Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 1010 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1010 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.0

Ralf B. from Germany
Solo travelers
Stayed 11 nights in November 2014
Nice Hotel - good price
Nice room
Great stay
Reviewed December 04, 2014

weihua D. from China
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
the air con is very noisy, could not sleep at all
friendly staff
Reviewed November 24, 2014

Noor L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
Simply Awesome
Awesome staffs, great location and nice room.
It was a great experience, starting from the time we stepped into the hotel with a warm welcome. Until the end of my stay, they were helpful and accommodating to our needs. Always smiling, never a frown on them. Even if they did between themselves, they will always greet us warmly with their great smiles as we walk past. Location is good, just 5 mins walk away from Kata beach. Food and shopping were accessible too everywhere. ATM, currency exchange, minimarts, were all just around everywhere. We were so comfortable in the area for the 3 nights, we didn't even go to Patong! The tours were readily provided by hotels, and their guides provided good services too. We were well taken care of from the start until the end of our stay. Only downside was the slow wi-fi and flushing cistern. But they weren't a big issue since everything else was great. Totally worth every penny stayed here & definitely highly recommended.
Reviewed November 16, 2014

Pavinee O. from Thailand
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
Good service
Staff very nice . Good area, Clean room
-
Reviewed November 15, 2014

Tommy K. from Sweden
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
Good hotel
Restaurant, room, Staff
A good stay and a Nice pool area
Reviewed November 09, 2014

Ross K. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Nice pool front room
Nice pool, especially nice because we had a pool front room. We had a nice bbq dinner at their restaurant, nice bed.
It was a very pleasant stay. Even after we found out we had to take a long walk to the beach because there's a big wall. It's very nice to be able to have a swim at the pool and go right back to your room or your balcony. the BBQ dinner was inexpensive, and came with a free salad bar. Breakfast was decent.
Reviewed November 07, 2014

ng Y. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in October 2014
good location
walking distance to beach ,big room, nice bath tub
Only take 5min walk to the kata beach or u can take the local bus to karon beach that only cost 35bath. The staff is friendly and helpful. Get the pool access room, the room is big, bed is comfortable. Open the door u can go swimming whenever u want. The Internet is free but very slow and u can forget about the breakfast, is not delicious at all. Don't buy any tour packages or book taxi from them it cost more.
Reviewed November 04, 2014

Edgardo B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in October 2014
Location
Relax atmosphere
It was very relaxing .
Reviewed November 02, 2014

Darren P. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 10 nights in October 2014
Excellent stay at the Chanalai Romantica Resort
The location, the room was always cleaned on a daily basis irrespective what time you left your room, the friendliness of the staff.
We had a lovely time and we would certainly return back there. I will be recommending this hotel to anyone travelling to Phuket, the staff were friendly and courteous, the service was prompt. Ie we had a problem with the toilet not flushing properly, I reported it and they sent the building maintenance staff immediately to fix it.
Reviewed October 31, 2014

Rebecca B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in October 2014
Value for money
Price, Location and cleanliness
The hotel itself is great, in a convenient location. It is advertised as an adult resort with guests under 12 not allowed. Not true. Two seperate guests had children under 12 staying with them. Whilst they were well behaved, the hotel makes a point of advertising no guests under 12. We were woken very early in the morning one day (2am) to some Russian guests who were drunk and singing songs from their homeland. This went on for hours and nobody (Management) did a thing about it. Definately not what you would expect in a couples style resort. The breakfast is below average with not enough seating when it rains. Overall the stay was good, you get what you pay for but some things need attention as stated above.
Reviewed October 29, 2014