Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tropicana Hotel

98 Moo 9, Pattaya Beach Road,, Pattaya Beach Road, Pattaya, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Tropicana Hotel Pattaya - Restaurant Tropicana Hotel Pattaya - Meeting Room Tropicana Hotel Pattaya - Meeting Room Tropicana Hotel Pattaya - Meeting Room Tropicana Hotel Pattaya - Interior Tropicana Hotel Pattaya - Swimming Pool Tropicana Hotel Pattaya - Lobby Tropicana Hotel Pattaya - Swimming Pool Tropicana Hotel Pattaya - Premier Main Wing Tropicana Hotel Pattaya - Lobby Tropicana Hotel Pattaya - Exterior Tropicana Hotel Pattaya - Map Tropicana Hotel Pattaya - Lobby Tropicana Hotel Pattaya - Lobby Tropicana Hotel Pattaya - Restaurant Tropicana Hotel Pattaya - Garden
Tropicana Hotel Pattaya - Interior Tropicana Hotel Pattaya - Restaurant Tropicana Hotel Pattaya - Swimming Pool Tropicana Hotel Pattaya - Restaurant Tropicana Hotel Pattaya - Superior Cabana Tropicana Hotel Pattaya - Cabana Suite Tropicana Hotel Pattaya - Cabana Suite Tropicana Hotel Pattaya - Cabana Suite Tropicana Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Cabana Tropicana Hotel Pattaya - Premier Main Wing Tropicana Hotel Pattaya - Pool Level Tropicana Hotel Pattaya - Premier Junior Suite
Area: Pattaya Beach Road Number of Rooms: 182
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
361 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (361)
Sort by:
Doug P. Solo travelers Canada, April 5, 2011
Good hotel good service clean helpful happy

Pool clean friendly staff
8.3
I found the hotel to be good clean friendly staff good pool area would stay again
Mark H. Solo travelers United States of America, March 31, 2011
i will never stay here again!!!!

Very good location. across the street from the beach. Centered in the middle of Pattaya, close to everything.
4.3
i've stayed at the tropicana 2 times. the first time i chose this hotel, because it was close to my usual, which was sold out. it had a good rate, and very good location. i felt i was treated not well, so when i left, i wasn't happy. but because of a good price and my usual hotel being sold out, i took a chance again. this trip was even worse. i was again treated by the staff poorly, the rooms are old and smell like mildew, the bathroon was clogged, lights were burnt out, the bed is uncomfortable, towels are old and worn out, hotel sponsered parties ran late into the evening (the rooms were not able to mute the sound). this is a very outdated hotel that needs much updating. here's an example of what really bugged me, (only one example). i need the internet which they charge about $20.00 usd a day. oh my god!!! or you can pay for a full weeks usage for about $60.00. well i chose the week package. after looking for about 10 minutes, they said, they ran out of the little piece of paper that allows you 1 week. so they wanted to charge me $140.00 for the entire week. they run out of a piece of paper and make the decision that i will pay for their mistake. the whole week was like that. never, never, never stay there. i spoke to the manager and he supported the staffs choice of making their problem, my problem.
Restaurant Tip: The Italian restaurant that is located in front of this hotel is awesome. If you like Italian food, you must try this place.
Yechiel M. Solo travelers United States of America, March 31, 2011
below averge hotel

location
6
very old hotel
A K. Business travelers Bangladesh, March 13, 2011
Good location

Comfortable
8
The hotel is very good who want stay in Beach area. My stay was very nice & comfortable. The room size was good & the furniture was not modern but good. there was a good size terrace which make me satisfy. The hotel's swimming pool was very nice. The breakfast was good.
Omer B. Solo travelers Turkey, February 13, 2011
Stay away - AGODA must warn!!!

terrible staff & guest relation
3.7
It is not enough to have a nice hotel and a correct location. The most important is to have a smilling face to the customers, and to not forget that the guests are allways right. I've booked and stayed at the Cabana Suite which can fit upto 4 person in case of a suprise party, but they have charged me an extra 1200 baht for a guest which has not stayed at the room with me. And the problem they have created at the morning was my bonus... Stay away!!!
Liu N. Couples Hong Kong, February 7, 2011
comfortable

location good comfortable
6.3
Hotel is in good location, I suggest they get more sun bed, they have a good pool
Frederik F. Couples Netherlands, January 3, 2011
Not very friendly check in.

close to beach road
5
Price quality is very poor much better option around.
Raymond S. Solo travelers United States of America, December 20, 2010
Lovely hotel and very good service

two very large swimming pools and outdoor dinning
8.7
this place is really nice, the staff is very accommodating and the room was very spacious.
Antony B. Couples United Kingdom, November 6, 2010
very porr value for money

location ,god service
5.3
We were put in an ugly concrete block quite a long way back from the hotel. No lifts and a small pool. It was not there when I last visited the hotel and is obviously an added addition to accommodate more guests, they call them "superior cabanas". I did complain and was put in the hotel proper without any extra charge. However they could only offer me the third floor which had no lifts. They was nowher to park my car except in the street in the sun. Lousy breakfast. The accomodation we got at first would have been expensive at half the price and the main hotel accommodation is very overpriced.
Hotel Feature Tip: make sure to get out in the hotel proper and not the ugly block at the back
Alfredo O. Solo travelers Canada, October 25, 2010
great location but no elevators

location is perfect..near beach
8.3
Good location as a hotel for budget travelers. Room i got is a smoking room but is located at the quiet end of the corridor. Lobby staff is polite and helpful. Front desk staff is just up to standard. The lady at the Business Center is nice and responsible when helping us to reserve day massage at the lobby. Of course, its very cheap and affordable No breakfast included in the rate but coffee shop beside the reception.Room is nicely set up with tv, air con, a queen size bed. Room service is marvelous but they only have a thermos flask available instead of a jug kettle which is much preferred.
Nightlife Tip: nightlife is everywhere.. You can just walk and your in the middle of everything

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tropicana Hotel PattayaTropicana Hotel Pattaya - RestaurantTropicana Hotel Pattaya - Meeting RoomTropicana Hotel Pattaya - Meeting RoomTropicana Hotel Pattaya - Meeting RoomTropicana Hotel Pattaya - InteriorTropicana Hotel Pattaya - Swimming PoolTropicana Hotel Pattaya - LobbyTropicana Hotel Pattaya - Swimming PoolTropicana Hotel Pattaya - Premier Main WingTropicana Hotel Pattaya - LobbyTropicana Hotel Pattaya - ExteriorTropicana Hotel Pattaya - MapTropicana Hotel Pattaya - LobbyTropicana Hotel Pattaya - LobbyTropicana Hotel Pattaya - RestaurantTropicana Hotel Pattaya - GardenTropicana Hotel Pattaya - InteriorTropicana Hotel Pattaya - RestaurantTropicana Hotel Pattaya - Swimming PoolTropicana Hotel Pattaya - RestaurantTropicana Hotel Pattaya - Superior CabanaTropicana Hotel Pattaya - Cabana SuiteTropicana Hotel Pattaya - Cabana SuiteTropicana Hotel Pattaya - Cabana SuiteTropicana Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe CabanaTropicana Hotel Pattaya - Premier Main WingTropicana Hotel Pattaya - Pool LevelTropicana Hotel Pattaya - Premier Junior Suite Tropicana Hotel Pattaya - Premier Junior & Family SuiteTropicana Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe CabanaTropicana Hotel Pattaya - Premier Main WingTropicana Hotel Pattaya - Premier Main WingTropicana Hotel Pattaya - Superior CabanaTropicana Hotel Pattaya - Premier Junior SuiteTropicana Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe CabanaTropicana Hotel Pattaya - Cabana SuiteTropicana Hotel Pattaya - Premier Main WingTropicana Hotel Pattaya - Premier Junior SuiteTropicana Hotel Pattaya - Family SuiteTropicana Hotel Pattaya - Family SuiteTropicana Hotel Pattaya - Suite RoomTropicana Hotel Pattaya - Premier Main WingTropicana Hotel Pattaya - Premier JuniorTropicana Hotel Pattaya - Premier PoolTropicana Hotel Pattaya - Family SuiteTropicana Hotel Pattaya - Cabana SuiteTropicana Hotel Pattaya - Family SuiteTropicana Hotel Pattaya - Premier JuniorTropicana Hotel Pattaya - Premier JuniorTropicana Hotel Pattaya - Suite RoomTropicana Hotel Pattaya - Premier Junior SuiteTropicana Hotel Pattaya - Premier Junior SuiteTropicana Hotel Pattaya - Family SuiteTropicana Hotel Pattaya - Cabana Swimming PoolTropicana Hotel Pattaya - Cabana GardenTropicana Hotel Pattaya - Family SuiteTropicana Hotel Pattaya - Family SuiteTropicana Hotel Pattaya - Family SuiteTropicana Hotel Pattaya - Main Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3C08