or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tropical Daisy

House-31/B, Road-35/A, Gulshan-2, Dhaka-1212, Gulshan, Dhaka, Bangladesh 1212 (Show on map)

Book now!

Tropical Daisy Dhaka - Dining at the Garden of EVE Tropical Daisy Dhaka - Tropical Daisy Tropical Daisy Dhaka - Restaurant Tropical Daisy Dhaka - Restaurant Tropical Daisy Dhaka - Restaurant Tropical Daisy Dhaka - Interior Tropical Daisy Dhaka - Lobby Tropical Daisy Dhaka - Kitchen Tropical Daisy Dhaka - Lobby Tropical Daisy Dhaka - Executive Lounge Tropical Daisy Dhaka - Drinks Bar Tropical Daisy Dhaka - Pub/Lounge Tropical Daisy Dhaka - Lobby Tropical Daisy Dhaka - Executive Lounge Tropical Daisy Dhaka - Lobby Tropical Daisy Dhaka - Lobby
Tropical Daisy Dhaka - Lobby Tropical Daisy Dhaka - Lobby Tropical Daisy Dhaka - Interior Tropical Daisy Dhaka - Interior Tropical Daisy Dhaka - Food and Beverages Tropical Daisy Dhaka - Facilities Tropical Daisy Dhaka - Interior Tropical Daisy Dhaka - Interior Tropical Daisy Dhaka - Interior Tropical Daisy Dhaka - Interior Tropical Daisy Dhaka - Interior
Area: Gulshan Number of Rooms: 28
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
289 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (289)
Sort by:
Huang Y. Business travelers China, February 28, 2014
nice decent budget hotel good for solo travelle

value for money
10
Nor A. Business travelers Singapore, February 22, 2014
Not too bad

Friendly staff, efficient service and good location
7.7
Staff is very efficient and friendly. Walking distance to several malls.
Kathryn H. Solo travelers United States of America, February 16, 2014
Excellent stay at a great value hotel

Delicious meals, attentive staff, convenient location
10
I enjoyed a wonderful stay at Tropical Daisy in Dhaka. I'm not usually a room service kind of person, but the breakfast was so good that I ordered other meals as well. As a solo female traveler, it was so nice to have a spacious, peaceful and clean room I could relax in after busy days in the city. The internet was fantastic, and the location was great because I could walk to many sights and shops. I would definitely stay here again!
Sunip B. Business travelers India, January 30, 2014
its ok... not very pleasant.

big room size only...nothing ig best
5.7
good. lights are not sufficient. washroom is not well maintained.
Lee T. Couples United States of America, January 12, 2014
Great stay in Dhaka

Loved my clean comfortable room.
9
Sanjay D. Solo travelers India, December 30, 2013
It was a short overnight stay & good

Resposive, well mannered staffs & near to airport & local market
6.7
Though it was a short overnight stay but was good as the area around is calm & peaceful
Abdul H. Couples India, December 20, 2013
Decent centerally located. Good price and value h

Accessibility to shopping areas, quite
7.3
Good stay quite economical for the comforts provided
Kun Y. Business travelers China, November 19, 2013
simple economic but rough inside

competitively priced; specially served; excessively spaced
7.3
low quality of room decoration
Tung P. Couples Australia, November 3, 2013
Good tourist hotel

Location, Staff ,shopping
9.3
Value for money,staff extremely helpful,excellent food but need to order at least 30 min before required,rooms serviced daily bedding clean hot water always available. If arriving late at night beware of Taxi, as drivers accept fare then have no idea of hotels location and just want to dump you.Fare by taxi Taka 1000 Hotel shuttle Taka 1075 best to get Hotel to pick you up.
Brian K. Solo travelers Canada, October 25, 2013
Supportive hotel staff

The staff were very helpful, they provided me a driver each day to tour the city, at a very reasonable rate. The location was safe, and there was a nice view of the lake off my balcony.
6.7
The hotel was fine, Dhaka itself was a challenge. My primary objective was to tour the National Assembly buildings, when I got there it was closed indefinitely (political issues I think). This is a building that was built as a symbol of hope to the poor people of the nation, what does closing the building to the public say about that? The traffic in Dhaka is the worst I have seen anywhere. It is a real impedence to getting around, no matter where you are going. With the help of the hotel manager, the driver took me to all of the highlights of the city, and they are very impressive. At no time did I feel unsafe or unwelcome in this city of very hospitable people.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tropical Daisy DhakaTropical Daisy Dhaka - Dining at the Garden of EVETropical Daisy Dhaka - Tropical DaisyTropical Daisy Dhaka - RestaurantTropical Daisy Dhaka - RestaurantTropical Daisy Dhaka - RestaurantTropical Daisy Dhaka - InteriorTropical Daisy Dhaka - LobbyTropical Daisy Dhaka - KitchenTropical Daisy Dhaka - LobbyTropical Daisy Dhaka - Executive LoungeTropical Daisy Dhaka - Drinks BarTropical Daisy Dhaka - Pub/LoungeTropical Daisy Dhaka - LobbyTropical Daisy Dhaka - Executive LoungeTropical Daisy Dhaka - LobbyTropical Daisy Dhaka - LobbyTropical Daisy Dhaka - LobbyTropical Daisy Dhaka - LobbyTropical Daisy Dhaka - InteriorTropical Daisy Dhaka - InteriorTropical Daisy Dhaka - Food and BeveragesTropical Daisy Dhaka - FacilitiesTropical Daisy Dhaka - InteriorTropical Daisy Dhaka - InteriorTropical Daisy Dhaka - InteriorTropical Daisy Dhaka - InteriorTropical Daisy Dhaka - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3B02