Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 1010 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1010 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

Lauren B. from South Africa
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in January 2012
Russia by the sea
lovely room
If you're russian, this hotel is for you! Lovely rooms, very large and clean. Nice pool area but small. Not much english spoken and staff look like they need a holiday. The pool staff act as if they are doing you a favour. Breakfast ok, no complaints. The tour lady is great and very friendly.
Reviewed January 16, 2012

Tian T. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
average hotel
small
very unexpectable, small, bad location, noisy, i dunt know why i shall write so many about a unsatisfying hotel....
Reviewed January 15, 2012

Emoke B. from Slovakia
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in December 2011
A real disappointment
Nice enough rooms, 10 minutes walk to the beach.
Unhelpful and rude staff, poor service, disappointing food. The bed was uncomfortable, you could feel every single spring of the mattress between your ribs. The hotel is on a busy street. The pool closes at 7pm, massage between 10am and 6pm provided that the messuses don't wonder off and forget to come back. The massage is not exactly relaxing with the full view and noise of the street traffic as well as the screaming crowd in the pool. The hotel couldn't/wouldn't book us a taxi to take us to the airport the next morning. They told us that all taxis were booked and we should go find one on the street (there weren't any).
Reviewed January 13, 2012

Brett H. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
second time back...nice amenities, unique rooms
swim up pool!
after seeing my friend's room last time we were there, I had to book my next trip at the Tropical Resort... A bit expensive for Thailand, but the view from the balcony to the pool below is great. Also has towels to take to beach, on site bar, restaurant and massage.
Reviewed January 11, 2012

Jason L. from New Zealand
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011
It was ok.
Stores of all kinds were walking distance
nothing to rave about compared to previous beach front stays in previous. club med in front blocks ideal beach views and access. due to the timing, prices were through the roof and the service rendered just did not match. breakfast was fine, staff were ok. the charges for an extra bed plonked right next to the only double in the room was excessive.
Reviewed January 10, 2012

Paul D. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Location good but staff rude and arrogant
swim out pool
this could be a good 3 star hotel as it has a nice pool. However their management attitude has alot to be desired. We upgraded to a swim out pool after reading reviews on Agoda which was nice however the staff should attend customer service training. Excluding house keeping who are lovely, The manager treated us like prisoners rather that customers paying them. She as rude and often mumbled under her breath to other staff whenever you asked them something. Pillows were a bit smelly, and could do with an upgrade, althouth housekeeping changed when I told them. Alos they charge you for Wi Fi which is dissapointing and should be free
Reviewed January 04, 2012

Joe C. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
Beautiful Hotel
on the main street of the action
Beautiful Hotel...I must say 1 of the best hotels I have stayed at :-)The only down falls I have on this hotel is that you must pay for internet in your room & if you bring a guest back to your room you must also pay...it is about 500baht if you don't have the same guest stay with you each night.
Reviewed January 03, 2012

Stony T. from France
Solo travelers
Stayed 6 nights in December 2011
nice hotel with big rooms
size of the rooms, price, location
I stayed there for a week, nothing to complain about.
Reviewed December 28, 2011

Kittipong S. from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
a very good hotel
very big room
two thumbs up for the room, really big room convenience and price is very nice. recommended.
Reviewed December 26, 2011

Melvin H. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Nice hotel close to beach
pool access room excellent, fittings are modern and chic, spotlessly clean
We paid a bit more for ground floor pool access room with information gleaned from other reviews on here.Do yourself a favour and go for similar if you like swimming in pools.The room decor was modern,chic and spotlessly clean.The hotel is in a good location...easy walk to the beach, restaurants etc
Reviewed December 19, 2011