or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel

3801 Las Vegas Blvd So., The Strip, Las Vegas (NV), United States 89109 (Show on map)

Book now!

Tropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Entrance Tropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Guest Room Tropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Deluxe Room Tropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Grand Palm Suite Tropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Deluxe Room Tropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Chairman Suite Tropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Spa Suite Living Room Tropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Penthouse Loft Tropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Living Room Tropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Living Room Tropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Bar Area Tropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Suite Room Tropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Suite Room Tropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Suite Room Tropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Outdoor Pool Tropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Cabanas By Pool
Tropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Outdoor Pool Tropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Outdoor Pool Tropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Swimming Pool Tropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Swimming Pool Tropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Poker Room Tropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Casino Pit Tropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Spa Tropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Spa Tropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Beach Café Tropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Restaurant Tropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Restaurant Tropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Hotel Interior
Area: The Strip Number of Rooms: 1502

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
162 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (162)
Sort by:
Kevin P. Families with older children Ireland, February 16, 2015
Great hotel

Location Staff and Rooms
9.3
Great hotel in a great location supper friendly staff excellent rooms clean and well maintaned would recommend this hotel.
Mark E. Solo travelers United States of America, January 23, 2015
OK

Location, Location, Location
7.7
It was fine.
Sumitro K. Families with young children Singapore, January 2, 2015
Good Hotel upgrade to suite

Close to strip, Good location and get upgrade to suite
9.3
Very nice staff and location opposite MGM and we get upgrade to suite
Lauren F. Couples United States of America, January 1, 2015
Okay/Good

Location, Price, Big Tub
9
It was okay/ good but nothing great. Our room was nice and good size but had no heater only a air conditioner/fan thing. Not really any hot water in the morning, only really warm water. Hotel seemed nice tho. Not too many complaints but could be better. They could have better accommodation specially since we didn't have house keeping clean our room during our stay. They could of gave us free comps off food like the Hilton has done before for everyday not using house keeping.
Maeve C. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 15, 2014
satisfactory

location, cleanliness and service
7
It was a great hotel and we will definitely come back here again
The J. Couples Australia, October 25, 2014
Good location

All I can say is that it's a good location
7.3
Michael S. Couples United Kingdom, October 8, 2014
Flying Visit

Location, view, Friendly helpful staff
9.3
We only stayed for 2 nights but found it a very comfortable and enjoyable stay.
Michael S. Couples United States of America, September 4, 2014
Somewhat disappointing

The price was reasonable, the room wss cleanand we were given a room with a nice view of the strip.
5
My expectations for the Tropicana were pretty high after watching their promo video on Youtube but the hotel was just ok. We wanted to use the pool but it was very hot and the only places with shade were reserved for people who were willing to pay extra. Everyone else was stuck in the hot sun. Because of that, we stayed away from the pool which was very disappointing. Pretty terrible way to treat your guests. The staff was ok but not nearly as friendly as shown in the video....especially at check in which is my first impression of the hotel. The clerk was not rude but not very friendly either. At that point I already started to feel like I made a mistake. The hotel is on the South end of the strip and quite a walk to anything else. When we asked about getting around, we were steered away from the city bus (The Duece) and pushed the Big Red bus...a tour bus. In hindsight I should have bought passes for The Duece and ignored the Tropicana's recommendations. I can only guess that they get a cut of the tour bus sales. The Duece would have saved us a lot of walking in the hot sun. There is no mini bar in the room or a fridge to keep drinks cold. The hotel does not sell or serve Coke (a big pet peave of mine), only Pepsi so I would have liked the opportunity to buy some cokes and keep in a room fridge. Not a terrible place to stay but next time I'll stay somewhere else and hope for a better experience.
Hayley B. Families with young children United Kingdom, August 15, 2014
Fantastic Value for Money and Free Cookies!!

Breakfast, Pool and Casino
9.3
We loved it here! We stayed with our 6 month old baby and enjoyed the pool. We got a nanny off the internet who stayed with our baby in our room while we went to the casinos. The rooms need a bit of an update - the decor is a bit dated - and they definitely need bar fridges! Had a fantastic view of the pyramid from our corner room. The breakfast was DELICIOUS! so much choice! We trawled so many casinos looking for $5 Blackjack tables and ended up coming back and enjoying the tables at our very own hotel. Amazing value for money.
Matt B. Business travelers United States of America, July 25, 2014
Convenient boutique like hotel

Location price rooms
9.3
We have stayed here before and really like it. Only thing that has it's downsides are it's extremely expensive restaurants They do have the small beachy type cafe take and go type place but extremely understaffed and very slow But love the atmosphere if the hotel smaller casinos which is great less noise

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - EntranceTropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - EntranceTropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Guest RoomTropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Deluxe Room Tropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Grand Palm SuiteTropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Deluxe RoomTropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Chairman SuiteTropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Spa Suite Living RoomTropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Penthouse LoftTropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Living Room Tropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Living Room Tropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Bar Area Tropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Suite RoomTropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Suite RoomTropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Suite RoomTropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Outdoor Pool Tropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Cabanas By PoolTropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Outdoor Pool Tropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Outdoor Pool Tropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Swimming PoolTropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Swimming PoolTropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Poker RoomTropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Casino PitTropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - SpaTropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - SpaTropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Beach CaféTropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - RestaurantTropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - RestaurantTropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Hotel InteriorTropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Hotel InteriorTropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Conference Room Tropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Meeting RoomTropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - LobbyTropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - PoolTropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - LoungeTropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Deluxe Room


AS-AGWEB-3B02