arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 264 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 264 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Staff Performance 7.9
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.5

7.3 Sutanto Y.
Indonesia
December 14, 2014
Good location, but flimsy beds.
Location is very near central district, clean and good breakfast

3.3 James S.
Australia
December 06, 2014
Barcelona Apolo Hotel
Internet, location
Uncomfortable. Room hot & stuffy due to cooling ventilation not working in rooms. Rooms noisy from street noise because windows had to be left open for fresh air. This hotel is not recommended for traveller wanting a place to rest. Should be excluded by Agoda!

9 Chris J.
United Kingdom
November 29, 2014
Apollo July 2013
Location absolutely superb, close to all tourist destinations. Nice place and helpful concierge
Only problem was we didn't stay long enough. So much to see In Barcelona. Tourist bus is a must. Beach bars a little expensive. Hotel was great will definitely stay here again.

10 HASIFAH Y.
Malaysia
November 27, 2014
Excellent
Hospitality, location, buffet, big room.
Excellent. Great. From the time we stepped out from the taxi, we were greeted warmly with Victor,the bell boy. He immediately helped unload the luggages from the taxi into his trolley. The door man opened the door with a smile and basically everyone from the receptionist to the maid were gracious and warm. The room was huge with a spacious bathroom. Everything was provided. My baby enjoyed walking around the big room. We especially loved the breakfast buffet. It was excellent with a huge selection of food. Everything was tasty. I can't describe well enough how much my family enjoyed this. I found the croissant as good as the one we ate in Paris. The hotel is located near La Rambla and within a walking distance to the beautiful amazing Port Vell and Barcelona beach. Must stay here because it is worth every little penny that we have paid.

7.7 Yilian P.
United States
November 26, 2014
Bcn 2014
Staff friendliness, location,
Goid overall but it gets noisy after hours... There is a bar close by and people hang out outside

9.7 eileen R.
Ireland
November 16, 2014
My trip to Tryp Apolo
Location,Value for money,Breakfast
We arrived before booking in time and were given our room immediately, staff on reception were very helpful. Our room was standard double nice and comfortable, bathroom good but could do with re tiling around shower/bath wall area. Excellent self-service breakfast, all food hot and cold replenished as required. Service bit slow eg pots tea coffee, clearance of tables depending on what staff were on duty and clients for breakfast as some mornings very busy with coach loads departing early. Bar area disappointing but bar man on duty helpful and friendly. Good location short ramble on side street to las ramblas and bus metro stops just outside hotel. Beware of beggers we were taken aback at the amount of them! Overall we had lovely stay in Tryp Apolo and will be recommending to our friend.Eileen

8.3 Andrew M.
United Kingdom
November 08, 2014
Provision of Tea and Coffee in the room
Breakfast was rally good and Reception were very helpfull
The stay was very enjoyable but would have been more so if tea and coffee making facilities had been provided. A kettle is a bulky item to bring in luggage.

7.7 Harold B.
Canada
November 06, 2014
Waiting for our ship to come in
Friendly, staff location, and breakfast was good
I had a good deal from this site for the room. would have been upset if I was paying full price. The hotel may have been a 4 star in it's day but is in bad need of updating. The room was clean and the staff was very friendly had a good stay and the location is great.

9.3 Nicola S.
United Kingdom
October 05, 2014
Very enjoyable
Location, breakfast, blackout curtains!
Very good!

8.7 Ben P.
United Kingdom
September 29, 2014
Happy Tryp
The really lovely baggage handler, the really lovely fella behind the bar, the overall standard of the hotel.