arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Chanalai Flora Resort, Kata Beach

175 Koktanod Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand

Very good 7.6
Based on 941 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 941 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.2

winson S.
Singapore
June 24, 2016
guest bad behavior,disturbance
Noisy China tour groups, unhygienic china people spitting in pool, unruly behaviour (china people)during breakfast.

Christina H.
Denmark
June 23, 2016
I wonderful and plessent stay
I give My Best recomands to Flora ressorts, after a 3 nights stay. We are travilling 2 adults sisters, whit our children on 1 and 13 years. The pool area are big and fun for kids and adults, the staff was verry helpfull and kind, the room was amazing! 5 min walk to the beach and restaurants... We Will deffentlig come back, next time we are in Kata :)

Timothy P.
Malaysia
June 17, 2016
Should be a 5 star hotel
We were upgraded for free to a superior deluxe pool view , it was our anniversary and they had decorated the room. The staff is amazing so helpful and always smiling. When we arrived earlier and our rooms were not ready so the lady at the counter "Apple' she was so lovely offered us a room to put our luggage , cold towel and juice and ask if we wanted a towel so we can go for a swim or the beach while we wait for our room. The hotel location is perfect only few step and we are at the beach . Even recommended us a massage parlour which we love so much we went everyday. Food is delicious and good presentation. I think this hotel should be a 5 star will highly come back and stay here again. Perfect vacation.. thank you Chanalai Flora for making this an unforgettable trip..

Korakrit I.
Thailand
June 13, 2016
Good for this price
Good for this price

Benjamin K.
Thailand
May 30, 2016
Very nice
Everything was good!

Artem C.
Russia
May 28, 2016
Dirty hotel
+ location is the best what you can find in this hotel + pool - stuff is lazy and just smile to you but isn't helping - mold in the bathroom - find cockroaches in the bathroom, and two times housekeeping didn't remove them from the floor - dirty sheets, but the receptionist said that it's not a problem for everyone, WTF - breakfast is boring, every day the same, but tasty Resume: even we got upgrade room to Extra Deluxe just for free (we pay for Superior), I am or recommended to you this outdated hotel. Good luck

Juliana P.
Australia
May 27, 2016
Fantastic
All the staff had exceptional customer service skills and were incredibly helpful and thoughtful. The actual resort was well maintained, clean and designed really nicely. The only drawback was that there was no footpath on the road taking you into town but this is pretty common for Thailand so didn't really bother us. The room was large and spacious and very well looked after. The breakfast was great and the location wasn't too far from the beach. We really enjoyed our stay and even had a birthday surprise from the staff!! A big thank you to the attentive staff! I highly recommend staying here, it was by far my favourite place to stay during our monthlong trip beach hopping Phuket.

Vincent G.
United States
May 24, 2016
Nice place good value
Shower good have been cleaner and mattress a lot softer

Ronjay C.
India
April 22, 2016
Great location - next to Kata Beach, ample eaterie
I booked 2 Super Deluxe rooms in Kata in April 2016. These rooms are in building 3 top floor and offer a nice view of the sea. Rooms face the front of the resort and are big, spacious, airy with a large balcony. Like modern hotels, Chanalai Flora offers all modern amenities that one generally expects while paying around THB 1.7K. The only problem in the rooms is excessive use of glass (non frosted ones) doors in the Wash Closet. The washroom has separated areas (which is good), but then having glass doors negates the purpose. Also the toilets do not have adequate ventilation, which is a small irritant. The location of the hotel is very good with the Kata beach a mere 3-4 minutes walk. Also there are quite a few good eateries near the bend ahead of the hotel where you can get good Thai and Continental food at very reasonable prices. The night market near Kata beach is also very near and therefore the road has a decent number of people till midnight. One point to mention is that the Kata beach is a little quiet compared to Patong, which is where most of the action is. I wanted a quiet hotel and had therefore opted for Kata Beach. Reviewers also say that the Kamala beach is also quite good. The hotel is almost 47 kms away from the airport and you would need almost 1 - 1.15 hrs to travel. Another point that I found worth mentioning is that the rooms require you to climb a fair number of stairs everytime you want to go near the reception/breakfast area or outside the hotel. For people with walking problems (like in our group), I would have preferred rooms that can be accessed with less climbing of stairs. The breakfast spread is quite good, mostly European style and ample variety. Although the items are repeated, we did not find that too be too big an issue (we just stayed for 2 days). Overall I quite liked the hotel considering the location, price and the facilities provided. I would definitely recommend this hotel for a nice family stay.

Hadassah T.
Hong Kong
April 13, 2016
Great experience
That was a great experience in the hotel, staff very helpful and friendly, location also great just 5 mins reach the Kata beach, swimming pool very beautiful, room's view can see the sea. But just the bathroom facilities a little old and no toothbrush, beard knife and comb provide.