arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 984 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 984 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Staff Performance 7.9
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.0

Hans E.
Sweden
December 15, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile"
Great rooms, good location, close to the beach, shopping and good resturants
Good service and helpful with our late check out with the deparure late at night.Great rooms, really loved them so we stayed two extra nights.Good location, close to the beach, shopping and good resturants.We couldt negociate a good price over the desk so look for good prices on the internet.

CHEN T.
Taiwan
December 13, 2011
Thoughtful interior design
Very good room cleaning
the front desk asked me to pay extra 1000tb per night, because my booking record is only for one adult. i told the front desk that the fees showed on the agoda were the same for one adult and two adults. the front desk agreed what i said. the hotel should charge for the room not number of adults. if agoda agreed to change the order record from one adult to two, the hotel will not ask for extra charge. both the front desk and i called agoda and agreed to change the order record. no extra charged to me.

Pathomjai K.
Thailand
December 08, 2011
Clean, spacious, nice design
Spacious, and design
Clean, spacious, and nice design hotel. Not connected but easy enough to access the beach in short walking distance.

nannapat S.
Thailand
December 08, 2011
Small but nice, worth value for your money
big room, nice pool
within walking to the beach,nicer if compare to Patong area. Good for persons who wish to relax. The hotel itself is quite small and only 2 or 3 stars. I paid around 2000 Baht for long holiday in Thailand that seems to be worth value. Room is quite big and nice. However the bad is staff that is not nice as you enter in 5 star hotel. Anyway, if you do not mind about service then it is a good choice. Swimming pool is good.. The worst is ABF.. Not recommend to pay for your breakfast. Room only is better choice

Darren W.
Australia
December 07, 2011
Very Nice place to stay. Good size room.
Everything.
very nice place to stay. clean large rooms. quiet location but still close to everything. would highy reccomend.

Amy C.
Australia
November 15, 2011
Beautiful rooms with a great pool area
Pool, generous room size, bathroom layout, proximity to beach and restaurant
Tropical Resort provided luxuriously large rooms for a very reasonable price. One of the best parts was the bathroom area with the amazing rain shower head and free-standing bath tub! The view out onto the pool was nice and you can watch the evening beach fireworks from your private balcony. It's located within 5 minute walking distance to the beach and there are many restaurants to choose from nearby. The staff were extremely helpful in organising our half day elephant trek and transfer to the airport. Overall, one of the best places we stayed on our 2 week holiday in Thailand...great value for money!

Raymond I.
Philippines
November 15, 2011
Lovely Place
Good location
Me and my girlfriend stayed at Tropical Resort for to relax. And found it as a value for money hotel. It's just a couple of minutes a way from the beach and restaurants. Overall we enjoyed staying at Tropical Resort.

jessica B.
Australia
November 13, 2011
great location & rooms clean
great rooms.were lucky to be upgraded for 2 nights to the pool swimout rooms. 5 min walk to the beach & great dining & massages.
loved the actual place but found 1 girl at reception to be rude.the rest of the staff were great. would not recommend breakfast it was the worst in thailand.we chose to not eat there & went up the road to the buffalo steak house,99 baht($3.00aust) for an english brekky so goood. best massage is opposite kata beach resort on the corner next to the tattoo shop.very professional & one of the best i had.i love kata & will be back.

Norhasniza Z.
Malaysia
November 11, 2011
Lovely hotel and nice view
Best design
1) very good services 2) nice view 3) good food 4) modern design 5) freindly

Angeline C.
Philippines
November 05, 2011
Almost perfect....except for the ratty towels
Great value for money, lovely deluxe pool access room
We went in end October and Phuket was just lovely. The hotel itself is a nice place, near to the beach. The deluxe pool access room is great value for money. The only negative thing about the stay are the ratty threadbare towels - they look like they're at least 10 yrs old. the hotel should seriously invest in newer towels. everything else was lovely. :)