My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tropical Resort

62 Kata Road, Tambol Karon, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Chanalai Romantica Resort

Tropical Resort Phuket - Restaurant Tropical Resort Phuket - Hotel Interior Tropical Resort Phuket - Hotel Interior Tropical Resort Phuket - Restaurant Tropical Resort Phuket - Guest Room Tropical Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Tropical Resort Phuket - Reception Tropical Resort Phuket - Bathroom Tropical Resort Phuket - Surroundings Tropical Resort Phuket - Balcony/Terrace Tropical Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Tropical Resort Phuket - Line Buffet Tropical Resort Phuket - Meeting Room Tropical Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Tropical Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Tropical Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages
Tropical Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Tropical Resort Phuket - Restaurant Tropical Resort Phuket - Surroundings Tropical Resort Phuket - Hotel Interior Tropical Resort Phuket - Bathroom Tropical Resort Phuket - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 65
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
137 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.9
Solo travelers (137)
Sort by:
Brent L. Solo travelers United States of America, December 1, 2013
very poor staff horrible manager

pool ,room size,
4
very rude staff problem w/ reservation , sat in lobby for 3 hours waiting to sort out reservation and reception would not answer their phone call while i sat and watched it ring. mold in shower.
Angie L. Solo travelers Singapore, October 24, 2013
Good Location

Very centralise, clean, simple hotel
5.7
The room is clean and big. In the middle of kata main street, going left or right there are restraunts. Small but nice pool. Only thing is that no wifi avaliable.
Farid H. Solo travelers Sweden, October 15, 2013
Good Stay

Good Location, Quit area, close to beach
7.3
I had a good stay at Tropical Hotel. Hotel is basic, but clean, friendly staff and I had a nice room facing the pool and mountain view. Didn't like the idea having bathroom separate of showeroom, and no mirror at the to do morning shaving. 5 minutes walking distance to the beach and good restaurants and services on the main street. Kata beach is very nice and the area is very clean. In other words, I would certainly come back to kata,hotel is good but I would like to try another hotel next time.
Frank B. Solo travelers New Zealand, September 20, 2013
Average

pool, bed, AC
6.7
Nice Hotel with friendly staff, comfy bed / pool was great. Hot and Cold water mostly cold! Bath was available but plug broken and 'cold' water. Staff very accommodating on arrival but I was pretty much left to my own devices on departure to the extent that I had to hail my own AP transport. Althought just 1 block from beach there was no direct access to the beach apart from a 5-10 min walk along the main road then down a side road. All up tho, this was a pleasant place to rest after a few days in Bangkok & Patong.
Chow H. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 16, 2013
worthwhile stay with less to pay

comfy bed, nice balcony and room design
8.3
Nice & sweet. Even thou communication was bit difficult but was expected for it. Will highly recommend to friends and family.
Janet D. Solo travelers Australia, September 5, 2013
A bit of paradise

Fabulous modern pool
9.3
We had a lovely stay at this hotel couldn't fault a thing for the price we paid. All rooms are very chic and look onto a fabulous pool are which has built in spas. Some rooms have direct access from the room to the pool, I suppose you call it a swim up room. It is about ten minute max walk to the beach but you walk along a busy, but not hectic road and this is full of market shops and restaurants so there is plenty to look at as you stroll along. It is very centrally located.
Ingrid B. Solo travelers United States of America, August 31, 2013
Value for money

pool, beach, rooms
7
Nice hotel, relatevely close to beach. Nice hotel, relatevely close to beach. Nice hotel, relatevely close to beach. Nice hotel, relatevely close to beach.
Ingrid B. Solo travelers United States of America, August 30, 2013
Value for money

beach, surf, swimming pool
7.3
Great value for money, rooms are big and it's relatevely close to the beach. Really nice swimming pool.
David D. Solo travelers Australia, August 20, 2013
very enjoyable with friendly attentive staff

the breakfast my room and the swimming pool
8
great stay would highly recommend it to everyone the pool was great close to to everything
Catherine W. Solo travelers Australia, July 31, 2013
Nice clean, big rooms but rude staff

Adjoining rooms, big bed and clean
6.3
Overall Tropical Resort was an ok stay. The Deluxe rooms are spacious and well kept but quite dark. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone who is a first time visitor to Thailand or Kata as the staff are not very knowledgable or helpful. I think that majority of them don't speak English which can be hard if you are trying to find out local information. I did on one occasion ask a staff member at the front desk if she could call to make a reservation for me at a local restaurant, she replied she did not have their details. After I gave her the details she still would not make the local call for me which meant I had to call on my mobile on international rates. So, if you know your way around Kata/Phuket and want a well priced and clean room and don't mind getting really bad service, here's your place.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tropical Resort PhuketTropical Resort Phuket - RestaurantTropical Resort Phuket - Hotel InteriorTropical Resort Phuket - Hotel InteriorTropical Resort Phuket - RestaurantTropical Resort Phuket - Guest RoomTropical Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolTropical Resort Phuket - ReceptionTropical Resort Phuket - BathroomTropical Resort Phuket - SurroundingsTropical Resort Phuket - Balcony/TerraceTropical Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesTropical Resort Phuket - Line BuffetTropical Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomTropical Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolTropical Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesTropical Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesTropical Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesTropical Resort Phuket - RestaurantTropical Resort Phuket - SurroundingsTropical Resort Phuket - Hotel InteriorTropical Resort Phuket - BathroomTropical Resort Phuket - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Tropical Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B03