My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tropical Resort

62 Kata Road, Tambol Karon, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Chanalai Romantica Resort

Tropical Resort Phuket - Restaurant Tropical Resort Phuket - Hotel Interior Tropical Resort Phuket - Hotel Interior Tropical Resort Phuket - Restaurant Tropical Resort Phuket - Guest Room Tropical Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Tropical Resort Phuket - Reception Tropical Resort Phuket - Bathroom Tropical Resort Phuket - Surroundings Tropical Resort Phuket - Balcony/Terrace Tropical Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Tropical Resort Phuket - Line Buffet Tropical Resort Phuket - Meeting Room Tropical Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Tropical Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Tropical Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages
Tropical Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Tropical Resort Phuket - Restaurant Tropical Resort Phuket - Surroundings Tropical Resort Phuket - Hotel Interior Tropical Resort Phuket - Bathroom Tropical Resort Phuket - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 65
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
783 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (783)
Sort by:
Angeline C. Couples Philippines, October 25, 2011
Almost perfect....except for the ratty towels

Great value for money, lovely deluxe pool access room
8.3
We went in end October and Phuket was just lovely. The hotel itself is a nice place, near to the beach. The deluxe pool access room is great value for money. The only negative thing about the stay are the ratty threadbare towels - they look like they're at least 10 yrs old. the hotel should seriously invest in newer towels. everything else was lovely. :)
Shlomi A. Israel, October 20, 2011
very nice and clean.

located in a good location of kata beach
5.7
very nice hotel , located in a good place in the center of kata beach,few min wallking.the hotel is very nice and clean. .
Thiraporn P. Couples Thailand, October 18, 2011
Nice location. Clean Room but poor staff

pool access
8
I stayed here for 1 night and have to leave to Ko Lanta in the morning. Good location to go to eat and shopping. We stayed for room pool access. Lovely & really relaxing to take a swimming pool at our balcony. Just small thing with their staff. Not nice but nothing to saying bad to us. But just not friendly like than another place that we have been
Restaurant Tip: From hotel is easy to find good place for dineer
Valerie L. Solo travelers Singapore, October 10, 2011
Big, new and clean rooms but noisy

Good location and short walking distance to beach
7.3
room was nice. modern, clean and spacious room. location was good too. walking distance to beach, shops and restaurants. the only down side was the noise. at 6am, as the staff prepares for breakfast service, the noise from the restaurant can be heard from the room. prior to that, i also heard other noise of doors and safe boxes opening in the wee hours.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Rent a bike and make a trip to Big Budha near Kata Beach. Its a scenic ride up and down the hill.
Michelle P. Couples Australia, October 6, 2011
Good value, cheapest 'pool access' room available

pool access rooms
8.3
Any issues that arose during our stay were dealt with quickly and efficiently by the hotel staff. The housekeeping staff decorated our room for our honeymoon stay. Staff were friendly. The rooms were nice. Breakfasts were mostly the same on a daily basis, however only mention this as we stayed here for a week and noticed this. This hotel is good value for money.
Hotel Feature Tip: I would definitely recommend spending the extra for a pool access room :D well worth the extra money, especially during the hotter, more humid months.
Morakot A. Groups Thailand, September 18, 2011
modern clean beautiful hotel

big room
9.3
I stayed there in september for 3 nights. We got a very good deal since it's low season. I quite surprised when i walk in because the room is huge. they have separate bathroom and toilet and bath tub so all together are like 3 rooms for restroom. Also it's very new hotel and nice pool with salt water. the pool is not that big but really like their style. If you book it try to get to room on the first floor as you can jump right into the pool from your room which is awesome.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: it's walking distance to go to kata beach which is quite nice. if you go to the surfing season definately have to go to kata beach. but if you like the quite beautiful one then rent a motorbike or take a taxi to naihan beach which is not so far from the hotel ( i think it's about 10 mins drive) around hotels there're many restaurant and bars at night as well.
Wang L. Couples China, September 16, 2011
Fine hotel

Poolview, a bit mountain view and English speaking bell boy.
9
Free shuttle bus to Patong, though we didn't take. Fantistic welcoming room decoration with romantic atmosphere. Convenient place to Kata beach.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There is an information place nearby which belongs to a girl. She helped us a lot and we almost everything from her.
Ronny J. Couples Norway, September 16, 2011
dirty hotel.

Nothing
2.7
Very dirty in te rooms!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Charlotte L. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 11, 2011
Great hotel, nice ambience and pleasant staff.

Room is spacious for a resort. Just love the pool, come and see for yourself.
7.3
Its actually a good place to chillax and unwind, quiet and you can shop at all the nearby shops. To get to the beach will just take you 5 mins' walk.
Robert H. Solo travelers Australia, September 11, 2011
Nice Hotel

Close to ever thing
8
Well presented Hotel. Staff were all good and my room was excellent would recomend this hotel for couples or family with children Swimming Pool is great

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tropical Resort PhuketTropical Resort Phuket - RestaurantTropical Resort Phuket - Hotel InteriorTropical Resort Phuket - Hotel InteriorTropical Resort Phuket - RestaurantTropical Resort Phuket - Guest RoomTropical Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolTropical Resort Phuket - ReceptionTropical Resort Phuket - BathroomTropical Resort Phuket - SurroundingsTropical Resort Phuket - Balcony/TerraceTropical Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesTropical Resort Phuket - Line BuffetTropical Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomTropical Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolTropical Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesTropical Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesTropical Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesTropical Resort Phuket - RestaurantTropical Resort Phuket - SurroundingsTropical Resort Phuket - Hotel InteriorTropical Resort Phuket - BathroomTropical Resort Phuket - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Tropical Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A04