or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel

3801 Las Vegas Blvd So., The Strip, Las Vegas (NV), United States 89109 (Show on map)

Book now!

Tropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Entrance Tropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Guest Room Tropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Deluxe Room Tropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Grand Palm Suite Tropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Deluxe Room Tropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Chairman Suite Tropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Spa Suite Living Room Tropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Penthouse Loft Tropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Living Room Tropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Living Room Tropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Bar Area Tropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Suite Room Tropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Suite Room Tropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Suite Room Tropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Outdoor Pool Tropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Cabanas By Pool
Tropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Outdoor Pool Tropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Outdoor Pool Tropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Swimming Pool Tropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Swimming Pool Tropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Poker Room Tropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Casino Pit Tropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Spa Tropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Spa Tropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Beach Café Tropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Restaurant Tropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Restaurant Tropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Hotel Interior
Area: The Strip Number of Rooms: 1502

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
157 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (157)
Sort by:
The J. Couples Australia, October 25, 2014
Good location

All I can say is that it's a good location
7.3
Michael S. Couples United Kingdom, October 8, 2014
Flying Visit

Location, view, Friendly helpful staff
9.3
We only stayed for 2 nights but found it a very comfortable and enjoyable stay.
Michael S. Couples United States of America, September 4, 2014
Somewhat disappointing

The price was reasonable, the room wss cleanand we were given a room with a nice view of the strip.
5
My expectations for the Tropicana were pretty high after watching their promo video on Youtube but the hotel was just ok. We wanted to use the pool but it was very hot and the only places with shade were reserved for people who were willing to pay extra. Everyone else was stuck in the hot sun. Because of that, we stayed away from the pool which was very disappointing. Pretty terrible way to treat your guests. The staff was ok but not nearly as friendly as shown in the video....especially at check in which is my first impression of the hotel. The clerk was not rude but not very friendly either. At that point I already started to feel like I made a mistake. The hotel is on the South end of the strip and quite a walk to anything else. When we asked about getting around, we were steered away from the city bus (The Duece) and pushed the Big Red bus...a tour bus. In hindsight I should have bought passes for The Duece and ignored the Tropicana's recommendations. I can only guess that they get a cut of the tour bus sales. The Duece would have saved us a lot of walking in the hot sun. There is no mini bar in the room or a fridge to keep drinks cold. The hotel does not sell or serve Coke (a big pet peave of mine), only Pepsi so I would have liked the opportunity to buy some cokes and keep in a room fridge. Not a terrible place to stay but next time I'll stay somewhere else and hope for a better experience.
Hayley B. Families with young children United Kingdom, August 15, 2014
Fantastic Value for Money and Free Cookies!!

Breakfast, Pool and Casino
9.3
We loved it here! We stayed with our 6 month old baby and enjoyed the pool. We got a nanny off the internet who stayed with our baby in our room while we went to the casinos. The rooms need a bit of an update - the decor is a bit dated - and they definitely need bar fridges! Had a fantastic view of the pyramid from our corner room. The breakfast was DELICIOUS! so much choice! We trawled so many casinos looking for $5 Blackjack tables and ended up coming back and enjoying the tables at our very own hotel. Amazing value for money.
Matt B. Business travelers United States of America, July 25, 2014
Convenient boutique like hotel

Location price rooms
9.3
We have stayed here before and really like it. Only thing that has it's downsides are it's extremely expensive restaurants They do have the small beachy type cafe take and go type place but extremely understaffed and very slow But love the atmosphere if the hotel smaller casinos which is great less noise
Peso C. Couples United States of America, June 26, 2014
bad
4
As a frequent traveler with Hilton this properties is the worst. I have stayed her three times before thinking it would get better...it did not
Craig H. Couples Australia, June 20, 2014
worse than last year

Tropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
3.3
we stayed at the tropicana last year and had a very average stay and however decided to give them another chance, to see if any thing had changed?as soon as we arrived we realised that no it had not. firstly we were charged a resort fee which included wifi? it only just worked in a spot downstairs, never worked i'm our room! when we complained we were told that we had to speak to the provider? then after 3 days we were moved to another room, where the wifi only worked when it wanted to! we then were subjected to an emergency alarm at 3am in the morning and made to walk down 17 flights of stairs and then only be told it was a false alarm after about 5 minutes, without a sorry or explanation.(surprised they didn't make us walk through the casino on the way out and gamble first).the whole experience was terrible and made it hard for us to contact our kids and loved ones. at least the other casinos had working free wifi for us to use, but just not good enough tropicana. they say you get what you pay for.yeah if only!! even when we emailed our dramas from last year we got no reply or apology. no more chances, next time..
Paul M. Couples United States of America, June 15, 2014
The hotel was okay for the price I paid.

Location, price, table limits.
7.3
It was an over all good stay. The location and price was the best thing about the Tropicana.
Elisabeth M. Groups Indonesia, June 7, 2014
old hotel with so so service
4.3
was ok.everything standard.
Ben E. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 3, 2014
Great hotel, couldn't ask for more for price!

Location, clean, pool
9.3
Everything you need in a hotel in Vegas. Great pool, good casino, big clean rooms, and best of all inexpensive compared to most others. Location is great as you are right in the heart of the south strip, next to MGM and the food court. Would happily stay here next time in Vegas because to be honest, your hardly in your room so why spend more than you should!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - EntranceTropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - EntranceTropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Guest RoomTropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Deluxe Room Tropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Grand Palm SuiteTropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Deluxe RoomTropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Chairman SuiteTropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Spa Suite Living RoomTropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Penthouse LoftTropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Living Room Tropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Living Room Tropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Bar Area Tropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Suite RoomTropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Suite RoomTropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Suite RoomTropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Outdoor Pool Tropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Cabanas By PoolTropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Outdoor Pool Tropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Outdoor Pool Tropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Swimming PoolTropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Swimming PoolTropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Poker RoomTropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Casino PitTropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - SpaTropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - SpaTropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Beach CaféTropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - RestaurantTropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - RestaurantTropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Hotel InteriorTropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Hotel InteriorTropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Conference Room Tropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Meeting RoomTropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - LobbyTropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - PoolTropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - LoungeTropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Deluxe Room


AS-AGWEB-3A07