Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 32 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.8
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.3
Sort by

David F. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
No complaints
Staff Breakfast Close to the beach
No complaints at all, everything was what we wanted and in fact we are coming back next year with other people. The only thing that was a little disappointing was the weather, but that had nothing to do with Trudi`s. haha. Island hopping was good but it is advisable to take food and water with you as there is not any on the islands.
Reviewed August 01, 2013

Tore B. from Norway
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
OK hotel with budget restaurant
Close to beach, close to restaurants, close to everything at Ahola Beach
Everything was great about the hotel except that it had no pool. And Ahola Beach in low seasons as July is in Bohol, is no good Place for Beach life like sunbathing and swimming for those who don't wish to dive.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

David T. from United States
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in August 2012
very good
clean location and affordable
this is a very clean well maintained hotel which is steps from the ocean the staff is very friendly and informed
Reviewed May 06, 2013

David T. from United States
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in August 2012
great
location,cost and clean
very comfortable and the staff was informative and friendly....beach front and convienent
Reviewed May 06, 2013

David T. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
great
location . clean and friendly staff
Reviewed May 06, 2013

egil S. from Norway
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in April 2012
Very nice and relaxing place
Trudi's Place where you can eat, have a beer almost all day long in Alona...
The room had a fairly new airconditioner, flat TV, dresser, closet and queen size bed. Nothing overly fancy. Breakfast was pretty filling as well. And the beach was a stone's throw away
Reviewed April 16, 2013

christine E. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Budget friendly resort
Food, Price and Location
Reviewed April 05, 2013

Jim R. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
You can do as little or as much as you like!
Location, food, staff
I've stayed and eaten here several times before and have had no cause to be disatisfied.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

PHILEMON D. from United States
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013
nice location with excellent staff
reasonable rate, few steps away from the beach
The driver, as we had arranged for pick up was on time and was a nice guy. As we arrived early, and the room was available,we were accommodated for early check-in.We had a standard room,was spacious enough, reasonable rate and clean. The owner and staff provided excellent customer service.With set breakfast( 4 sets of choices available), it was nice that we were able to ask for salad or extra fruit in exchange for bacon/ longonisa as we are non-red meat eaters. free wi-fi with good connection at the restaurant.This is our second stay at this hotel. stayed for 4 nights this time- had a wonderful time.
Reviewed March 03, 2013

Carlos A. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
A Modest Resort Inn by the Lovely Alona Beachline
Large room, clean comfort room; courteous staff; the sight at the balcony facing the ocean & the lovely beachfront
The room was larger than usual and extends to a balcony facing the ocean allowing occupants to have a lovely view of the beachline and enabled us to experience the cool sea breeze. The place looks and smells fresh and clean. We thought that the pillows could be softer. Most diners coming in the restaurant are foreigners who come to the place regularly. We find the portioning of set menu rather large for petite visitors. What turns us off is that Trudis Place does have a website but is not functioning. We made our reservation through a well-organized marketing company. However, we as customers could not interact and find out more about the hotel details after reservation. A functioning website could have been a wonderful opportunity to have an interface with clients. As a modest accomodation, we have not expected that there will be entertainment. But being able to stay, relax and sit by the beach after sunset was cool enough for us first-timers. However if we are coming in for the second time, we are sure we would look for more..
Reviewed August 27, 2012