Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel

3801 Las Vegas Blvd So., The Strip, Las Vegas (NV), United States 89109 (Show on map)

Book now!

Tropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Entrance Tropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Guest Room Tropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Deluxe Room Tropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Grand Palm Suite Tropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Deluxe Room Tropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Chairman Suite Tropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Spa Suite Living Room Tropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Penthouse Loft Tropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Living Room Tropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Living Room Tropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Bar Area Tropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Suite Room Tropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Suite Room Tropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Suite Room Tropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Outdoor Pool Tropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Cabanas By Pool
Tropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Outdoor Pool Tropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Outdoor Pool Tropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Swimming Pool Tropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Swimming Pool Tropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Poker Room Tropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Casino Pit Tropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Spa Tropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Spa Tropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Beach Café Tropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Restaurant Tropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Restaurant Tropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Hotel Interior
Area: The Strip Number of Rooms: 1502

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 167 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (167)
Sort by:
Mark L. Couples Australia, June 17, 2015
hopelessly disappointed

location is great
3.7
We were really disappointed and upset during our stay in Tropicana. We booked a room with balcony and pool view in agoda (which was charged differently from a standard room without balcony and pool view). When we checked in, the staff asked if we want two beds or one bed and said he would offer us a room with a nice view. Yet, after we entered the room, we were shocked that there was no balcony, and the view is towards the strip instead of the pool. We called the front-desk and the staff said they were running out of rooms and could not arrange us the room we booked. We asked for a refund but the staff declined and said all they can offer is food and beverage coupon or a different room (also without balcony or pool view). Without other choices we did accept the food and beverage coupon (USD50) at last. We felt not respected.
Valerie P. Groups Singapore, May 30, 2015
Good location and stay was enjoyable

Good Location and quiet
8
Location of this hotel is at the end of Las Vegas strip and so it is less crowded as compared to other hotels towards the middle of the strip. If you are looking for a quiet hotel, you might want to consider staying here. There is a car rental company within the premises and that works as we rented a car very quickly. Some of the things we hoped were better was more food choices in the food court which was very limited in comparison with other hotels we have visited. Lastly, this hotel charges a daily resort fee which covers amenities such as internet, etc, that you will pay only during check in. This cost is not included in the costs seen on Agoda accurate at the time of writing this. Overall, the experience was pretty good and we would consider staying here again.
Scott S. Couples United Kingdom, March 8, 2015
Very good stay

Room - Beach Cafe - Check In
9.7
Our stay at Tropicana was very good. We stayed for 2 nights, which coincidentally was the Nascar weekend '15. We were in Vegas to celebrate my 30th birthday & were given a free upgrade to a corner junior suite. We stayed in room 1050, which was clean & nice. The hotel came in above our expectations & we got this really cheap, considering it was a weekend. Had a good buffet brunch at the Beach Cafe & sat outside on the deck, which was great. That was $18 each, which is very cheap for Las Vegas these days. Good stay!
Kevin P. Families with older children Ireland, February 16, 2015
Great hotel

Location Staff and Rooms
9.3
Great hotel in a great location supper friendly staff excellent rooms clean and well maintaned would recommend this hotel.
Mark E. Solo travelers United States of America, January 23, 2015
OK

Location, Location, Location
7.7
It was fine.
Sumitro K. Families with young children Singapore, January 2, 2015
Good Hotel upgrade to suite

Close to strip, Good location and get upgrade to suite
9.3
Very nice staff and location opposite MGM and we get upgrade to suite
Lauren F. Couples United States of America, January 1, 2015
Okay/Good

Location, Price, Big Tub
9
It was okay/ good but nothing great. Our room was nice and good size but had no heater only a air conditioner/fan thing. Not really any hot water in the morning, only really warm water. Hotel seemed nice tho. Not too many complaints but could be better. They could have better accommodation specially since we didn't have house keeping clean our room during our stay. They could of gave us free comps off food like the Hilton has done before for everyday not using house keeping.
Maeve C. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 15, 2014
satisfactory

location, cleanliness and service
7
It was a great hotel and we will definitely come back here again
The J. Couples Australia, October 25, 2014
Good location

All I can say is that it's a good location
7.3
Michael S. Couples United Kingdom, October 8, 2014
Flying Visit

Location, view, Friendly helpful staff
9.3
We only stayed for 2 nights but found it a very comfortable and enjoyable stay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - EntranceTropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - EntranceTropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Guest RoomTropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Deluxe Room Tropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Grand Palm SuiteTropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Deluxe RoomTropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Chairman SuiteTropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Spa Suite Living RoomTropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Penthouse LoftTropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Living Room Tropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Living Room Tropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Bar Area Tropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Suite RoomTropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Suite RoomTropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Suite RoomTropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Outdoor Pool Tropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Cabanas By PoolTropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Outdoor Pool Tropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Outdoor Pool Tropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Swimming PoolTropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Swimming PoolTropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Poker RoomTropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Casino PitTropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - SpaTropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - SpaTropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Beach CaféTropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - RestaurantTropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - RestaurantTropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Hotel InteriorTropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Hotel InteriorTropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Conference Room Tropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Meeting RoomTropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - LobbyTropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - PoolTropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - LoungeTropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Deluxe Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02