My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tropical Resort

62 Kata Road, Tambol Karon, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Chanalai Romantica Resort

Tropical Resort Phuket - Restaurant Tropical Resort Phuket - Hotel Interior Tropical Resort Phuket - Hotel Interior Tropical Resort Phuket - Restaurant Tropical Resort Phuket - Guest Room Tropical Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Tropical Resort Phuket - Reception Tropical Resort Phuket - Bathroom Tropical Resort Phuket - Surroundings Tropical Resort Phuket - Balcony/Terrace Tropical Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Tropical Resort Phuket - Line Buffet Tropical Resort Phuket - Meeting Room Tropical Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Tropical Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Tropical Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages
Tropical Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Tropical Resort Phuket - Restaurant Tropical Resort Phuket - Surroundings Tropical Resort Phuket - Hotel Interior Tropical Resort Phuket - Bathroom Tropical Resort Phuket - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 65
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
780 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (780)
Sort by:
Eckardt N. Couples Germany, September 29, 2013
Superb Room in Great Location

the rooms, the location, the pool
8.3
We had a very nice stay at this hotel, the rooms were huge and very nicely appointed. The breakfast had a great selection, something for everybody. The location was very good, in walking distance to the beach, countless shopping,restaurants and bars. Also,to many tour operators, where you can book your excursions. The pool is unique and very big,some rooms even have direct pool access. We had a great time and would return.
Joern T. Couples Norway, September 26, 2013
Nice hotel

Short way to the beach, Nice swimmingpool and nice room
6
I like this hotel very much and it's have a very nice pool into the room. short way to everything.
Ratthaphong W. Couples Thailand, September 24, 2013
Great bathroom & Over-the-treetop seaview!

Value for Money, Comfortable Room, Friendly Front Desk and Tour Staff
9.3
I didn't expect the bathroom to be so large. Also, the bed was very comfortable and I think this is the best value-for-money hotel I've stayed in. All in all, I would recommend my friends to stay here if they're looking for arguably the best budget stay not far from the beach. The only down point is bedsheet/quilt weren't spotless with some dirt marks, but they smell clean... hmm... Strongly recommend Buffalo Steak House nearby! Thumbs up!
Frank B. Solo travelers New Zealand, September 20, 2013
Average

pool, bed, AC
6.7
Nice Hotel with friendly staff, comfy bed / pool was great. Hot and Cold water mostly cold! Bath was available but plug broken and 'cold' water. Staff very accommodating on arrival but I was pretty much left to my own devices on departure to the extent that I had to hail my own AP transport. Althought just 1 block from beach there was no direct access to the beach apart from a 5-10 min walk along the main road then down a side road. All up tho, this was a pleasant place to rest after a few days in Bangkok & Patong.
Nurhafiza H. Couples Singapore, September 20, 2013
Great stay!

Large room, 7 minutes walk to the beach, close to dining and shopping
8
We didn't expect for a large room with the price we paid thus we were very surprised with the size and design of the room. It was love at first sight. The balcony was facing the pool and we could also see the beach. The area is pretty quiet and peaceful at night and we enjoyed relaxing at the balcony. There are many eating places and also shopping areas around around the hotel. Don't expect a full buffet spread for breakfast but it's definitely sufficient to fill the tummy first thing in the morning.
Chow H. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 16, 2013
worthwhile stay with less to pay

comfy bed, nice balcony and room design
8.3
Nice & sweet. Even thou communication was bit difficult but was expected for it. Will highly recommend to friends and family.
Sheena O. Couples Australia, September 13, 2013
It was great clean soft beds and large bathroom.

Separate bath shower and toilet large rooms
10
It was great quite relaxing nice pool and clean.very helpful close to shops money exchange beach in kata is clean lots of things to do.
Hai J. Families with young children Singapore, September 9, 2013
Value for Money

Affordable pool-access rooms, good in-room lighting, 6 mins walk to beach
6.3
It's not a luxurious hotel and they don't pretend to be one. For the price we paid - about US$45 for a pool access room and US$30 for a standard room - it's hard to fault it, although there definitely are faults. The Hotel: The rooms are larger, newer and much better equipped than Kata Beach Resort that costs 3 times more. The room is divided almost equally between the bathroom and the bedroom. The bathroom is open concept. The bathtub is right in the middle of it. Great if you are a couple. Fret not. The shower room and the toilet have doors for privacy. Compared to the Kata Beach Resort that we just came from, the thought to planning the lighting at the The Tropical is really, really good. No harsh light. Nothing glaring that hurts the eyes and yet, it's bright enough to see and read in. The workmanship and the material of the construction isn't the best. There are many rough and 'broken' surfaces. Nothing to be concerned about as long as they function. The only complaint we have is the floor tiles on the pool-access rooms. They may be better quality than the standard rooms, but it's way too slippery when wet. Totally unsuitable to be used in pool-access rooms. The tiles in the standard rooms are more suited. Breakfast is really basic. Juts barely worth the few dollars extra to the room rate but that's it. Service: The front desk and housekeeping staff were friendly enough. The breakfast staff could be better and do with some smiles. We didn't need anything extra nor had issues to be solved, so I can't tell how good they will be when faced with them. Location: It's in the middle of the southern end of Kata beach. Conveniently next to tourists shops and eateries. Beach is about 5-8 mins walk away. Probably one of the nearest hotel to the beach, apart from Kata Beach Resort and Club Med
Daryl T. Groups Singapore, September 6, 2013
Comfortable, enjoyable, convenient

Very close to the beach. Short walk to 7-11, food places, massage. Very nice pool (clean)
8
Janet D. Solo travelers Australia, September 5, 2013
A bit of paradise

Fabulous modern pool
9.3
We had a lovely stay at this hotel couldn't fault a thing for the price we paid. All rooms are very chic and look onto a fabulous pool are which has built in spas. Some rooms have direct access from the room to the pool, I suppose you call it a swim up room. It is about ten minute max walk to the beach but you walk along a busy, but not hectic road and this is full of market shops and restaurants so there is plenty to look at as you stroll along. It is very centrally located.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tropical Resort PhuketTropical Resort Phuket - RestaurantTropical Resort Phuket - Hotel InteriorTropical Resort Phuket - Hotel InteriorTropical Resort Phuket - RestaurantTropical Resort Phuket - Guest RoomTropical Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolTropical Resort Phuket - ReceptionTropical Resort Phuket - BathroomTropical Resort Phuket - SurroundingsTropical Resort Phuket - Balcony/TerraceTropical Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesTropical Resort Phuket - Line BuffetTropical Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomTropical Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolTropical Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesTropical Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesTropical Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesTropical Resort Phuket - RestaurantTropical Resort Phuket - SurroundingsTropical Resort Phuket - Hotel InteriorTropical Resort Phuket - BathroomTropical Resort Phuket - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Tropical Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C01