arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
All reviews (295)

Business travelers (2)

Couples (177)

Solo travelers (51)

Families with young children (15)

Families with older children (24)

Groups (26)

Excellent
8.2
based on 295 reviews
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Facilities
10.0
Location
6.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Staff Performance
8.8
Value for Money
8.6
Food/Dining
7.6

7.7 andrew V.
Australia
March 25, 2012
nice small hotel good service
private and out of tourist area but close to commute to sanur about 25000 rup by taxi
good and helpful hotel operaters swim at pool very relaxed

10 Laszlo E.
Hungary
March 13, 2012
The Perfect Choice
nothing
We loved the hotel, because the hotel atmosphere is very familiar and exotic, and the owner and the staff is kind and helpful as well. If you have any kind of question or request,or traveling plan they try to help and give good advices to you. The breakfast and the pool is excellent !

7.3 Cong J.
China
April 19, 2012
Good place for an urban escape
Friendly staff, delicious breakfast,
We arrived at night, host stayed late to welcome us and helped on the booking of next day's taxi to Ubud. Though the location is a little bit inconvenient, the facility and the service is relatively high quality. Swim pool is a bit small but we loved having breakfast at the yard. Nice and recommended if you don't like crowded spots.

8.7 Jennifer F.
United Kingdom
March 08, 2012
Haven in the outskirts of sanur
Quiet, friendly, helpful service, clean rooms, good food on order, wifi in rooms, clean quiet pool.
had a great great stay at the tropical bali! we had a room looking onto the pool and it was a great setting with lots of folliage and nice open double doors. incredibly quiet, the pool was excellent and clean. beds were clean, rooms were clean, air con no complaints and the owners were an incredibly friendly french couple who really did bend over backward to help you with any questions, give advice and just generally around when you needed them. good value as well, location is a little bit out of sanur so don't be put off by the approach to it down a back alley of a side road in the outskirts of sanur: it is a haven. you can catch a taxi in for cheap and it takes about 10 mins to get there (the owners will order one for you). you can order food from local restaurants too and it is delivered to you (tasty cheap choices available). we loved it so much we returned after having travelled the island before heading to the airport (and looked forward to it!). perhaps only negative from our perspective is the water pressure in the showers isn't great, although it's hot. took a long time to wash my hair each day. still, highly recommended.

8.3 Nakia M.
Canada
July 18, 2012
Small family own hotel with BIG rooms!
Rooms, friendly staff, and pool.
this hotel is located about 10 minutes taxi drive from the center of sanur city but the quiet hidden location is well worth it. as well the friendly staff that are always on call to help and advise is great! the hotel provides a breakfast at your request, fast room service (they will place meal order from local stores, and quick easy airport pick up and drop off. i very much enjoyed my stay at this hotel!

10 Sonia L.
Australia
February 29, 2012
Serenity
Out of the main hussle & bustle
I satayed here in early Feb & this was a great place to unwind at the beginning of the holiday. The rooms were great & the Staff excellent.I would definately stay again.

9.7 philip G.
United States of America
February 18, 2012
Perfect for relaxation
small hotel away from the crowds
this is the perfect stop to relax. start with a breakfast on your patio. go for a walk along the deserted beach. there is a great restaurant up the street - warung pencar - for lunch. sit by the pool and go have a massage. order dinner in delivered by the owners. this is my second stay, and i love being out in the middle of no where, but only 10 minute taxi ride to the crowds.

8.3 Vanessa G.
United States of America
January 31, 2012
Boutique with beyond helpful staff
Gorgeous balcony overlooking pool/garden
really lovely boutique hotel (it's called a homestay but i wouldn't classify it as such). about 6-8 mins from main drag in sanur (30k rupiah ow). mostly european crowd in their 50s-70s while i visited, but this keeps all quiet, friendly, and serene. mattias and florence were incredibly helpful and available. internet works very well, but tv has one somewhat scrambled english channel. fridge in room makes having lunch at leisure easy, but only 1 warung nearby and a few restaurants that deliver from town. i'd definitely consider staying here again as it was extremely clean, well decorated and modern for a great price!

9.7 IAN C.
United Kingdom
February 15, 2012
Lovely hotel with perfect staff.
Ambience and service
Wonderful Hotel in a beautiful setting. Really friendly and helpful staff.... would definitely return.

9.3 Lanny W.
United States of America
January 26, 2012
Clean rooms, Friendly professional staff
Pool view, surrounded by lush garden, Great Breakfast served on your room patio
The hotel is located in a quiet private area of Sanur. The Owners also act as part of the staff and were constantly working. The owners were very professional and personally took care of guests needs whether it be transportation, booking ahead, or whatever problem they might have. Guests have a large selection of Breakfast food and each breakfast is served on the guests patio by staff. The rooms are spacious and clean. The pool is convenient. I highly recommend this hotel.