding the person who like silent, it should be best hotel. the location is not nearby kuta, no bar, no music. no big restaurant. If you like nightlife, maybe it should not be good choice.
Stephen E. Couples United Kingdom, April 25, 2012
Amazing family run oasis!

Breakfast on our own terrace every morning!
10
We had the most amazing two nights. The rooms are fantastic and the place has such a lovely intimate feeling. Great pool also!
Claire D. Couples United Kingdom, April 23, 2012
Lovely hotel great service

Owner can't do too much for you
8
The hotel is hard to find but when you do it's worth it. Staff are great. Room is large, clean and comfortable. Nice pool area, plenty of shade.
Leslie M. Groups United States of America, April 22, 2012
Wonderful and quaint hotel with great service

Quiet location, clean and comfortable rooms
8
We were only at the hotel for one night, but enjoyed every part of it. The hotel is tucked back in a quiet part of Sanur, but only a 10 minute cab ride from the center of Sanur. We went to the center for dinner and were given a great Italian restaurant recommendation from the owners of the hotel. The owners were so accomodating and helpful. The rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable and overlooked the pool. Such a great experience!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tropical Bali Hotel BaliTropical Bali Hotel Bali - GardenTropical Bali Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolTropical Bali Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolTropical Bali Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolTropical Bali Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolTropical Bali Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolTropical Bali Hotel Bali - GardenTropical Bali Hotel Bali - GardenTropical Bali Hotel Bali - GardenTropical Bali Hotel Bali - Balcony/TerraceTropical Bali Hotel Bali - Balcony/TerraceTropical Bali Hotel Bali - Balcony/TerraceTropical Bali Hotel Bali - Balcony/TerraceTropical Bali Hotel Bali - Guest RoomTropical Bali Hotel Bali - BathroomTropical Bali Hotel Bali - Balcony/TerraceTropical Bali Hotel Bali - Balcony/TerraceTropical Bali Hotel Bali - Guest RoomTropical Bali Hotel Bali - BathroomTropical Bali Hotel Bali - GardenTropical Bali Hotel Bali - GardenTropical Bali Hotel Bali - ReceptionTropical Bali Hotel Bali - ReceptionTropical Bali Hotel Bali - GardenTropical Bali Hotel Bali - GardenTropical Bali Hotel Bali - EntranceTropical Bali Hotel Bali - ExteriorTropical Bali Hotel Bali - GardenTropical Bali Hotel Bali - GardenTropical Bali Hotel Bali - GardenTropical Bali Hotel Bali - GardenTropical Bali Hotel Bali - GardenTropical Bali Hotel Bali - GardenTropical Bali Hotel Bali - GardenTropical Bali Hotel Bali - GardenTropical Bali Hotel Bali - GardenTropical Bali Hotel Bali - ViewTropical Bali Hotel Bali - Beach


AS-AGWEB-3B03