or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tropical Resort

62 Kata Road, Tambol Karon, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Chanalai Romantica Resort

Tropical Resort Phuket - Restaurant Tropical Resort Phuket - Hotel Interior Tropical Resort Phuket - Hotel Interior Tropical Resort Phuket - Restaurant Tropical Resort Phuket - Guest Room Tropical Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Tropical Resort Phuket - Reception Tropical Resort Phuket - Bathroom Tropical Resort Phuket - Surroundings Tropical Resort Phuket - Balcony/Terrace Tropical Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Tropical Resort Phuket - Line Buffet Tropical Resort Phuket - Meeting Room Tropical Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Tropical Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Tropical Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages
Tropical Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Tropical Resort Phuket - Restaurant Tropical Resort Phuket - Surroundings Tropical Resort Phuket - Hotel Interior Tropical Resort Phuket - Bathroom Tropical Resort Phuket - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 65
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
782 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (782)
Sort by:
Herminio C. Couples Spain, November 26, 2010
Very nice, modern, spacius rooms, beautiful pool

Pool, and very close to kata beach
9
Beautiful rooms, with a very modern and delicate design, lcd tv big balcony and beautiful pool where you can enjoy and relax, situated close to restaurants 7-11 and close to the beach, although Phuket is a very busy place the hotel is very relaxing.
Restaurant Tip: The street down is full of nice restaurants
Wilhelmina B. Couples Switzerland, November 24, 2010
Lovely hotel, close to the beach

Beach close, not that busy neighbourhood
8
Actually we were surprised. The hotel is very nice for the prize we paid. There are even rooms straight attached to the pool. Our name was posted on a welcome board on the day of arrival. Very friendly personnel at the lobby. The neighborhood is quite quiet, it's not as busy as the neighbor beaches which makes it a bit more family friendly. Good location!
Tan T. Solo travelers Singapore, November 24, 2010
Great location

Friendly staff
8
Tropical Resort is located near Kata Beach. The room is big and very comfortable. The staff in tropical resort is very friendly and helpful. Recommended for couple or sole traveller.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Kata & Karon Beach
Parisha F. Couples Malaysia, November 21, 2010
lovely hotel with Respectfull staff

nice swimming pool with nice breakfast
9.7
I like this hotel very much cus the beach is just 5 min walk and this is the good place for couple relaxing. The breakfast was one of the kinds with fresh fruit and fruit juice and very kind staff very helpful. In this hotel I really feel that I have my own privacy even though I m in the pool side. Nice swimming pool lovely.
Jason H. Couples Canada, November 18, 2010
Perfect Location

Pool side room, location, room size
8.3
The poolside rooms were excellent. You could literally jump into the pool from your deck. The room was large and spacious with luxurious lighting. The shower was amazing. Also has a bath tub, though we did not use it. Room was clean and modern. We were shocked at what kind of room we got for the price we paid. We highly recommend this place. The hotel could have splurged on some newer, more comfortable beds though. The air conditioner was loud the first night and when we asked them to fix it at the front desk, by the time we got back it was already repaired.
Restaurant Tip: Definitely try the street pancakes and the street fruit! Amazing....and cheap!
Tan A. Couples Singapore, November 11, 2010
Big room style

Big bathtub
9
Good location and style good value of this price convenient I like the big bathtub excelled place I will sure be back n tell to my friends about this nice hotel
Seungjun L. Couples South Korea, November 8, 2010
Neat facility and service but noisy

Neat and modern interior and clean.. kind staffs, location was not bad, just 5mins. walk to beach.
5
Generally, we can say it was nice and comportable. We stayed on 3rd floor, but, couldn't see any nice scenery such as sunset, recommand to stay top of the building which enable you enjoy sunset. they provided us three sheets of beach towel everyday but, pool was disappointing, if they could clean floating leaves off everymorning, I couldn't point it out.
Jeremy L. Couples United Kingdom, November 5, 2010
Ok hotel

The pool was ok
6
Only spent one night here, it was an OK hotel, it is a little old and run down just generally needs a tidy up, it has a great pool and the location is good close to everything in the staff were good and easy to deal with, i would possibly stay there again.
Alexei B. Couples Canada, October 29, 2010
Great Hotel

Amazingly big rooms with great design
9
This hotel is really good, if you are planning on going to Kata beach to spend couple days, this is the perfect hotel. We loved the exterior and interior design, very cool. The rooms are clean and very spacious. The beach is pretty nice as well and only about 5 minutes walking distance from the hotel. Make sure to get breakfast at the hotel as the prices in Kata are not as low as we thought they would be.
Wong C. Couples Hong Kong, October 24, 2010
A Perfect Stay

Excellent room and fantastic swimming pool
8.7
The room we had was really nice - spacious, tidy and with modern design. The swimming pool is large and the hotel is close to Kata Beach (2-3 mins drive). I'd say our stay at this resort is value-for-money and I'd definitely come again.
Hotel Feature Tip: There are a lot of western and italian restaurants in the area.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tropical Resort PhuketTropical Resort Phuket - RestaurantTropical Resort Phuket - Hotel InteriorTropical Resort Phuket - Hotel InteriorTropical Resort Phuket - RestaurantTropical Resort Phuket - Guest RoomTropical Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolTropical Resort Phuket - ReceptionTropical Resort Phuket - BathroomTropical Resort Phuket - SurroundingsTropical Resort Phuket - Balcony/TerraceTropical Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesTropical Resort Phuket - Line BuffetTropical Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomTropical Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolTropical Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesTropical Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesTropical Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesTropical Resort Phuket - RestaurantTropical Resort Phuket - SurroundingsTropical Resort Phuket - Hotel InteriorTropical Resort Phuket - BathroomTropical Resort Phuket - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Tropical Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A06