or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tropicana Suite Hotel

1361 Robson Street, Vancouver Downtown, Vancouver (BC), Canada (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Vancouver Downtown Number of Rooms: 74

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
21 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (21)
Sort by:
Brian B. Solo travelers Canada, July 20, 2014
decent location with parking

had parking, central location, big rooms
7.7
The Tropicana is a good place to stay if you want or need to be in downtown Vancouver. The price is more reasonable than other hotels there. And having parking is convenient. The area the hotel is in is loaded with restaurants. I'd recommend this hotel to friends.
Henrich C. Groups Philippines, May 26, 2014
Relaxed and Comfortable Stay

Great Location, Clean and Spacious Suite Rooms, Reasonable Price
8.3
We had a relaxing stay in a spacious One-Bedroom Suite with kitchenette (coffeemaker, fridge, cooking range). It has a room with 2 twin beds and a sofa bed in the living room, which has a ceiling to floor glass windows for a great view outside. The location is great, in the major street in Downtown Vancouver, with restaurants, shops, parks, beach, cruise terminal within walking distance. The staff were excellent, very attentive to our needs, specially Carlos and Zoeb.
Penchan G. Groups Thailand, May 12, 2014
Nice place to stay, big, clean, in center downtown

Big room, nice view, in downtown
9.3
Very nice room, no smell, clean and very close to everything etc, shops, restuarants, and tourist areas. Parking is free and safety in downtown.
Andrew B. Couples United Kingdom, September 21, 2013
Great Location

Room size, good view & location
9
You cannot beat this hotel for the price paid. It is centrally located on the shopping street which is Robson. Walking distance to all the local restaurants & bars and also a 10 minute walk to the water front and another 10 minutes along to Stanley park. Room sizes are large with top to toe windows. Separate kitchenette and bedroom. I presume the block used to be old apartments. Furniture & carpet looks old but if you can see through that you'll find it is clean, comfortable and perfect. We had a room on a high floor which was on the corner. That was perfect.
Len H. Solo travelers Canada, September 8, 2013
Should have been better

Location, Parking, Good Wifi
5.3
I was not impressed at all by my stay at the Tropicana. But to be fair the hotel was full and maybe I just got "one of those rooms" I will just list a few things that I can remember as being lacking. Stained and dirty carpets. Several pieces of food laying in various spots on the floor ranging from chocolate easter egg to noodles and peanuts. There was a very large shard of broken glass that appeared to be from an ashtray lying dangerously on the kitchen floor. The covers on the floor heaters were falling or already had fallen off their mounts. The ice trays in the freezer were full of black mold. Several drawers in the kitchen had a coating of food spices and sugar in them. The coffee maker had not been emptied of its previous coffee bag. The coffee table lights did not work and upon inspection both lights were damaged and one was actually broken off at the socket and was leaning over at a 90 degree angle. The pillows were so old that they had become very lumpy and highly compressable. There was only about 1cm. of toilet paper left on the roll and no replacement. This is only what I quickly remember. On the positive side, the sheets were fresh, the water hot and the wifi was pretty good.
Kirk H. Couples United States of America, August 7, 2013
Great place to stay in downtown Vancouver

Good value for the money, close to everything downtown, clean rooms
7.3
A good location in downtown Vancouver and it is a good value for the money. Easy access to dining, parks, nightlife, spas. Can walk to most everything or take public transportation.
Mathieu C. Solo travelers Australia, August 5, 2013
Excellent

Room size, balcony and kitchen
8
Excellent - Staff were easy to deal with and the rooms were large and very clean! I was very happy with tropicana!
David W. Solo travelers Canada, August 2, 2013
Great location, free parking

Great location, free parking, good price
8
Kirk H. Couples United States of America, July 31, 2013
Great stay in the middle of a vibrant city

Close to everything downtown, good value for the money, clean rooms
7
Pleasant stay at a centrally located hotel that was good value for the money. Rooms are a bit dated, but clean. Top floors have great view of the city, water and sunsets. Everything you need is close by and as long as your not looking for a luxury experience this is a great place to stay.
Wee C. Couples Singapore, July 25, 2013
Convenient location but worn-out and dated.

Location
4.7
The location is convenient enough for the boutiques of downtown/Robson area as well as the cool cafes and restaurants of West End. If is also an easy walk to beautiful Stanley Park. The rooms, however, are dated and finishing are raw. There is no air conditioning, which can be frustrating in the hot summer. The kitchenette is poorly equipped as well - the dated kettle and oven looked worn out and we didn't dare use them in case of any danger. There are better choices along Robson Street for the same price.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3C07