Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 1010 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1010 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

Sujitra I.
Thailand
May 01, 2016
Comfortable
Nice room, good staff and swimming pool, not far from restaurants and beach. But not too much for parking, totally was nice

Ronald H.
United States
April 29, 2016
Quiet
Sink too high and not enough lights in bathroom arra

Katie B.
United Kingdom
April 14, 2016
Good hotel, great pool, average breakfast
We stayed here looking for a little luxury on our travels. The hotel was very nice, good size room and was very clean. Had a few issues with hot water when we first arrived but a staff member was sent to our room and fixed this in no time. I do rate this hotel highly, however I found the reception staff quite unhelpful. We had breakfast included with our room, which I would say is average. We used the gym, which is quite basic, but had enough cable machines to be able to do a full work-out The pool was lovely and perfect for a relaxed afternoon! Location wise, this hotel is fab! Walk for 2 minutes and you are on Kata beach, which is, in my opinion, the nicest beach in Phuket - lots of places to eat and drink nearby and Patong beach is a 20 minute (400 baht) took-tuk away!

stephen G.
New Zealand
April 08, 2016
Good hotel for the price
Quite a nice hotel, great pool and very good location. Needs a bit of a refurbish but over all a very nice stay.

Adelina S.
Portugal
April 04, 2016
The hotel is good and in good location.
The service is satisfactory and I recommend the hotel.

SANDRA H.
United Kingdom
April 04, 2016
Recent stay at Chanalai Romantica Resort Kata
Really lovely hotel with a very big swimming pool in a great location. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Rooms a good size and kept very clean. A great atmosphere. The only thing that I thought could be improved on is to offer a bit more variety at breakfast but apart from that everything was perfect

Mary O.
United States
March 29, 2016
Close to beach
Last place we stayed for our trip. The pool was great and had drinks for 99 baht at the swim up bar. The wifi was hit or miss and the power kept going off while we were there. The staff was very friendly. We would stay again, but not as resort ish as some of the places we stayed during the trip.

Ryan F.
United Kingdom
March 11, 2016
Great stay
Room, location and pool
Excellent stay would go back

Soo C.
Singapore
February 12, 2016
Nice Room
Room are spacious and comfortable with a huge bath tub and separate shower and WC. About only 10 minutes walk to the beach and nearby eatery places.

Natalie F.
Australia
January 15, 2016
EXCEPTIONAL HOTEL IN GREAT LOCATION
LOCATION, POOL, ROOMS,
Cannot recommend this hotel enough. Absolutely loved our stay, 3 nights and wished it was more! All rooms overlook the pool. We had a deluxe room and on our next visit will book the pool access rooms. The pool is huge, clean with a great swim up pool bar THB99 per cocktail and they were delicious. Lounge chairs were great and comfortable. Our room was very large with a huge free standing bath, separate toilet and separate large shower. King size bed which was extremely comfortable. Large balcony with 2 lounge chairs and foot stools. Furnishings were fantastic. Aircon was nice and icy cold and quiet. At night, we could not hear a thing and slept like babies! The hotel is a mere 5 min walk to beach with great restaurants at your doostep. The buffet breakfast was absolutely superb! The hotel staff were excellent with "Golf", the restaurant Manager making sure everyone was enjoying their stay. Nothing was too much trouble for Golf, he was fantastic! I rate this hotel 10/10 and will definitely be back for another holiday in the not too distant future.