arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
All reviews (973)

Business travelers (9)

Couples (576)

Solo travelers (179)

Families with young children (67)

Families with older children (62)

Groups (80)

Very good
7.9
based on 973 reviews
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Facilities
7.5
Location
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Staff Performance
7.9
Value for Money
8.2
Food/Dining
7.0

8.3 Danielle W.
Netherlands
July 26, 2015
Recommended
Decor, staff, location
We had a very nice stay at the hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms with separate bath tub, shower and toilet very convenient. Fresh towels everyday. Breakfast was ok, quite a lot of choice, only bad thing was the flies at the fruit after a while. Very nice BBQ at the restaurant in the night for a good price. Thank you Chanalai :).

8 Terry L.
Singapore
July 27, 2015
Excellent hotel with great rooms
clean rooms, friendly staff and great wifi
It was an extremely pleasant stay in this hotel. Love the location and room conditions.

6.4 Soo C.
Singapore
February 12, 2016
Nice Room
Room are spacious and comfortable with a huge bath tub and separate shower and WC. About only 10 minutes walk to the beach and nearby eatery places.

8 Terry L.
Singapore
July 27, 2015
excellent hotel with great rooms
clean rooms, friendly staff and great wifi
It was an extremely pleasant stay in this hotel. Love the location and room conditions.

9 Laura B.
United States of America
July 20, 2015
Nice stay, great location!
Size of room, cleanliness, location

9.7 Tania S.
New Zealand
July 17, 2015
Mike and Tarns
Staff, location and price
This is the fourth time we have stayed here and we will stay there again as we love it. The staff are very friendly and helpful especially the breakfast staff. The rooms are nice and big with a balcony on every room. I would recommend this place to anybody as a great place to stay.

6 Maree C.
New Zealand
July 20, 2015
A bit tired!
Pool, location, big rooms
The hotel is looking a bit worn and tired, it is in need of painting and the rooms could do with refurbishing. We booked 2 rooms and were travelling with 2 teenage children therefore we requested an extra key for each room which was refused, there was no reason given and they were not even prepared to discuss it, the staff were quite rude in their response to our request. The breakfast was OK however fairly basic in selection, the fresh preparation of your choice of eggs was good.

8.7 Sonny H.
Malaysia
June 14, 2015
Great. Location
Helpful concierge. Good location. Clean.
Actuall I'm staying at Chanalai Garden Resort. I'm booking at Agoda at Chanalai Romantic. When I check in at Chanalai Romantic, there tell me coz of children are not entitle for this Romantic resort. Luckily the front desk are very helpful to arrange for me to the sister hotel at Chanalai Garden Resort at the same price without paying anything. And all the front desk staff are really friendly especially Miss Kimberly and Miss Joy. There are event allow me to late check out till 3pm coz my flight delay. The resort are so convenient to any places and outside the resort are so many restoran and convenience shop around. Room is clean and also house keeping is really do their job when clean all the room. I'm so appreciate this resort and I'm sure I will come back again for my next visit in Phuket. The swimming pool is nice and clean (both swimming pool). I can say this is a 5⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Resort. Here I would like to say thank you to all the staff in Romantic resort and Garden resort.

8.3 Bianca H.
Singapore
June 14, 2015
Great hotel!
-room layout: balcony, spacious, open concept bathroom

7.3 Irene T.
Malaysia
June 09, 2015
Great location and nice hotel
great location, comfortable hotel and friendly staff
This is the 3rd times we travel to Phuket. We choose kata area because is not so crowded place. And this hotel give me very calm feeling when step in and the location is very near to the beach. Of course that we have read thru the Agoda reviews before booking. Overall is acceptable although the breakfast is almost the same everyday.