arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 984 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 984 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Staff Performance 7.9
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.0

9 Bhupender K.
India
July 04, 2013
It's a nice and newly built property,
Big rooms, very nice pool, 1 min walk to beach
Very comfortable

8.3 Arto P.
Finland
July 02, 2013
Nice hotel and staff
Nice big rooms with balcony/terrace, pretty good buffet breakfast and nice pool area with large pool

7.3 khairunnisa A.
Malaysia
July 01, 2013
Great room with great beach
nice room with pool access,nice toilet and great for honeymooners
The stay there even for one night was great.We got the room with pool access so it was a nice room and very comfy.We dont spend much time in the room since we go for sightseeing and see other place.Kata is a nice place to relax.I will definitely come here again.The only problem is the breakfast it was nothing much to choose.Other than that is fine with me

8.3 Richard L.
Singapore
July 01, 2013
Comfortable spacious accessible to beach n shops
Room size is great. Supportive mattress for pp with back problems.
Pleasant. Just wished for friendlier more initiated staff especially at the reception counter & breakfast area.

9 naho O.
Japan
June 28, 2013
nice hotel!
swimming pool, balcony, big room with bathtub!
first, I booked this hotel for 3 nights, but I extended my stay for 2 weeks! I really like this hotel. if it's raining, you can read a book on balcony. a nd staff are very friendly. Wifi was poor in my room. sometimes I got blackouts... but it was very nice. I would like to go back there!

9.3 Rachamas P.
Thailand
June 28, 2013
Lux room, salt pool[for couple;superior room]
Clean, Lux, beautiful view
Quiet place, Superb room[superior room] suited for couple to come for Honeymoon. Because the bed and bath is very near seperated by big glass, so romanctic. Fast Wi-Fi. Salt swimming pool is great, make no exhausted. Average buffet breakfast, few option to choose. Worth for your money,I guaranteed.

7.3 Asitha S.
United States
June 28, 2013
It was worth the money
Location, Affordability and Pool
My stay at the Resort was amazing - the staff were quite accommodating to my needs however majority of the staff lack the information or ability to speak in English which got quite frustrating at points. The ones who could were very helpful when needed though. A tip: Always use the door chain lock - I had a security guard open my room door while I was asleep for a friend of mine from another room in the hotel without my permission. A bit of an invasion of privacy, but not much I can do about it now I guess.

8.3 Roseanne A.
Australia
June 27, 2013
Amazing rooms, a bit far from patong
Rain shower, big clean room and bed, nice pool
24hr front desk was good to cster for delayed flightd. Rooms are amazing, best part is the shower. Housekeeping and room service is fast. Taxi service right outside. Would definitely come here again

7.3 James G.
Australia
June 26, 2013
Terrific room, great pool,bathroom very stylish,
Cleanliness and room design, free dvd's
Brilliant facilities, close to beach.. Very poor welcome, even worse the fat night clerk, However the greatest negative is appalling WIFI reception, this is only thing stopping me book-in next year....we'll wait and see.

6.7 Wei L.
Singapore
June 26, 2013
Good hotel but can be better
Large Room, Pool Access and Location
Stayed in the hotel from 20 to 23 Jun 13 as a couple. Summary of the Hotel: Pros: 1) The location of the hotel is good. Located among the local shops and restaurants and within walking distance. Kata Beach is also within walking distance. 2) The room was large. I got a room with pool access and very much like the pool. We spend quite some time using this facility. Cons: 1) Cleanliness of the room could be better. The floor of the room was sticky and basically we were with our footwear in the room all the time. Saw and killed two cockroaches during our stay. 2) WIFI was also non-existence in the room even though it is stated that the hotel provided free WIFI. Had to sit at certain spot in the room to access that pathetic one bar of signal for the WIFI and kept disconnecting. Only existence of WIFI was at the reception and breakfast area. 3) Breakfast was open air. Wondering if the birds did help themselves with the food though most of the trays were covered. Hygiene is an issue. Food for the breakfast was bland and tasteless, variety was too little. I usually quite a heavy breakfast in the hotel when i travel, but i ate less than half i usually eat. Overall it is an good hotel but i believe the better days are over and need to buck up on their maintenance of the facilities.