Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 1006 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1006 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.0

Xianjing X.
Singapore
July 01, 2016
Unfriendly staff
When I arrived Kata beach, I didn't find this hotel n the hotel's number cannot get through also. So I tried many methods to get to the front desk of the hotel. However, the staff there was not friendly n she spoke terrible English n I really didn't understand her. The location in Google Map is not correct as well n I asked a lot of ppl n spent long time to find the hotel. The experience is very disappointing.

Kwok C.
Singapore
June 27, 2016
Nice n cosy
Fuss free service with a touch of class

Joseph W.
Canada
June 20, 2016
Friendly Staff, Nice rooms.
Stayed for one night at Chanalai Romantica Kata Beach before heading to the islands. Staff was very friendly and rooms were clean and large. Pool was nice for a swim as the ocean was to wavy to go in. Would stay again if I return to Kata Beach

rajeev M.
India
June 10, 2016
Excellent stay
Took a deluxe room with pool access and it was awesome. Decent breakfast, staff was polite. Pool was very nice .location was 5 minutes to beach with lot of eateries around. Will definitely stat again when in kata beach. . 🌹

LEE Y.
Malaysia
June 08, 2016
Good Location, Staff very helpful and friendly
Good Location, Staff very helpful and friendly

Cynthia C.
United Kingdom
June 05, 2016
Good value for money
I loved the pool and the room although the shower in the shower room needs replacing. The location is very good and the staff very nice but the breakfast is very pricey, it's better to eat out.

Jonas J.
Sweden
May 29, 2016
Good beds
Good beds, location, clean, Nice staff

Jonas J.
Sweden
May 27, 2016
Good hotel
Good hotel, Nice staff, Very Good beds

Mahmut C.
United Kingdom
May 25, 2016
Falling apart
Out dated, falling apart, saw a rat and lots of cockroaches and the entrance.

LIEW C.
Malaysia
May 21, 2016
Large room,cool bath tub,quiet surrounding
Suitable for couples,large room,separate shower & bath tub with see through glass panel dividing wash room & bed room.Better bring own laundry bag as the rug bag provided by hotel is not to be taken back.Breakfast spread is so-so only. We asked for large bed but was given 2 queen beds joined together.Guess they do not have one single large bed.To our disgust,there were some unremovable stains on bed sheet.