arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 995 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 995 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.0

Ingrid B.
United States
September 04, 2013
Value for money
pool, beach, rooms
Nice hotel, relatevely close to beach. Nice hotel, relatevely close to beach. Nice hotel, relatevely close to beach. Nice hotel, relatevely close to beach.

Rupert H.
United Kingdom
September 03, 2013
It says no children which is false
Pool room location

KULVADEE L.
Thailand
September 01, 2013
So so ...
Comfortable room bad toilet cannot fix it all
Everything is good except flush cannot use and room should be clean dust before guess check in

Dollapun J.
Thailand
August 23, 2013
Good but not great
Room size, Bathroom, Decoration
Room size is very big for 2 persons. Decoration is quite good for this price. Unfortunately, when we stayed there, Some parts of hotel or near hotel (i'm not sure) were repairing so there is noise near us but in day time only. Breakfast is so so for me. I hope something more various. Overall, I think this hotel is quite good but not great! 4 stars for me.

QI F.
China
August 22, 2013
Short and sweet
Good location, nice swimming pool, clean and large room
The bath tub is fantastic, as well as the swimming pool. The location is good, only 5 mins to the beach. Immediately outside the hotel is the Kata commercial district. Very handy!

Cui T.
Singapore
August 15, 2013
Modern design coupled with clean and comfy env.
Bed, rain shower and pool
Really enjoyed our stay in Tropical Resort, we were really lucky to have early check in. And we appreciated the late check out, which was at 2pm. The room was facing the pool which was really nice, gives a relaxing feel every time you step out the balcony. The bed is so comfortable and large, and most importantly, the hotel room is always cleaned/made up well.

meagan R.
New Zealand
August 12, 2013
Great room great bath good size close to everythin
The bathroom, the pool, the location
Enjoyable, great value for money, great room. Very clean

Marine H.
France
August 09, 2013
Short but amazing
The quality and space

Peter K.
Australia
August 04, 2013
pleasant beach, night life and shopping stay
beac, pool, night life
We miscalculated our stay and the staff were very accommodating in allowing us to stay on longer utilising the same room. Were happy to offer advice about the area as well. Enjoyed the pool

Peter K.
Australia
August 04, 2013
Relaxing beach holiday
Proximity to beach, night life and restaurants
It was great to be able to relax in the pool after a hard day shopping or sight seeing. The staff were very helpful sometimes under trying circumstances.