Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tropicana Suite Hotel

1361 Robson Street, Vancouver Downtown, Vancouver (BC), Canada (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Vancouver Downtown Number of Rooms: 74

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




based on
26 reviews

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (26)
Sort by:
Tomi K. Solo travelers Australia, October 10, 2015
Not modern but very liveable

Complete kitchen separate bedroom
Could stay for extended periods because it is a full apartment, kitchen, bedroom, loungeroom, decent view too.
Report this review
Ernani E. Couples Philippines, September 25, 2015
Spacious room

1) close to restaurants and places to go, 2) large room with private bed room, 3) good view of city 10th flr and up.
Pleasant stay with large room.
Report this review
Carol C. Solo travelers Canada, August 22, 2015
Very old but incredible views and large suites

View -Locstion- room size
Report this review
Achmad M. Business travelers Indonesia, July 25, 2015
Good place for stay

condition, location, confort
Report this review
Gaynor G. Couples Australia, June 28, 2015
tropicana hotel

the location, the view, the price
Our stay was good. The staff couldn't help us very much though. We asked for a 'Do not disturb sign' and nothing happened, even after asking a couple of times. The cleaner left half-eaten boiled egg on the bedroom floor and grubby-kiddy-fingers on the sliding glass doors, that I had to clean. The lady next door asked the cleaner to clean the stove, and she said that she couldn't do it. The carpet and the floors around the bed and behind the doors were disgusting. We needed to clean the room ourselves
Report this review
Brian B. Solo travelers Canada, July 20, 2014
decent location with parking

had parking, central location, big rooms
The Tropicana is a good place to stay if you want or need to be in downtown Vancouver. The price is more reasonable than other hotels there. And having parking is convenient. The area the hotel is in is loaded with restaurants. I'd recommend this hotel to friends.
Report this review
Henrich C. Groups Philippines, May 26, 2014
Relaxed and Comfortable Stay

Great Location, Clean and Spacious Suite Rooms, Reasonable Price
We had a relaxing stay in a spacious One-Bedroom Suite with kitchenette (coffeemaker, fridge, cooking range). It has a room with 2 twin beds and a sofa bed in the living room, which has a ceiling to floor glass windows for a great view outside. The location is great, in the major street in Downtown Vancouver, with restaurants, shops, parks, beach, cruise terminal within walking distance. The staff were excellent, very attentive to our needs, specially Carlos and Zoeb.
Report this review
Penchan G. Groups Thailand, May 12, 2014
Nice place to stay, big, clean, in center downtown

Big room, nice view, in downtown
Very nice room, no smell, clean and very close to everything etc, shops, restuarants, and tourist areas. Parking is free and safety in downtown.
Report this review
Andrew B. Couples United Kingdom, September 21, 2013
Great Location

Room size, good view & location
You cannot beat this hotel for the price paid. It is centrally located on the shopping street which is Robson. Walking distance to all the local restaurants & bars and also a 10 minute walk to the water front and another 10 minutes along to Stanley park. Room sizes are large with top to toe windows. Separate kitchenette and bedroom. I presume the block used to be old apartments. Furniture & carpet looks old but if you can see through that you'll find it is clean, comfortable and perfect. We had a room on a high floor which was on the corner. That was perfect.
Report this review
Len H. Solo travelers Canada, September 8, 2013
Should have been better

Location, Parking, Good Wifi
I was not impressed at all by my stay at the Tropicana. But to be fair the hotel was full and maybe I just got "one of those rooms" I will just list a few things that I can remember as being lacking. Stained and dirty carpets. Several pieces of food laying in various spots on the floor ranging from chocolate easter egg to noodles and peanuts. There was a very large shard of broken glass that appeared to be from an ashtray lying dangerously on the kitchen floor. The covers on the floor heaters were falling or already had fallen off their mounts. The ice trays in the freezer were full of black mold. Several drawers in the kitchen had a coating of food spices and sugar in them. The coffee maker had not been emptied of its previous coffee bag. The coffee table lights did not work and upon inspection both lights were damaged and one was actually broken off at the socket and was leaning over at a 90 degree angle. The pillows were so old that they had become very lumpy and highly compressable. There was only about 1cm. of toilet paper left on the roll and no replacement. This is only what I quickly remember. On the positive side, the sheets were fresh, the water hot and the wifi was pretty good.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!