Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 1008 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1008 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.0

Mark M.
Australia
December 20, 2012
Reasonable value hotel with comfortable rooms
Location, pool
Generally friendly staff although the range of ability to speak English was quite broad. Rooms were of a good size, comfortable king size bed, although the rooms need to be "refreshed" as they were "tired" looking (eg stains on the stone flor, peeling material from the walls). Pool and surrounds was a feature. Breakfast was quite standard fare for an Asian resort. Certainly not **** as advertised but worth ***.

Minna M.
Finland
December 20, 2012
Good location, friendly stuff, great pool
Great pool
Hotel has a good location close to the beach and main services. Rooms were beautifully decorated and clean. Bathroom and toilet had a serious humidity problem, couldnt be healthy to breath. Stuff was friendly as we tired to find a room without humidity. Floor was very cold, but they provided flip flops. Room was well equipped. The decoration and ilumination in the room was very beautiful, though we did expect more looking at the pictures and stars. Pool was amazing, but there werent too many seats in the side where the sun was shining.

Nathan F.
United Kingdom
December 19, 2012
Very nice hotel and great location
Lovely room
We stayed at the the Tropical Resort near Kata Beach and loved it. It is right near everything you need (beach, shops, restaurants). The room we stayed in was very nice. Had a large bathtub which we enjoyed on an evening to cool down. Also one of the tabs was not working on the sink and we called to reception to asked for it to be fixed. Somebody came and saw to it immediately and got it working swiftly. The pool is a good size and the staff are very friendly. Only quibble, the advert we saw said it was an adult only hotel. This is not true. There were children there. Not that I dislike children but when you think you are going somewhere quiet and then having screaming kids splashing in the pool, it can be annoying.

GURURAJAN R.
India
December 13, 2012
Good location with good amenities
ambiance, location, room facilities, staff
The hotel is in good location and 500m from the main beach. The rooms are equipped well and designed with taste. it has one of the best bathroom showers, i have had. the breakfast was not good and apart from that there is no other complaint. will stay there, when i go there next time.

John L.
United States
December 12, 2012
Great hotel, excellent service
Near shops and beaches
The bed, living area was clean and great. The shower was a bit outdated (just old). The service from the staff was excellent. Didn't expect to watch HBO and Cinemax movies there so the tv channels were a nice surprise. Plenty of shops and restaurants within walking distance.

Danny L.
Malaysia
December 11, 2012
Serviceable Hotel
Location, Big Room
Stayed two nights. Big room and bathroom. Bathroom walls not tiled but rendered which gave it a "sandy" smell. Bathroom/Toilet had an open plan feel to room. Double bed and one bed was hard and felt like it had plastic covering still on the mattress underneath the mattress cover. Stayed on 2nd floor facing pool but away from road - if you are early sleeper, the music from the bar next door might be abit loud. Renditions of Elvis songs by an impersonator was played all night. Breakfast was serviceable. We had early breakfast due to early day trip and egg cooking station wasnt open till 7.30am. Access to beach is blocked by a wall built around Club Med. Have to walk parallel to walk to get to Kata Beach. Overall a reasonable resort for sightseeing and easy access to restaurants/shops right outside resort.

christopher K.
United States
December 10, 2012
New Favorite
beautiful beach, nice pool, comfy room, helpful staff
Loved it. Very nice welcome. Room is very comfortable. International cable stations. Only complaints were the sketchy wi-fi and broken faucet in the bathtub (no hot water). Pool is great, staff is friendly, breakfast is decent... will definitely stay again.

Peter T.
New Zealand
November 21, 2012
Good location, average service and condition.
Location and rooms were fine.
we stayed for 3 nights in total and found the place to be in a great location but in need of some basic maintainece issues. we meet up with the lovely hungarian manager who was very accommodating unlike the immature unprofessional thai staff with whom we had an incident with. breakfast was sub standard. wifi internet in room connection kept cutting in and out.

JI L.
Malaysia
November 19, 2012
good service
environment
tropical resort rooms have problems, then they transfer us to serene hotel in phuket. the rooms are big and swimming pools are big and clean. environment is very good and very quiet. but hotel is nearby many restaurant and shops

Jason W.
United Kingdom
November 16, 2012
Tropical splendour
Really lovely rooms and massive pool, and not far from a lovely beach - kata beach,
It says no children but there were anew staying? And the pool isn't suited to kids, so best leave them behind rooms are like a honeymoon suite, a most relaxing stay.