My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel

3801 Las Vegas Blvd So., The Strip, Las Vegas (NV), United States 89109 (Show on map)

Book now!

Tropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Entrance Tropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Guest Room Tropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Deluxe Room Tropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Grand Palm Suite Tropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Deluxe Room Tropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Chairman Suite Tropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Spa Suite Living Room Tropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Penthouse Loft Tropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Living Room Tropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Living Room Tropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Bar Area Tropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Suite Room Tropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Suite Room Tropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Suite Room Tropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Outdoor Pool Tropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Cabanas By Pool
Tropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Outdoor Pool Tropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Outdoor Pool Tropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Swimming Pool Tropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Swimming Pool Tropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Poker Room Tropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Casino Pit Tropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Spa Tropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Spa Tropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Beach Café Tropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Restaurant Tropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Restaurant Tropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Hotel Interior
Area: The Strip Number of Rooms: 1502

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
149 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (149)
Sort by:
Peso C. Couples United States of America, June 26, 2014
bad
4
As a frequent traveler with Hilton this properties is the worst. I have stayed her three times before thinking it would get better...it did not
Craig H. Couples Australia, June 20, 2014
worse than last year

Tropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
3.3
we stayed at the tropicana last year and had a very average stay and however decided to give them another chance, to see if any thing had changed?as soon as we arrived we realised that no it had not. firstly we were charged a resort fee which included wifi? it only just worked in a spot downstairs, never worked i'm our room! when we complained we were told that we had to speak to the provider? then after 3 days we were moved to another room, where the wifi only worked when it wanted to! we then were subjected to an emergency alarm at 3am in the morning and made to walk down 17 flights of stairs and then only be told it was a false alarm after about 5 minutes, without a sorry or explanation.(surprised they didn't make us walk through the casino on the way out and gamble first).the whole experience was terrible and made it hard for us to contact our kids and loved ones. at least the other casinos had working free wifi for us to use, but just not good enough tropicana. they say you get what you pay for.yeah if only!! even when we emailed our dramas from last year we got no reply or apology. no more chances, next time..
Paul M. Groups United States of America, June 15, 2014
The hotel was okay for the price I paid.

Location, price, table limits.
7.3
It was an over all good stay. The location and price was the best thing about the Tropicana.
Ben E. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 3, 2014
Great hotel, couldn't ask for more for price!

Location, clean, pool
9.3
Everything you need in a hotel in Vegas. Great pool, good casino, big clean rooms, and best of all inexpensive compared to most others. Location is great as you are right in the heart of the south strip, next to MGM and the food court. Would happily stay here next time in Vegas because to be honest, your hardly in your room so why spend more than you should!
Melodie S. Couples New Zealand, May 13, 2014
Great stay at Tropicana, pleasantly surprised

Italian restaurant,
8.7
Winnie S. Solo travelers United States of America, April 20, 2014
AWESOME

room, clean, friendly
9.7
My stay at the Tropicana Las Vegas was very good. It was close to everything and the best part was that it was in The Strip, so it was close to the airport and beautiful surroundings.
Cindy L. Groups Singapore, April 4, 2014
Value for money

Spacious room with big beds, clean and bright hotel, interconnecting room to bring family member closer
8
It was a clean and bright hotel that definitely is value for money. The hotel maintained the cleanliness very well. Rooms & bathroom are big with spacious bed. Definitely will repeat my stay there again.
Nicki W. Couples United States of America, March 31, 2014
Great hotel, nice price

Clean rooms, clean casino, nice location
9.3
The hotel was great. Agoda on the other hand, not so much. They never sent my reservation through to the hotel, so the hotel had no record of my reservation. Tropicana, however, had no problem getting me quickly checked into a room. I had to spend over an hour of my vacation time calling Agoda, only to be put on hold multiple times for over 30 minutes each time. The issue was finally handled, but at the price of my vacation time.
Jeanette B. Solo travelers Australia, March 12, 2014
Great stay in a good location

Price, comfort, and convenience
8
Good, would stay here again and recommend to friends
Brian P. Business travelers United States of America, February 28, 2014
A Great Value

This hotel was very clean, had updated spacious rooms, and a wonderful value for being on the strip.
8
My wife and I had a wonderful time attending a conference in Vegas and were pleasantly surprised by the Tropicana. It was a value purchase, but in addition it had a great location, modern-60s style renovation with a semi-hip feel to it. It is not right in the heart of the action on the strip, but reasonable walking distance to many attractions. The rooms were very nice and comfortable. I would definitely stay here again to save a little money with many benefits.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - EntranceTropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - EntranceTropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Guest RoomTropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Deluxe Room Tropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Grand Palm SuiteTropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Deluxe RoomTropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Chairman SuiteTropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Spa Suite Living RoomTropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Penthouse LoftTropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Living Room Tropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Living Room Tropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Bar Area Tropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Suite RoomTropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Suite RoomTropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Suite RoomTropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Outdoor Pool Tropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Cabanas By PoolTropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Outdoor Pool Tropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Outdoor Pool Tropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Swimming PoolTropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Swimming PoolTropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Poker RoomTropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Casino PitTropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - SpaTropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - SpaTropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Beach CaféTropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - RestaurantTropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - RestaurantTropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Hotel InteriorTropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Hotel InteriorTropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Conference Room Tropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Meeting RoomTropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - LobbyTropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - PoolTropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - LoungeTropicana Las Vegas - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Las Vegas (NV) - Deluxe Room


AS-AGWEB-3C08