arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 993 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 993 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.0

christopher K.
United States
December 10, 2012
New Favorite
beautiful beach, nice pool, comfy room, helpful staff
Loved it. Very nice welcome. Room is very comfortable. International cable stations. Only complaints were the sketchy wi-fi and broken faucet in the bathtub (no hot water). Pool is great, staff is friendly, breakfast is decent... will definitely stay again.

Peter T.
New Zealand
November 21, 2012
Good location, average service and condition.
Location and rooms were fine.
we stayed for 3 nights in total and found the place to be in a great location but in need of some basic maintainece issues. we meet up with the lovely hungarian manager who was very accommodating unlike the immature unprofessional thai staff with whom we had an incident with. breakfast was sub standard. wifi internet in room connection kept cutting in and out.

JI L.
Malaysia
November 19, 2012
good service
environment
tropical resort rooms have problems, then they transfer us to serene hotel in phuket. the rooms are big and swimming pools are big and clean. environment is very good and very quiet. but hotel is nearby many restaurant and shops

Jason W.
United Kingdom
November 16, 2012
Tropical splendour
Really lovely rooms and massive pool, and not far from a lovely beach - kata beach,
It says no children but there were anew staying? And the pool isn't suited to kids, so best leave them behind rooms are like a honeymoon suite, a most relaxing stay.

SUSANA M.
Portugal
November 07, 2012
Great Location
Room with pool access is great
Hotel should not be new, but in general is good. The breakfast is poor and the staff are not friendly.

Ajaya H.
Australia
November 02, 2012
Fantastic Hotel, great location... within Kata
Really close to Kata Beach, great pool, amazing room
We stayed here for 4 nights and it was sensational. Everything is clean, there's a good bath, and our room overlooking the pool was nice- we got the afternoon rays of sun hitting our balcony. The breakfast buffet was good too- a wide variety of food. The staff are helpful and kind and speak a good level of English. Our room had one slight hitch- the toilet's flush was a tad weak so we had to hold it for longer or double flush.

Pauline H.
France
October 31, 2012
Nice hotel, well located next to the beach
Rooms spacious and top location
The tropical resort is a nice hotel, located next to shops and the beach at 5 mins by walk. We can see that the hotel is a few years old but the place is clean and rooms are spacious. However, the service is not the best. A few smiles seemed too much to ask.

Gu J.
Singapore
October 27, 2012
The Right Choice
Perfect Room for Couple
Everything seems so perfect for the room we were in, 3 nights at pool excess. Cant find any flaw for the room except for the mozzies which were intruding my privacy. Mosquito repellent is a must to get which the hotel already tot of it and was provided in the room, though. The nice looking lady duty manager has a warm sweet smile and you will not find that smile anywhere else. Now for the con, morning breakfast was fine but the waitresses somehow need to learn to put smile on their faces. Asked for a fried omelette and no one seemed to be available at the cooking cart to cook for us, she did it for the caucasians but we asians arrived at the restaurant, she just left her post straight away. I approached her and she just gave me a glance and walked off without even taking care of my omelette needs. Other than the breakfast part, all were great. Thumbs up for the good work making my stay a perfect one.

polina D.
Israel
October 10, 2012
great hotel
the size of the room: very big! and the design was amazing
great hotel! we got the delux room (ordered superior). the room were amazing and the service was very good. the only problem was a massage that we ordered in our room: really bad.

john W.
United Kingdom
October 06, 2012
lovely hotel great location
room next to the pool
enjoyed my stay in kata but very quite in the evening. good family location.