Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

TRYP Barcelona Apolo Hotel

Avda. Paralelo 57-59, Sants-Montjuïc, Barcelona, Spain 08004 (Show on map)

Book now!

TRYP Barcelona Apolo Hotel Barcelona - Exterior TRYP Barcelona Apolo Hotel Barcelona - Exterior TRYP Barcelona Apolo Hotel Barcelona - Exterior TRYP Barcelona Apolo Hotel Barcelona - Interior TRYP Barcelona Apolo Hotel Barcelona - Restaurant TRYP Barcelona Apolo Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room TRYP Barcelona Apolo Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room TRYP Barcelona Apolo Hotel Barcelona - Interior TRYP Barcelona Apolo Hotel Barcelona - Business Center TRYP Barcelona Apolo Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room TRYP Barcelona Apolo Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room TRYP Barcelona Apolo Hotel Barcelona - Restaurant TRYP Barcelona Apolo Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room TRYP Barcelona Apolo Hotel Barcelona - Interior TRYP Barcelona Apolo Hotel Barcelona - Restaurant TRYP Barcelona Apolo Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room
TRYP Barcelona Apolo Hotel Barcelona - Bathroom TRYP Barcelona Apolo Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room TRYP Barcelona Apolo Hotel Barcelona - Restaurant TRYP Barcelona Apolo Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room TRYP Barcelona Apolo Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room TRYP Barcelona Apolo Hotel Barcelona - Garden TRYP Barcelona Apolo Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room TRYP Barcelona Apolo Hotel Barcelona - Restaurant TRYP Barcelona Apolo Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room TRYP Barcelona Apolo Hotel Barcelona - Interior TRYP Barcelona Apolo Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room TRYP Barcelona Apolo Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room
Area: Sants-Montjuïc Number of Rooms: 314
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
226 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (226)
Sort by:
Michael C. Couples United Kingdom, September 19, 2014
Barcelona Apolo Tryp

Staff, Location, Nice Room.
8.7
Hotel was clean and in a very good position about 10 minutes walk from the Ramblas. Staff at Reception were very good and provided a lot of help re attractions and trips etc. Room was not luxurious but was a decent size and comfortable. Only real problem was that the room overlooked the street. As there is a casino and club nearby it became very noisy with a lot of shouting in the early hours of morning. The windows did little to keep the noise out. Other than this, a very pleasant stay and would recommend. If given the option (which we were- wrong choice!) choose a room that doesn't face the street.
Robert P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 19, 2014
my stay at Apolo hotel

location , modern, room very good
9
My stay was very good, ticks in all the boxes, apart from no evening restaurant. Had to go out looking for good food not fast food.
Barbara J. Couples Canada, September 14, 2014
leaking upstairs toilet

the view from our window, the bathtub and the breakfast
7.3
Fine until we realized that the condensation and dripping from the ceiling was of a foul nature. We put shoes on and did not use the closet. We were too tired to switch and we were only staying one night.
Janet Q. Couples Ireland, September 13, 2014
Sight seeing trip

Cleanliness , Friendly staff and Location
9
It was fine the breakfast was good though it was expensive but a great variety of food available. Unfortunately the Bar was understaffed and very pricey , I found after a long day it would be nice to come back to relax in the bar but the chairs are not designed to sink into a few couches would be better and the price of the drink was way above the local bars but the staff were extremely friendly and accommodating
Barry H. Couples United Kingdom, September 8, 2014
Good location and easy to find from the metro.

Bed are comfortable, location and staff are good.
7.3
Great!!!!
Molly G. Couples United Kingdom, September 8, 2014
Clean, good location, reception staff very helpful

Clean, good location, reception staff very helpful
9
Gluten free options provided at breakfast which were delicious- however didn't realise this was available until last day so options were limited on other days. Asked reception for dinner recommendations each night and they were happy to help. Arrived at 11am and could check in immediately. All in all very pleasant and relaxing stay in great location- central so we could walk everywhere but metro right outside also.
Jane P. Solo travelers Australia, September 6, 2014
My stay at Tryp Apolo September 2014

The location in relation to La Rambla was good, however the directions given by the staff sent you the long way to get there.
6.3
The staff at the front desk were not approachable, and there was one man (I wish I'd got his name) who was condescending and behaved as if he was doing you a favour by speaking with you. The hotel was clean, but dated. Buffet breakfast adequate, but some hot items were cold. If you're looking for a hotel where you just need to sleep after a day of exploring then Tryp Apolo would be adequate.
Stefania C. Families with young children Malta, August 19, 2014
central hotel, with only 10min walk to Ramblas

Very clean room, superb breakfast - both if you want an English breakfast and a healthy one and is near to everything especially if opting to tour with bus or metro
9.3
We stayed at the hotel for 1 week. Our room was on the 6th floor. Never heard any noises from the street, very quiet floor. It is very clean and very central. Ok some reviewers commented about the fact that it is outdated. The bathroom is outdated but everything worked fine, even hot water. In the end we stayed for 1 week and not lived there for x years. Breakfast is superb with a lot of variety. We were offered to upgrade to half board for only EUR 15 pppd but we always prefer to taste local food from different restaurants.
Octavian-Gabriel C. Couples Romania, July 26, 2014
Stressing dumb rule of the manager,horrible wi-fi

the air condition, the break fest quality, the cleanliness of rooms
8.7
If somebody is choosing the half-board (break-fest+ lunch or break-fest+dinner)for more days,then he is forced by the manager's "rule", to come each day to reception and to take the ticket for lunch or dinner. Unfortunately, almost always will find at Reception, there, long lines waiting for information or checking, so the clients who need that daily ticket will loose lot of time there (each day for sure). Why? Because the manager imposed that foolishness "rule". Simply and better the manager can imposed a new rule, to release a lunch/dinner ticket for all days of the client sojourn,at once, as long the client payed for the half-board at the beginning. That rule is stressing and also humiliating for clients, of course. Well, I remember three of very positive and helpfully persons there, from Reception and from the Bar. I thank you all, by this way. Good position of the hotel,very friendly and helpful staff, TV channels with many interruptions, horrible wi-fi (bad even for a simple text when you have to wait for the echo of each typed word, the local server is issuing by a cycling rule to more windows wit advertising which always must be killed if you want to continue your message to friends in good conditions). The pasword is changing daily and you have to go at Reception, specially for getting a new one. Well...I guess the manager was a colonel in the Army and want to exercise with the clients also like in Army.
Russell C. Couples Australia, July 16, 2014
Superb breakfast and efficient staff.

Breakfast, room was clean and close to Las Ramblas!!
10
Amazing! Great value and the breakfast is the best thing! Very good quality, fresh ingredients and attentive staff.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

TRYP Barcelona Apolo Hotel BarcelonaTRYP Barcelona Apolo Hotel Barcelona - ExteriorTRYP Barcelona Apolo Hotel Barcelona - ExteriorTRYP Barcelona Apolo Hotel Barcelona - ExteriorTRYP Barcelona Apolo Hotel Barcelona - InteriorTRYP Barcelona Apolo Hotel Barcelona - RestaurantTRYP Barcelona Apolo Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomTRYP Barcelona Apolo Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomTRYP Barcelona Apolo Hotel Barcelona - InteriorTRYP Barcelona Apolo Hotel Barcelona - Business CenterTRYP Barcelona Apolo Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomTRYP Barcelona Apolo Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomTRYP Barcelona Apolo Hotel Barcelona - RestaurantTRYP Barcelona Apolo Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomTRYP Barcelona Apolo Hotel Barcelona - InteriorTRYP Barcelona Apolo Hotel Barcelona - RestaurantTRYP Barcelona Apolo Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomTRYP Barcelona Apolo Hotel Barcelona - BathroomTRYP Barcelona Apolo Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomTRYP Barcelona Apolo Hotel Barcelona - RestaurantTRYP Barcelona Apolo Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomTRYP Barcelona Apolo Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomTRYP Barcelona Apolo Hotel Barcelona - GardenTRYP Barcelona Apolo Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomTRYP Barcelona Apolo Hotel Barcelona - RestaurantTRYP Barcelona Apolo Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomTRYP Barcelona Apolo Hotel Barcelona - InteriorTRYP Barcelona Apolo Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomTRYP Barcelona Apolo Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomTRYP Barcelona Apolo Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomTRYP Barcelona Apolo Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomTRYP Barcelona Apolo Hotel Barcelona - BathroomTRYP Barcelona Apolo Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomTRYP Barcelona Apolo Hotel Barcelona - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3C06