My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tropical Bali Hotel

street padang galak penyu dewata3/2 padang galak, Sanur, Bali, Indonesia 80114 (Show on map)

Book now!

Tropical Bali Hotel Bali - Garden Tropical Bali Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Tropical Bali Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Tropical Bali Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Tropical Bali Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Tropical Bali Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Tropical Bali Hotel Bali - Garden Tropical Bali Hotel Bali - Garden Tropical Bali Hotel Bali - Garden Tropical Bali Hotel Bali - Balcony/Terrace Tropical Bali Hotel Bali - Balcony/Terrace Tropical Bali Hotel Bali - Balcony/Terrace Tropical Bali Hotel Bali - Balcony/Terrace Tropical Bali Hotel Bali - Guest Room Tropical Bali Hotel Bali - Bathroom Tropical Bali Hotel Bali - Balcony/Terrace
Tropical Bali Hotel Bali - Balcony/Terrace Tropical Bali Hotel Bali - Guest Room Tropical Bali Hotel Bali - Bathroom Tropical Bali Hotel Bali - Garden Tropical Bali Hotel Bali - Garden Tropical Bali Hotel Bali - Reception Tropical Bali Hotel Bali - Reception Tropical Bali Hotel Bali - Garden Tropical Bali Hotel Bali - Garden Tropical Bali Hotel Bali - Entrance Tropical Bali Hotel Bali - Hotel Exterior Tropical Bali Hotel Bali - Garden
Hotel Area: Sanur Number of Rooms: 10

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
283 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (283)
Sort by:
Cong J. Couples China, February 12, 2012
Good place for an urban escape

Friendly staff, delicious breakfast,
7.3
We arrived at night, host stayed late to welcome us and helped on the booking of next day's taxi to Ubud. Though the location is a little bit inconvenient, the facility and the service is relatively high quality. Swim pool is a bit small but we loved having breakfast at the yard. Nice and recommended if you don't like crowded spots.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: 15 minutes walk to the east coast of Bali, few tourist, quiet and peaceful to enjoy the sunshine and the sea.
Jennifer F. Groups United Kingdom, February 10, 2012
Haven in the outskirts of sanur

Quiet, friendly, helpful service, clean rooms, good food on order, wifi in rooms, clean quiet pool.
8.7
had a great great stay at the tropical bali! we had a room looking onto the pool and it was a great setting with lots of folliage and nice open double doors. incredibly quiet, the pool was excellent and clean. beds were clean, rooms were clean, air con no complaints and the owners were an incredibly friendly french couple who really did bend over backward to help you with any questions, give advice and just generally around when you needed them. good value as well, location is a little bit out of sanur so don't be put off by the approach to it down a back alley of a side road in the outskirts of sanur: it is a haven. you can catch a taxi in for cheap and it takes about 10 mins to get there (the owners will order one for you). you can order food from local restaurants too and it is delivered to you (tasty cheap choices available). we loved it so much we returned after having travelled the island before heading to the airport (and looked forward to it!). perhaps only negative from our perspective is the water pressure in the showers isn't great, although it's hot. took a long time to wash my hair each day. still, highly recommended.
Nakia M. Solo travelers Canada, February 8, 2012
Small family own hotel with BIG rooms!

Rooms, friendly staff, and pool.
8.3
this hotel is located about 10 minutes taxi drive from the center of sanur city but the quiet hidden location is well worth it. as well the friendly staff that are always on call to help and advise is great! the hotel provides a breakfast at your request, fast room service (they will place meal order from local stores, and quick easy airport pick up and drop off. i very much enjoyed my stay at this hotel!
Sonia L. Couples Australia, February 7, 2012
Serenity

Out of the main hussle & bustle
10
I satayed here in early Feb & this was a great place to unwind at the beginning of the holiday. The rooms were great & the Staff excellent.I would definately stay again.
Philip G. Couples United States of America, February 4, 2012
Perfect for relaxation

small hotel away from the crowds
9.7
this is the perfect stop to relax. start with a breakfast on your patio. go for a walk along the deserted beach. there is a great restaurant up the street - warung pencar - for lunch. sit by the pool and go have a massage. order dinner in delivered by the owners. this is my second stay, and i love being out in the middle of no where, but only 10 minute taxi ride to the crowds.
Restaurant Tip: Warung Pencar. I have eaten there ten times and each time was excellent. The salon next door gives excellent massages for $6 for 90 minutes.
Vanessa G. Solo travelers United States of America, January 28, 2012
Boutique with beyond helpful staff

Gorgeous balcony overlooking pool/garden
8.3
really lovely boutique hotel (it's called a homestay but i wouldn't classify it as such). about 6-8 mins from main drag in sanur (30k rupiah ow). mostly european crowd in their 50s-70s while i visited, but this keeps all quiet, friendly, and serene. mattias and florence were incredibly helpful and available. internet works very well, but tv has one somewhat scrambled english channel. fridge in room makes having lunch at leisure easy, but only 1 warung nearby and a few restaurants that deliver from town. i'd definitely consider staying here again as it was extremely clean, well decorated and modern for a great price!
Ian C. Couples United Kingdom, January 27, 2012
Lovely hotel with perfect staff.

Ambience and service
9.7
Wonderful Hotel in a beautiful setting. Really friendly and helpful staff.... would definitely return.
Lanny W. Couples United States of America, January 25, 2012
Clean rooms, Friendly professional staff

Pool view, surrounded by lush garden, Great Breakfast served on your room patio
9.3
The hotel is located in a quiet private area of Sanur. The Owners also act as part of the staff and were constantly working. The owners were very professional and personally took care of guests needs whether it be transportation, booking ahead, or whatever problem they might have. Guests have a large selection of Breakfast food and each breakfast is served on the guests patio by staff. The rooms are spacious and clean. The pool is convenient. I highly recommend this hotel.
Shivani P. Families with older children New Zealand, January 19, 2012
Beautiful hotel in a nice and peaceful area

large rooms
8.7
if you want a quiet stay this place is ideal! staff are lovely and give very good advice. however alot of mosquito around the hotel and in the rooms, a mosquito plug in was provided to keep them out of the rooms.
Kerry N. Families with older children Australia, January 19, 2012
quaint hotel

peaceful and friendly
10
The most welcoming staff which goes a very long way after a very long day.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tropical Bali Hotel BaliTropical Bali Hotel Bali - GardenTropical Bali Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolTropical Bali Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolTropical Bali Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolTropical Bali Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolTropical Bali Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolTropical Bali Hotel Bali - GardenTropical Bali Hotel Bali - GardenTropical Bali Hotel Bali - GardenTropical Bali Hotel Bali - Balcony/TerraceTropical Bali Hotel Bali - Balcony/TerraceTropical Bali Hotel Bali - Balcony/TerraceTropical Bali Hotel Bali - Balcony/TerraceTropical Bali Hotel Bali - Guest RoomTropical Bali Hotel Bali - BathroomTropical Bali Hotel Bali - Balcony/TerraceTropical Bali Hotel Bali - Balcony/TerraceTropical Bali Hotel Bali - Guest RoomTropical Bali Hotel Bali - BathroomTropical Bali Hotel Bali - GardenTropical Bali Hotel Bali - GardenTropical Bali Hotel Bali - ReceptionTropical Bali Hotel Bali - ReceptionTropical Bali Hotel Bali - GardenTropical Bali Hotel Bali - GardenTropical Bali Hotel Bali - EntranceTropical Bali Hotel Bali - Hotel ExteriorTropical Bali Hotel Bali - GardenTropical Bali Hotel Bali - GardenTropical Bali Hotel Bali - GardenTropical Bali Hotel Bali - GardenTropical Bali Hotel Bali - GardenTropical Bali Hotel Bali - GardenTropical Bali Hotel Bali - GardenTropical Bali Hotel Bali - GardenTropical Bali Hotel Bali - GardenTropical Bali Hotel Bali - ViewTropical Bali Hotel Bali - Beach


AS-AGWEB-3C08