or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tropical Resort

62 Kata Road, Tambol Karon, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Chanalai Romantica Resort

Tropical Resort Phuket - Restaurant Tropical Resort Phuket - Hotel Interior Tropical Resort Phuket - Hotel Interior Tropical Resort Phuket - Restaurant Tropical Resort Phuket - Guest Room Tropical Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Tropical Resort Phuket - Reception Tropical Resort Phuket - Bathroom Tropical Resort Phuket - Surroundings Tropical Resort Phuket - Balcony/Terrace Tropical Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Tropical Resort Phuket - Line Buffet Tropical Resort Phuket - Meeting Room Tropical Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Tropical Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Tropical Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages
Tropical Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Tropical Resort Phuket - Restaurant Tropical Resort Phuket - Surroundings Tropical Resort Phuket - Hotel Interior Tropical Resort Phuket - Bathroom Tropical Resort Phuket - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 65
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
456 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.0
Couples (456)
Sort by:
Victor J. Couples Australia, March 16, 2014
Very comfortable and quiet.

Pool area, rooms overlook pool area, and friendly staff.
8
The name of the hotel had not been changed which was a bit confusing for the taxi driver but we found it ok in the end. We enjoyed our stay very much and had a very good holiday.
Sten S. Couples Sweden, March 9, 2014
very good, if the pool hours had been longer

good breakfast, pretty near the beach and restaurants
10
It was good, but the pool-hours was a disappointment ( 10-19 ) We think it is important to swim before breakfast and before go to bed. It was short of drawers and hangers, so we had to use our suitcases to have our clothes and things
Jenene P. Couples Azerbaijan, February 19, 2014
enjoyed stayiing at this resort

pool/staff/location
8.3
exellent stay. we were staying 5 nights and were upgraded to deluxe pool access romm on arrival which was fantastic. very friendly helpful staff.
Louie S. Couples Philippines, February 14, 2014
Generally good experience

Location, room size, cleanliness
7.3
Hotel is centrally located, a few mins walk to Kata beach. Rooms are nice, big and clean. Breakfast is ok, nothing fancy but good nevertheless. Staff could use a little more training on hospitality and welcoming guests. Front staff should be replaced with friendlier people to welcome guests
Christine P. Couples Australia, December 7, 2013
really nice hotel with a great pool.

pool, large comfy bed, big bathroom.
7
we chose this hotel because it advertised wifi. our first room, on the had not wifi, so we complained to the staff who said we would have to pay more for a different room. we contacted agoda, and agoda sorted out the problem and we moved to the 2nd floor where there was some wifi, although the wifi did not always work well. the staff member who assigned us the 2nd floor room was annoyed with us for contacting agoda and she was a very grumpy woman!! a shame, because when she had her 2 days off, all the staff seemed far more pleasant. the pool was excellent, the buffet breakfast was nice and we liked the room, especially when the wifi was working.
Janice K. Couples Canada, November 2, 2013
Relaxing and a quite place to get out of the heat

Close to restaurants, friendly staff, clean
7.7
Brian C. Couples Australia, October 14, 2013
Nice hotel but needs help.

The room was large & cool. The pool was lovely. The lift was fast & reliable.
6.7
The staff seemed shell shocked most of the time, I suppose having to deal with extremely rude Russian & just plain ignorant Chinese guests I can understand why. Getting as much as a smile out of these people was nearly impossible. The breakfast experience was horrible, the food was only reasonable. Now firstly your greeted by a young girl who obviously manages this section of the hotel who also will not smile ( very unusual for a Thai) & won't speak, just points. You share this fare with a zillion flies & many sparrows darting in & out stealing food of plates left too long on the tables. There may as we'll have been no roof on the place, way to open to the elements & hence too hot. I stayed in Kata about 6 years age & I am so upset to see a beautiful place having to transform itself to suit a new sort of ugly type of tourist. Sorry, I won't be back..
Memet D. Couples Australia, October 8, 2013
GREAT BREAKFAST, EASY EXCESS TO THE SHOPS.

breakfast, pool, shops.
6.3
it was fine, but the bed was too firm and the wifi was not too reliable. it rained none stop, of course the resort has nothing to do with that.
Melanie M. Couples New Zealand, October 6, 2013
Quick over night stop in clean and comfortable roo

Clean, Comfortable and Great Value
7.7
We had a quick overnight stop here, the room was clean and comfortable, breakfast was above average, and the hotel was convenient to almost everything.
Aleksandr I. Couples Russia, October 5, 2013
Vacation with varying degrees of success

The clean, wi-fi, great location
5.7
The room was clean,the view was of the pool as well as all rooms. From all the staff were friendly only maids. Breakfasts were generally good, but huge flocks of flies and staff with a frowning face deprived us appetite. Before our departure there was a failure on the line of electricity at the hotel, and we had no electricity, like all guests. We know that this is not the fault of the staff but they looked indifferent and reserve was enabled only for the night.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tropical Resort PhuketTropical Resort Phuket - RestaurantTropical Resort Phuket - Hotel InteriorTropical Resort Phuket - Hotel InteriorTropical Resort Phuket - RestaurantTropical Resort Phuket - Guest RoomTropical Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolTropical Resort Phuket - ReceptionTropical Resort Phuket - BathroomTropical Resort Phuket - SurroundingsTropical Resort Phuket - Balcony/TerraceTropical Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesTropical Resort Phuket - Line BuffetTropical Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomTropical Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolTropical Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesTropical Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesTropical Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesTropical Resort Phuket - RestaurantTropical Resort Phuket - SurroundingsTropical Resort Phuket - Hotel InteriorTropical Resort Phuket - BathroomTropical Resort Phuket - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Tropical Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B08