Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel

3801 Las Vegas Blvd So., The Strip, Las Vegas (NV), United States 89109

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.8

based on 177 reviews

153 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (177)
Sort by:
Sean A. Couples New Zealand, May 9, 2016
Childhood dream realised - but some disappointment
5.7
Since I can remember, it has been my dream to visit Las Vegas - seeing it in the movies and now actually seeing it was worth the wait. We visited to celebrate my 40th birthday and planned this trip over a year. Don't get me wrong - we loved every minute in Las Vegas. The vibe, the culture and the non-stop glamour. We arrived at 00.30 am. Checked in but was told that housekeeping was behind and that our room wasn't ready. We finally managed to get checked-in at 02:20 am. We had the impression that our room was released to someone else, despite being paid for, and we were made to wait for a quick clean to get a room. We were given a US$50 meal voucher while we waited and directed to the foodcourt - not worth the voucher. Returned to the foodcourt at another time, and waited 40 minutes for a tuna melt sandwich. I had to make a lot of noise and ended up asking for a manager. The manager didn't refund my money as they couldn't find my order - but told me I could take the sandwich if I wanted. She offered a complimentary buffet breakfast in the hotel. The buffet breakfast is anything but. It was not worth the US$21.75 my three other guests paid. The hotel does not offer variety or good quality meal options. We took out meals at other casinos each day as we were not in the mood to wait, or only have limited options. Our room was great! Very large, very comfy and great views. The only disappointing bit was the interconnecting door with another room that housed a group of very loud, pot smoking females. Although we were in a non-smoking room, I was surprised that the room next to us was not. I also had additional charges on my check out which were not disclosed in any of my communication. I spent an additional US$300 on resort charges - not making it as affordable as I anticipated.
Report this review
Yurii G. Couples Russia, April 27, 2016
Ok overall
4
Cons: Pool closes at 6pm sharp. Lobby is poorly ventilated, thus smoke is everywhere, reaching rooms even on 19th floor. Pros: Beautiful pool area. Very nice Beach Cafe open 24 hrs with good food and reasonable pricing on the menu.
Report this review
Kevin P. Solo travelers Ireland, March 7, 2016
Disappointed
4.7
Have stayed at the Tropicana on several occasions and have always been satisfied this time however really disappointed. I arrived at the hotel at 11am and was told my room would only be ready after 3pm accepted however was told to come back after 3 to check in they could not check me in until the room was ready, arrived back just after 3 with more than 20 people in line to check in caused a 40 minute wait not acceptable. The complementary water never got replenished the 2 small bottles expected to last 5 days. The room requested was non smoking however the room stank of stale cigarette smoke. Next years trip to Vegas will consider another Hotel. Disappointed.
Report this review
Ahmed N. Families with young children United States of America, December 29, 2015
bad performance
3.3
Disaster
Report this review
Yousef S. Families with young children Saudi Arabia, December 28, 2015
Nice

Nice hotel near on the strip
7.7
Nice
Report this review
Anestis C. Solo travelers Australia, July 6, 2015
Non-smoking unavailable upon request

Location, Pool, Clean
7
Although I booked a non-smoking room, there wasn't one available upon check-in. Even after advising the hotel that i was an asthmatic i was advised that a non-smoking upgraded room was available for an additional fee. I feel as though my request should have been honoured without a 'fee' given i originally requested a non-smoking room. Lift your game Tropicana!
Report this review
Mark L. Couples Australia, June 17, 2015
hopelessly disappointed

location is great
3.7
We were really disappointed and upset during our stay in Tropicana. We booked a room with balcony and pool view in agoda (which was charged differently from a standard room without balcony and pool view). When we checked in, the staff asked if we want two beds or one bed and said he would offer us a room with a nice view. Yet, after we entered the room, we were shocked that there was no balcony, and the view is towards the strip instead of the pool. We called the front-desk and the staff said they were running out of rooms and could not arrange us the room we booked. We asked for a refund but the staff declined and said all they can offer is food and beverage coupon or a different room (also without balcony or pool view). Without other choices we did accept the food and beverage coupon (USD50) at last. We felt not respected.
Report this review
Valerie P. Groups Singapore, May 30, 2015
Good location and stay was enjoyable

Good Location and quiet
8
Location of this hotel is at the end of Las Vegas strip and so it is less crowded as compared to other hotels towards the middle of the strip. If you are looking for a quiet hotel, you might want to consider staying here. There is a car rental company within the premises and that works as we rented a car very quickly. Some of the things we hoped were better was more food choices in the food court which was very limited in comparison with other hotels we have visited. Lastly, this hotel charges a daily resort fee which covers amenities such as internet, etc, that you will pay only during check in. This cost is not included in the costs seen on Agoda accurate at the time of writing this. Overall, the experience was pretty good and we would consider staying here again.
Report this review
Elizabeth H. Couples Australia, April 16, 2015
Great value for money

Big rooms, nice and clean, great location, staff helped book tours
8.3
Report this review
Scott S. Couples United Kingdom, March 8, 2015
Very good stay

Room - Beach Cafe - Check In
9.7
Our stay at Tropicana was very good. We stayed for 2 nights, which coincidentally was the Nascar weekend '15. We were in Vegas to celebrate my 30th birthday & were given a free upgrade to a corner junior suite. We stayed in room 1050, which was clean & nice. The hotel came in above our expectations & we got this really cheap, considering it was a weekend. Had a good buffet brunch at the Beach Cafe & sat outside on the deck, which was great. That was $18 each, which is very cheap for Las Vegas these days. Good stay!
Report this review
1 - 10 of 153 reviews Next page
Tropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - ExteriorTropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - InteriorTropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - RestaurantTropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - RestaurantTropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - RestaurantTropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Swimming PoolTropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Swimming PoolTropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Meeting RoomTropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Meeting RoomTropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Swimming PoolTropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Meeting RoomTropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - CasinoTropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - CasinoTropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - CasinoTropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - BallroomTropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - BallroomTropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - BallroomTropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - RestaurantTropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - InteriorTropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - InteriorTropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - CasinoTropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - CasinoTropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - ExteriorTropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - BallroomTropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Guest RoomTropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Guest RoomTropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Pub/LoungeTropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - SpaTropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - SpaTropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Beauty SalonTropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Swimming PoolTropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - ExteriorTropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - BallroomTropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Meeting RoomTropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - ReceptionTropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Meeting RoomTropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Meeting RoomTropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Guest RoomTropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Guest RoomTropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Guest RoomTropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Guest RoomTropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - InteriorTropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - InteriorTropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - InteriorTropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - InteriorTropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - ExteriorTropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Guest RoomTropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Guest RoomTropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - InteriorTropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - InteriorTropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Guest RoomTropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Guest RoomTropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Guest RoomTropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Guest RoomTropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Guest RoomTropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Fitness RoomTropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Fitness RoomTropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - RestaurantTropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - RestaurantTropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - RestaurantTropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - RestaurantTropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Guest RoomTropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - InteriorTropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Guest RoomTropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - InteriorTropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Guest RoomTropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - CasinoTropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - ExteriorTropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Guest RoomTropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Guest RoomTropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - CasinoTropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - CasinoTropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Guest RoomTropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Guest RoomTropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - InteriorTropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Living Room Tropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Cabanas By PoolTropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Outdoor Pool Tropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Swimming PoolTropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Swimming PoolTropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Poker RoomTropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - RestaurantTropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Hotel InteriorTropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Hotel InteriorTropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Meeting RoomTropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Lobby


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08