Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

TRYP Barcelona Apolo Hotel

Avda. Paralelo 57-59, Poble Sec, Barcelona, Spain 08004 (Show on map)

Book now!

TRYP Barcelona Apolo Hotel Barcelona - Interior TRYP Barcelona Apolo Hotel Barcelona - Restaurant TRYP Barcelona Apolo Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room TRYP Barcelona Apolo Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room TRYP Barcelona Apolo Hotel Barcelona - Interior TRYP Barcelona Apolo Hotel Barcelona - Business Center TRYP Barcelona Apolo Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room TRYP Barcelona Apolo Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room TRYP Barcelona Apolo Hotel Barcelona - Restaurant TRYP Barcelona Apolo Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room TRYP Barcelona Apolo Hotel Barcelona - Interior TRYP Barcelona Apolo Hotel Barcelona - Restaurant TRYP Barcelona Apolo Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room TRYP Barcelona Apolo Hotel Barcelona - Bathroom TRYP Barcelona Apolo Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room TRYP Barcelona Apolo Hotel Barcelona - Restaurant
TRYP Barcelona Apolo Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room TRYP Barcelona Apolo Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room TRYP Barcelona Apolo Hotel Barcelona - Garden TRYP Barcelona Apolo Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room TRYP Barcelona Apolo Hotel Barcelona - Restaurant TRYP Barcelona Apolo Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room TRYP Barcelona Apolo Hotel Barcelona - Interior TRYP Barcelona Apolo Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room TRYP Barcelona Apolo Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room TRYP Barcelona Apolo Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room TRYP Barcelona Apolo Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room TRYP Barcelona Apolo Hotel Barcelona - Bathroom
Area: Poble Sec Number of Rooms: 314
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 255 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (255)
Sort by:
James M. Couples Canada, April 27, 2015
Great service and value

Cleanliness, staff service, and nearby eatablishments
9
It was amazing! The beds were extremely comfortable, it was only a 10 minute walk from the main strip and the hotel was kind enough to hold onto our luggage until our train arrived past check out time
Rianna S. Couples South Africa, March 27, 2015
Wonderfull hotel!

The staff, the room and the location.
10
Absolutely wonderfull and helpfull staff! A special mention to Jorge who was really awesome! The room was lovely, spacious and clean. The location is superb. Breakfast was amazing too! Highly recommend this hotel!
Mandi L. Solo travelers China, March 25, 2015
very good

location comfortable nice staff
9.7
Johnpromise U. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 27, 2015
What a great hotel indeed

The Location, The Food, The Staff
10
I stayed in this hotel from the 20th to the 27th of February. The hotel was actually everything I had in mind. The staff were welcoming and accommodating not minding I was asking them lots of questions and directions to the tourist places. The location of the hotel is very central to all the tourist places in Barcelona; it is very close to the metro, the bus and even the stop for the tourist bus. The breakfast served in the hotel is simply exquisite and covers all the breakfast choices anyone could ever imagine. The room I stayed in was fabulous and had everything I ever wanted. The temperature of the room was great and I could turn on the air condition when it was hot. I had great nights sleep and could not have asked for anything more. I will always fly the flag of this hotel, I will recommend it to my friends and will always use it each time I am in Barcelona. Perfect! Perfect!! Perfect!!!
Jacqueline S. Couples United Kingdom, February 9, 2015
tryp

location, cleanliness, breakfast choice
8.3
Sutanto A. Families with older children Indonesia, December 11, 2014
Good location, but flimsy beds.

Location is very near central district, clean and good breakfast
7.3
James S. Groups Australia, November 29, 2014
Barcelona Apolo Hotel

Internet, location
3.3
Uncomfortable. Room hot & stuffy due to cooling ventilation not working in rooms. Rooms noisy from street noise because windows had to be left open for fresh air. This hotel is not recommended for traveller wanting a place to rest. Should be excluded by Agoda!
Hasifah M. Families with young children Malaysia, November 21, 2014
Excellent

Hospitality, location, buffet, big room.
10
Excellent. Great. From the time we stepped out from the taxi, we were greeted warmly with Victor,the bell boy. He immediately helped unload the luggages from the taxi into his trolley. The door man opened the door with a smile and basically everyone from the receptionist to the maid were gracious and warm. The room was huge with a spacious bathroom. Everything was provided. My baby enjoyed walking around the big room. We especially loved the breakfast buffet. It was excellent with a huge selection of food. Everything was tasty. I can't describe well enough how much my family enjoyed this. I found the croissant as good as the one we ate in Paris. The hotel is located near La Rambla and within a walking distance to the beautiful amazing Port Vell and Barcelona beach. Must stay here because it is worth every little penny that we have paid.
Eileen R. Couples Ireland, November 15, 2014
My trip to Tryp Apolo

Location,Value for money,Breakfast
9.7
We arrived before booking in time and were given our room immediately, staff on reception were very helpful. Our room was standard double nice and comfortable, bathroom good but could do with re tiling around shower/bath wall area. Excellent self-service breakfast, all food hot and cold replenished as required. Service bit slow eg pots tea coffee, clearance of tables depending on what staff were on duty and clients for breakfast as some mornings very busy with coach loads departing early. Bar area disappointing but bar man on duty helpful and friendly. Good location short ramble on side street to las ramblas and bus metro stops just outside hotel. Beware of beggers we were taken aback at the amount of them! Overall we had lovely stay in Tryp Apolo and will be recommending to our friend.Eileen
Yilian P. Couples United States of America, November 13, 2014
Bcn 2014

Staff friendliness, location,
7.7
Goid overall but it gets noisy after hours... There is a bar close by and people hang out outside

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

TRYP Barcelona Apolo Hotel BarcelonaTRYP Barcelona Apolo Hotel Barcelona - InteriorTRYP Barcelona Apolo Hotel Barcelona - RestaurantTRYP Barcelona Apolo Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomTRYP Barcelona Apolo Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomTRYP Barcelona Apolo Hotel Barcelona - InteriorTRYP Barcelona Apolo Hotel Barcelona - Business CenterTRYP Barcelona Apolo Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomTRYP Barcelona Apolo Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomTRYP Barcelona Apolo Hotel Barcelona - RestaurantTRYP Barcelona Apolo Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomTRYP Barcelona Apolo Hotel Barcelona - InteriorTRYP Barcelona Apolo Hotel Barcelona - RestaurantTRYP Barcelona Apolo Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomTRYP Barcelona Apolo Hotel Barcelona - BathroomTRYP Barcelona Apolo Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomTRYP Barcelona Apolo Hotel Barcelona - RestaurantTRYP Barcelona Apolo Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomTRYP Barcelona Apolo Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomTRYP Barcelona Apolo Hotel Barcelona - GardenTRYP Barcelona Apolo Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomTRYP Barcelona Apolo Hotel Barcelona - RestaurantTRYP Barcelona Apolo Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomTRYP Barcelona Apolo Hotel Barcelona - InteriorTRYP Barcelona Apolo Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomTRYP Barcelona Apolo Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomTRYP Barcelona Apolo Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomTRYP Barcelona Apolo Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomTRYP Barcelona Apolo Hotel Barcelona - BathroomTRYP Barcelona Apolo Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomTRYP Barcelona Apolo Hotel Barcelona - InteriorTRYP Barcelona Apolo Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomTRYP Barcelona Apolo Hotel Barcelona - LobbyTRYP Barcelona Apolo Hotel Barcelona - Meeting RoomTRYP Barcelona Apolo Hotel Barcelona - Meeting RoomTRYP Barcelona Apolo Hotel Barcelona - Meeting RoomTRYP Barcelona Apolo Hotel Barcelona - ExteriorTRYP Barcelona Apolo Hotel Barcelona - Meeting RoomTRYP Barcelona Apolo Hotel Barcelona - Meeting RoomTRYP Barcelona Apolo Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomTRYP Barcelona Apolo Hotel Barcelona - Meeting RoomTRYP Barcelona Apolo Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomTRYP Barcelona Apolo Hotel Barcelona - Meeting RoomTRYP Barcelona Apolo Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomTRYP Barcelona Apolo Hotel Barcelona - Meeting RoomTRYP Barcelona Apolo Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomTRYP Barcelona Apolo Hotel Barcelona - Meeting RoomTRYP Barcelona Apolo Hotel Barcelona - Meeting RoomTRYP Barcelona Apolo Hotel Barcelona - Meeting Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04