or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tropicana Hotel

98 Moo 9, Pattaya Beach Road,, Pattaya Beach Road, Pattaya, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Tropicana Hotel Pattaya - Exterior Tropicana Hotel Pattaya - Interior Tropicana Hotel Pattaya - Exterior Tropicana Hotel Pattaya - Exterior Tropicana Hotel Pattaya - Guest Room Tropicana Hotel Pattaya - Guest Room Tropicana Hotel Pattaya - Interior Tropicana Hotel Pattaya - Interior Tropicana Hotel Pattaya - Lobby Tropicana Hotel Pattaya - Exterior Tropicana Hotel Pattaya - Guest Room Tropicana Hotel Pattaya - Bathroom Tropicana Hotel Pattaya - Interior Tropicana Hotel Pattaya - Bathroom Tropicana Hotel Pattaya - Bathroom Tropicana Hotel Pattaya - Exterior
Tropicana Hotel Pattaya - Bathroom Tropicana Hotel Pattaya - Exterior Tropicana Hotel Pattaya - Guest Room Tropicana Hotel Pattaya - Guest Room Tropicana Hotel Pattaya - Guest Room Tropicana Hotel Pattaya - Interior Tropicana Hotel Pattaya - Exterior Tropicana Hotel Pattaya - Exterior Tropicana Hotel Pattaya - Guest Room Tropicana Hotel Pattaya - Restaurant Tropicana Hotel Pattaya - Guest Room Tropicana Hotel Pattaya - Swimming Pool
Area: Pattaya Beach Road Number of Rooms: 182

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
350 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (350)
Sort by:
Omer B. Solo travelers Turkey, February 13, 2011
Stay away - AGODA must warn!!!

terrible staff & guest relation
3.7
It is not enough to have a nice hotel and a correct location. The most important is to have a smilling face to the customers, and to not forget that the guests are allways right. I've booked and stayed at the Cabana Suite which can fit upto 4 person in case of a suprise party, but they have charged me an extra 1200 baht for a guest which has not stayed at the room with me. And the problem they have created at the morning was my bonus... Stay away!!!
Liu N. Couples Hong Kong, February 7, 2011
comfortable

location good comfortable
6.3
Hotel is in good location, I suggest they get more sun bed, they have a good pool
Frederik F. Couples Netherlands, January 3, 2011
Not very friendly check in.

close to beach road
5
Price quality is very poor much better option around.
Raymond S. Solo travelers United States of America, December 20, 2010
Lovely hotel and very good service

two very large swimming pools and outdoor dinning
8.7
this place is really nice, the staff is very accommodating and the room was very spacious.
Antony B. Couples United Kingdom, November 6, 2010
very porr value for money

location ,god service
5.3
We were put in an ugly concrete block quite a long way back from the hotel. No lifts and a small pool. It was not there when I last visited the hotel and is obviously an added addition to accommodate more guests, they call them "superior cabanas". I did complain and was put in the hotel proper without any extra charge. However they could only offer me the third floor which had no lifts. They was nowher to park my car except in the street in the sun. Lousy breakfast. The accomodation we got at first would have been expensive at half the price and the main hotel accommodation is very overpriced.
Hotel Feature Tip: make sure to get out in the hotel proper and not the ugly block at the back
Alfredo O. Solo travelers Canada, October 25, 2010
great location but no elevators

location is perfect..near beach
8.3
Good location as a hotel for budget travelers. Room i got is a smoking room but is located at the quiet end of the corridor. Lobby staff is polite and helpful. Front desk staff is just up to standard. The lady at the Business Center is nice and responsible when helping us to reserve day massage at the lobby. Of course, its very cheap and affordable No breakfast included in the rate but coffee shop beside the reception.Room is nicely set up with tv, air con, a queen size bed. Room service is marvelous but they only have a thermos flask available instead of a jug kettle which is much preferred.
Nightlife Tip: nightlife is everywhere.. You can just walk and your in the middle of everything
Por N. Groups Thailand, October 25, 2010
Good Location but just Budget Hotel

Great view, reasonable price, quite large room space
7.3
Must stay during your Pattaya vacation Close to the beach No comments on breakfast because of not included. But you can find others nearby by walking
Restaurant Tip: Many of restaurants up to your choices
Bhavin D. Families with young children India, October 24, 2010
Great Location with old rooms.

Great Value Price and Great Location. Good service with a smile. Nice big room and very nice swimming pools
7
Great value for money. Nice location. But5 the location is on beach and near to all shopping malls and short drive to walking street. I highly recommend this hotel for budget traveler with the family.
Shopping Tip: Big C is very near by
Tracy J. Couples United Kingdom, October 23, 2010
Great Hotel and serice

Great lcation, clean, friendly staff
9.3
We stayed here in October 2010, found the hotel to be in a great location. The rooms were clean (possibly could do with a bit of updating) Staff very friendly. would definately stay here again but would choose a cabanna rather than the main wing as there are no lifts.
Terence M. Families with older children United Kingdom, October 16, 2010
Lovely hotel but room musty on arrival.

Location ok for promanade
3.7
At the price I was drawn to book a family room. At almost as much as the room I was given a fold up camp style bed for my daughter. We rang reception about rowdy behaviour in the pool between 5/6am. Also slamming of doors through the night by Russian occupants. Never again, expensive for what you get.
Restaurant Tip: Don't go, way too expensive!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tropicana Hotel PattayaTropicana Hotel Pattaya - ExteriorTropicana Hotel Pattaya - InteriorTropicana Hotel Pattaya - ExteriorTropicana Hotel Pattaya - ExteriorTropicana Hotel Pattaya - Guest RoomTropicana Hotel Pattaya - Guest RoomTropicana Hotel Pattaya - InteriorTropicana Hotel Pattaya - InteriorTropicana Hotel Pattaya - LobbyTropicana Hotel Pattaya - ExteriorTropicana Hotel Pattaya - Guest RoomTropicana Hotel Pattaya - BathroomTropicana Hotel Pattaya - InteriorTropicana Hotel Pattaya - BathroomTropicana Hotel Pattaya - BathroomTropicana Hotel Pattaya - ExteriorTropicana Hotel Pattaya - BathroomTropicana Hotel Pattaya - ExteriorTropicana Hotel Pattaya - Guest RoomTropicana Hotel Pattaya - Guest RoomTropicana Hotel Pattaya - Guest RoomTropicana Hotel Pattaya - InteriorTropicana Hotel Pattaya - ExteriorTropicana Hotel Pattaya - ExteriorTropicana Hotel Pattaya - Guest RoomTropicana Hotel Pattaya - RestaurantTropicana Hotel Pattaya - Guest RoomTropicana Hotel Pattaya - Swimming PoolTropicana Hotel Pattaya - InteriorTropicana Hotel Pattaya - InteriorTropicana Hotel Pattaya - Guest RoomTropicana Hotel Pattaya - ExteriorTropicana Hotel Pattaya - Superior Cabana roomTropicana Hotel Pattaya - Superior Cabana roomTropicana Hotel Pattaya - Cabana Suite Tropicana Hotel Pattaya - Living room Cabana suiteTropicana Hotel Pattaya - Junior suite Main Wing - 2 Double BedsTropicana Hotel Pattaya - Junior suite Main Wing - 2 Double BedsTropicana Hotel Pattaya - InteriorTropicana Hotel Pattaya - Boat BarTropicana Hotel Pattaya - Boat BarTropicana Hotel Pattaya - Internet roomTropicana Hotel Pattaya - Internet roomTropicana Hotel Pattaya - Swimming PoolTropicana Hotel Pattaya - Swimming Pool     Tropicana Hotel Pattaya - Hotel BuildingTropicana Hotel Pattaya - Meeting RoomTropicana Hotel Pattaya - InteriorTropicana Hotel Pattaya - InteriorTropicana Hotel Pattaya - RestaurantTropicana Hotel Pattaya - RestaurantTropicana Hotel Pattaya - RestaurantTropicana Hotel Pattaya - Meeting RoomTropicana Hotel Pattaya - Meeting RoomTropicana Hotel Pattaya - Meeting RoomTropicana Hotel Pattaya - Meeting RoomTropicana Hotel Pattaya - Meeting RoomTropicana Hotel Pattaya - Meeting RoomTropicana Hotel Pattaya - Meeting Room


AS-AGWEB-3A01