or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

TRYP Barcelona Apolo Hotel

Avda. Paralelo 57-59, Sants-Montjuïc, Barcelona, Spain 08004 (Show on map)

Book now!

TRYP Barcelona Apolo Hotel Barcelona - Interior TRYP Barcelona Apolo Hotel Barcelona - Restaurant TRYP Barcelona Apolo Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room TRYP Barcelona Apolo Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room TRYP Barcelona Apolo Hotel Barcelona - Interior TRYP Barcelona Apolo Hotel Barcelona - Business Center TRYP Barcelona Apolo Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room TRYP Barcelona Apolo Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room TRYP Barcelona Apolo Hotel Barcelona - Restaurant TRYP Barcelona Apolo Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room TRYP Barcelona Apolo Hotel Barcelona - Interior TRYP Barcelona Apolo Hotel Barcelona - Restaurant TRYP Barcelona Apolo Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room TRYP Barcelona Apolo Hotel Barcelona - Bathroom TRYP Barcelona Apolo Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room TRYP Barcelona Apolo Hotel Barcelona - Restaurant
TRYP Barcelona Apolo Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room TRYP Barcelona Apolo Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room TRYP Barcelona Apolo Hotel Barcelona - Garden TRYP Barcelona Apolo Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room TRYP Barcelona Apolo Hotel Barcelona - Restaurant TRYP Barcelona Apolo Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room TRYP Barcelona Apolo Hotel Barcelona - Interior TRYP Barcelona Apolo Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room TRYP Barcelona Apolo Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room TRYP Barcelona Apolo Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room TRYP Barcelona Apolo Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room TRYP Barcelona Apolo Hotel Barcelona - Bathroom
Area: Sants-Montjuïc Number of Rooms: 314
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
248 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (248)
Sort by:
Sutanto A. Families with older children Indonesia, December 11, 2014
Good location, but flimsy beds.

Location is very near central district, clean and good breakfast
7.3
James S. Groups Australia, November 29, 2014
Barcelona Apolo Hotel

Internet, location
3.3
Uncomfortable. Room hot & stuffy due to cooling ventilation not working in rooms. Rooms noisy from street noise because windows had to be left open for fresh air. This hotel is not recommended for traveller wanting a place to rest. Should be excluded by Agoda!
Hasifah M. Families with young children Malaysia, November 21, 2014
Excellent

Hospitality, location, buffet, big room.
10
Excellent. Great. From the time we stepped out from the taxi, we were greeted warmly with Victor,the bell boy. He immediately helped unload the luggages from the taxi into his trolley. The door man opened the door with a smile and basically everyone from the receptionist to the maid were gracious and warm. The room was huge with a spacious bathroom. Everything was provided. My baby enjoyed walking around the big room. We especially loved the breakfast buffet. It was excellent with a huge selection of food. Everything was tasty. I can't describe well enough how much my family enjoyed this. I found the croissant as good as the one we ate in Paris. The hotel is located near La Rambla and within a walking distance to the beautiful amazing Port Vell and Barcelona beach. Must stay here because it is worth every little penny that we have paid.
Eileen R. Couples Ireland, November 15, 2014
My trip to Tryp Apolo

Location,Value for money,Breakfast
9.7
We arrived before booking in time and were given our room immediately, staff on reception were very helpful. Our room was standard double nice and comfortable, bathroom good but could do with re tiling around shower/bath wall area. Excellent self-service breakfast, all food hot and cold replenished as required. Service bit slow eg pots tea coffee, clearance of tables depending on what staff were on duty and clients for breakfast as some mornings very busy with coach loads departing early. Bar area disappointing but bar man on duty helpful and friendly. Good location short ramble on side street to las ramblas and bus metro stops just outside hotel. Beware of beggers we were taken aback at the amount of them! Overall we had lovely stay in Tryp Apolo and will be recommending to our friend.Eileen
Yilian P. Couples United States of America, November 13, 2014
Bcn 2014

Staff friendliness, location,
7.7
Goid overall but it gets noisy after hours... There is a bar close by and people hang out outside
Andrew M. Couples United Kingdom, November 4, 2014
Provision of Tea and Coffee in the room

Breakfast was rally good and Reception were very helpfull
8.3
The stay was very enjoyable but would have been more so if tea and coffee making facilities had been provided. A kettle is a bulky item to bring in luggage.
Harold B. Couples Canada, October 19, 2014
Waiting for our ship to come in

Friendly, staff location, and breakfast was good
7.7
I had a good deal from this site for the room. would have been upset if I was paying full price. The hotel may have been a 4 star in it's day but is in bad need of updating. The room was clean and the staff was very friendly had a good stay and the location is great.
Tiina H. Families with older children Finland, September 29, 2014
Amazed
5
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Nicola S. Couples United Kingdom, September 28, 2014
Very enjoyable

Location, breakfast, blackout curtains!
9.3
Very good!
Ben P. Couples United Kingdom, September 27, 2014
Happy Tryp

The really lovely baggage handler, the really lovely fella behind the bar, the overall standard of the hotel.
8.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

TRYP Barcelona Apolo Hotel BarcelonaTRYP Barcelona Apolo Hotel Barcelona - InteriorTRYP Barcelona Apolo Hotel Barcelona - RestaurantTRYP Barcelona Apolo Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomTRYP Barcelona Apolo Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomTRYP Barcelona Apolo Hotel Barcelona - InteriorTRYP Barcelona Apolo Hotel Barcelona - Business CenterTRYP Barcelona Apolo Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomTRYP Barcelona Apolo Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomTRYP Barcelona Apolo Hotel Barcelona - RestaurantTRYP Barcelona Apolo Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomTRYP Barcelona Apolo Hotel Barcelona - InteriorTRYP Barcelona Apolo Hotel Barcelona - RestaurantTRYP Barcelona Apolo Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomTRYP Barcelona Apolo Hotel Barcelona - BathroomTRYP Barcelona Apolo Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomTRYP Barcelona Apolo Hotel Barcelona - RestaurantTRYP Barcelona Apolo Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomTRYP Barcelona Apolo Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomTRYP Barcelona Apolo Hotel Barcelona - GardenTRYP Barcelona Apolo Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomTRYP Barcelona Apolo Hotel Barcelona - RestaurantTRYP Barcelona Apolo Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomTRYP Barcelona Apolo Hotel Barcelona - InteriorTRYP Barcelona Apolo Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomTRYP Barcelona Apolo Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomTRYP Barcelona Apolo Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomTRYP Barcelona Apolo Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomTRYP Barcelona Apolo Hotel Barcelona - BathroomTRYP Barcelona Apolo Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomTRYP Barcelona Apolo Hotel Barcelona - InteriorTRYP Barcelona Apolo Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomTRYP Barcelona Apolo Hotel Barcelona - Lobby


AS-AGWEB-3C05