My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tropical Resort

62 Kata Road, Tambol Karon, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Chanalai Romantica Resort

Tropical Resort Phuket - Restaurant Tropical Resort Phuket - Hotel Interior Tropical Resort Phuket - Hotel Interior Tropical Resort Phuket - Restaurant Tropical Resort Phuket - Guest Room Tropical Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Tropical Resort Phuket - Reception Tropical Resort Phuket - Bathroom Tropical Resort Phuket - Surroundings Tropical Resort Phuket - Balcony/Terrace Tropical Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Tropical Resort Phuket - Line Buffet Tropical Resort Phuket - Meeting Room Tropical Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Tropical Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Tropical Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages
Tropical Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Tropical Resort Phuket - Restaurant Tropical Resort Phuket - Surroundings Tropical Resort Phuket - Hotel Interior Tropical Resort Phuket - Bathroom Tropical Resort Phuket - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 65
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

7.5

based on
70 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.5
Groups (70)
Sort by:
Andreas B. Groups Switzerland, October 25, 2013
It was nice to have clean room.

Clean room, niche pool, not far from the beach
6.7
To stay at the Tropical Resert I would say over all it was good.
Albert A. Groups Australia, October 11, 2013
We had a nice stay and the staff were nice.

The breakfast was great,Nice to mention the lift operated well,and again the staff were very helpful.
10
Our stay at the hotel was great will recommend to our friends and family for sure.
Daryl T. Groups Singapore, September 6, 2013
Comfortable, enjoyable, convenient

Very close to the beach. Short walk to 7-11, food places, massage. Very nice pool (clean)
8
Dollapun J. Groups Thailand, August 20, 2013
Good but not great

Room size, Bathroom, Decoration
8.3
Room size is very big for 2 persons. Decoration is quite good for this price. Unfortunately, when we stayed there, Some parts of hotel or near hotel (i'm not sure) were repairing so there is noise near us but in day time only. Breakfast is so so for me. I hope something more various. Overall, I think this hotel is quite good but not great! 4 stars for me.
Dean B. Groups Australia, July 29, 2013
Hoteel is ok for the money, Can do better

pool, close to resteraunts, quite
5
Price in my opinion is too pricey for what you get, internet is extremely slow,
Colin T. Groups Australia, June 27, 2013
Pleasant

The hotel being clean, friendly and providing the facilities offered in the Agoda website.
7.7
Over the past few weeks, with a couple of friends, we drove around parts of the southern and central Thailand. Working to a budget and primarily looking for short term accommodation the Tropical Resort, Kata, Phuket was more than adequate for the needs of a sight seeing in transit tourist. The hotel would also be recommend as holiday accommodation.
Roseanne A. Groups Australia, June 24, 2013
Amazing rooms, a bit far from patong

Rain shower, big clean room and bed, nice pool
8.3
24hr front desk was good to cster for delayed flightd. Rooms are amazing, best part is the shower. Housekeeping and room service is fast. Taxi service right outside. Would definitely come here again
Brandon H. Groups United States of America, June 3, 2013
disappointed

room was a good size for the price, the pool was nice and cool
4
Will not be coming back. The staff was unfriendly and did not speak English very well. Wifi was almost nonexistent, breakfast was way overpriced for what you got and lastly the hotel told us we could not plan any activities without booking through them which was a lie.
Andrey M. Groups Russia, May 3, 2013
Good hotel on Kata beach

pool access room
7.7
Patricia B. Groups Australia, April 26, 2013
Relaxing-Close to shops, cafe's and beach

Pool access room, location for shopping, massages and beach
7.3
Really lovely, this is the second time we have stayed at the Tropical Resort Hotel and used their pool access room. We love the location and find we always can shop, be entertained at night, lots of lovely places to eat!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tropical Resort PhuketTropical Resort Phuket - RestaurantTropical Resort Phuket - Hotel InteriorTropical Resort Phuket - Hotel InteriorTropical Resort Phuket - RestaurantTropical Resort Phuket - Guest RoomTropical Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolTropical Resort Phuket - ReceptionTropical Resort Phuket - BathroomTropical Resort Phuket - SurroundingsTropical Resort Phuket - Balcony/TerraceTropical Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesTropical Resort Phuket - Line BuffetTropical Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomTropical Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolTropical Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesTropical Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesTropical Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesTropical Resort Phuket - RestaurantTropical Resort Phuket - SurroundingsTropical Resort Phuket - Hotel InteriorTropical Resort Phuket - BathroomTropical Resort Phuket - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Tropical Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B08