My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tropical Resort

62 Kata Road, Tambol Karon, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Chanalai Romantica Resort

Tropical Resort Phuket - Restaurant Tropical Resort Phuket - Hotel Interior Tropical Resort Phuket - Hotel Interior Tropical Resort Phuket - Restaurant Tropical Resort Phuket - Guest Room Tropical Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Tropical Resort Phuket - Reception Tropical Resort Phuket - Bathroom Tropical Resort Phuket - Surroundings Tropical Resort Phuket - Balcony/Terrace Tropical Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Tropical Resort Phuket - Line Buffet Tropical Resort Phuket - Meeting Room Tropical Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Tropical Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Tropical Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages
Tropical Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Tropical Resort Phuket - Restaurant Tropical Resort Phuket - Surroundings Tropical Resort Phuket - Hotel Interior Tropical Resort Phuket - Bathroom Tropical Resort Phuket - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 65
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
785 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (785)
Sort by:
Molly E. Solo travelers Canada, July 12, 2013
A great place to relax and unwind

This is a fantastic hotel that is only 2 years old and is much better then some 4 stars I've stayed in though it's classed as a 3 star.
9
Our stay at Tropical was blissful and relaxing. Aside from the comfortable rooms the best feature was the pool. Do yourself a favour and spend a little extra to get a pool access room. You literally can get into the pool from your balcony. We did not eat at the restaurant as there are so many other options around but it was full enough at breakfast time so must be decent.
Jerry K. Couples United States of America, July 11, 2013
Big room and great shower

Clean, great staff, great value in the off season. Breakfast was OK but coffee was terrible. Rooms are very large for the money.
8
Great stay and we would go back. Didn't have Internet in the room for our first 4 days. Staff said that's the way it is but then on our last day, the Tropical Internet showed up and was fine.
Rupert H. Couples United Kingdom, July 11, 2013
It says no children which is false

Pool room location
9
Neil P. Solo travelers Australia, July 10, 2013
pleasant enough, handy to shops / bars / beach

Clean room / room size / room staff
7.7
good clean hotel, near the beach and bars restaurants and short taxi ride to other areas
Diane S. Couples New Zealand, July 1, 2013
Lovely room. good pool good value

pool, central location, all rooms pool view
8.7
Enjoyable stay. Relatively quiet hotel. Close to beach. Breakfast buffet not great but adequate all rooms pool view so opt for superior with breakfast which is the same room as pool view. Good restaurant for thai food at zouth end of beach under the large tree and attached to SKABAR.
Vincent S. Couples Singapore, June 28, 2013
Poor service

Good budget choice in kata beach
6
Staff need extra motivation and training in customer service especially in the breakfast department. They were lazy and unwilling to clear plates and set up tables for guests. And you need to pour your own coffee in a 4 stars hotel?
Colin T. Groups Australia, June 27, 2013
Pleasant

The hotel being clean, friendly and providing the facilities offered in the Agoda website.
7.7
Over the past few weeks, with a couple of friends, we drove around parts of the southern and central Thailand. Working to a budget and primarily looking for short term accommodation the Tropical Resort, Kata, Phuket was more than adequate for the needs of a sight seeing in transit tourist. The hotel would also be recommend as holiday accommodation.
Khairunnisa A. Couples Malaysia, June 27, 2013
Great room with great beach

nice room with pool access,nice toilet and great for honeymooners
7.3
The stay there even for one night was great.We got the room with pool access so it was a nice room and very comfy.We dont spend much time in the room since we go for sightseeing and see other place.Kata is a nice place to relax.I will definitely come here again.The only problem is the breakfast it was nothing much to choose.Other than that is fine with me
Asitha D. Solo travelers United States of America, June 25, 2013
It was worth the money

Location, Affordability and Pool
7.3
My stay at the Resort was amazing - the staff were quite accommodating to my needs however majority of the staff lack the information or ability to speak in English which got quite frustrating at points. The ones who could were very helpful when needed though. A tip: Always use the door chain lock - I had a security guard open my room door while I was asleep for a friend of mine from another room in the hotel without my permission. A bit of an invasion of privacy, but not much I can do about it now I guess.
Naho O. Solo travelers Japan, June 24, 2013
nice hotel!

swimming pool, balcony, big room with bathtub!
9
first, I booked this hotel for 3 nights, but I extended my stay for 2 weeks! I really like this hotel. if it's raining, you can read a book on balcony. a nd staff are very friendly. Wifi was poor in my room. sometimes I got blackouts... but it was very nice. I would like to go back there!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tropical Resort PhuketTropical Resort Phuket - RestaurantTropical Resort Phuket - Hotel InteriorTropical Resort Phuket - Hotel InteriorTropical Resort Phuket - RestaurantTropical Resort Phuket - Guest RoomTropical Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolTropical Resort Phuket - ReceptionTropical Resort Phuket - BathroomTropical Resort Phuket - SurroundingsTropical Resort Phuket - Balcony/TerraceTropical Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesTropical Resort Phuket - Line BuffetTropical Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomTropical Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolTropical Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesTropical Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesTropical Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesTropical Resort Phuket - RestaurantTropical Resort Phuket - SurroundingsTropical Resort Phuket - Hotel InteriorTropical Resort Phuket - BathroomTropical Resort Phuket - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Tropical Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C04