Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

TRYP by Wyndham New York Times Square Hotel

234 West 48th Street, Times Square, New York (NY), United States 10036 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Best Western Plus President Hotel at Times Square
TRYP by Wyndham New York Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Nearby Attraction TRYP by Wyndham New York Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Nearby Attraction TRYP by Wyndham New York Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Fitness Room TRYP by Wyndham New York Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Fitness Room TRYP by Wyndham New York Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Business Center TRYP by Wyndham New York Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Pub/Lounge TRYP by Wyndham New York Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Meeting Room TRYP by Wyndham New York Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Meeting Room TRYP by Wyndham New York Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Nearby Attraction TRYP by Wyndham New York Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Nearby Attraction TRYP by Wyndham New York Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Nearby Attraction TRYP by Wyndham New York Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Nearby Attraction TRYP by Wyndham New York Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Nearby Attraction TRYP by Wyndham New York Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Nearby Attraction TRYP by Wyndham New York Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Reception TRYP by Wyndham New York Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Nearby Attraction
TRYP by Wyndham New York Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Restaurant TRYP by Wyndham New York Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Bathroom TRYP by Wyndham New York Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room TRYP by Wyndham New York Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room TRYP by Wyndham New York Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room TRYP by Wyndham New York Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room TRYP by Wyndham New York Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Exterior TRYP by Wyndham New York Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room TRYP by Wyndham New York Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room TRYP by Wyndham New York Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room TRYP by Wyndham New York Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room TRYP by Wyndham New York Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room
Area: Times Square Number of Rooms: 334
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

from 435 reviews

Value for Money
6.2
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.3
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (435)
Sort by:
Jiyean K. Business travelers South Korea, October 29, 2013
Comfortable, close vicinity to major attractions

Location, Comfort, Size
8.3
Stay was good - had no major problems with the rooms or the hotel itself. It is very centrally located and easily accessible to pretty much anywhere in NYC. The only thing about the rooms is that I had initial problems with the bathroom faucet (quickly fixed with an engineer) and the water draining was a little clogged. Overall, good, comfortable stay.
Santhosh S. Business travelers India, October 26, 2013
Centrally located hotel and near to Times Square.

location, good restaurants nearby, night life.
6
The stay was comfortable. Rooms are small and neat. It is centrally located near to Times Square.
Trisha V. Groups Philippines, October 26, 2013
Nice location

room, location, distance to tourist attractions
8
Hotel is very close to tourist attractions. Walking distance to subways, bus,etc.
Trisha V. Groups Philippines, October 22, 2013
Great location

location, proximity to subways
7.7
Hotel is walking distance to Times Square and subway
Dominique P. Business travelers Germany, October 22, 2013
Never again this Hotel

Being away and not in the Hotel was best
2.7
I arrived at NY in October 2013. I was given the probably smallest room in the whole Hotel. The bed was miniscule not to speak of the bathroom and it was generally filthy. I asked for another room, which could not be provided, since there were no other rooms available - I had to wait for another night. Next day I packed, received a new room (slightly bigger) in the afternoon - and guess what - the cleaning Lady had not been there. So I was moved, again, to a room was almost same size as number 1. After 2 nights in this room, I had to move again, since it smelled of canal and the bathroom was so damp it had fungi on the wall. This time I got a slight upgrade to Queen Bed - still the room was not very clean. To compensate my "inconvenience" I received a breakfast voucher (usually breakfast would be $15) - to be honest this Food would not even be worth $5... I guess that the personnel at the reception do not get paid well, since they were generally unfriendly and had no interest in helping the customers. In conclusion: do not book this Hotel; there are plenty of better alternatives in the City.
Samantha C. Business travelers Singapore, October 19, 2013
Conveniently located

Location, Clean, Pretty Affordable
7.7
Booked this hotel for my boss, only complain was upon check-in they did not have the room requested, as there was a leakage the night before. They wanted to move her to another hotel for the night. After all the back and forths, they settled her in the leaky room for the night, and changed the room the next day. Best thing about the hotel though, good location, close to Times Square, everything was in walking distance.
Sarah M. Couples United States of America, October 15, 2013
Great location!

We loved the location, close to times Square, lots of dining options and shopping. We were only 2 blocks from great subway access.
8.3
The hotel was clean and has interesting decorations. The location was great but the noise level even on the 8th floor were difficult to sleep through even with ear plugs. There is a fire house 2 doors down so you hear fire trucks throughout the night. The plumbing works well enough but makes an incredible amount of noise when people around you shower. We reserved an airport shuttle through the desk in the lobby. It cost the same as a taxi would have which was what we were trying to avoid. We are very very unhappy with the shuttle service! the regular driver was ill and the fill in person was in his late 80's (he told us) he should not have been driving. We felt very unsafe. We were rear ended by a red truck and the driver just kept going, never asking if we were okay. his inconsistent driving style almost caused a cement truck to wreck. That other driver was clearly scared. Hotel service was great, room was clean, food was great. Shuttle service was sketchy and expensive.
Zsigmond F. Couples Hungary, October 12, 2013
Ok

Location,
6.3
Ok, with good location, sigutseeings, great city.....................
Daniel A. Groups Australia, October 12, 2013
New York is overrated.

Good location, close to public transport, comfortable.
7.3
Rocked in Hungover as fuuuuuucc mate. at like 6:30am or some shiz. Wernt let in to our room until like 1pm of sommmin. exhausting aye.
Walter M. Solo travelers United States of America, October 7, 2013
everything was fine until I got my phone bill

comfortable bed, clean, good room service
8
To charge over 10 dollars a call without warning is unforgivable. I will never stay in a best western again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

TRYP by Wyndham New York Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - ExteriorTRYP by Wyndham New York Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Nearby AttractionTRYP by Wyndham New York Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Nearby AttractionTRYP by Wyndham New York Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Fitness RoomTRYP by Wyndham New York Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Fitness RoomTRYP by Wyndham New York Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Business CenterTRYP by Wyndham New York Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Pub/LoungeTRYP by Wyndham New York Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Meeting RoomTRYP by Wyndham New York Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Meeting RoomTRYP by Wyndham New York Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Nearby AttractionTRYP by Wyndham New York Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Nearby AttractionTRYP by Wyndham New York Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Nearby AttractionTRYP by Wyndham New York Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Nearby AttractionTRYP by Wyndham New York Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Nearby AttractionTRYP by Wyndham New York Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Nearby AttractionTRYP by Wyndham New York Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - ReceptionTRYP by Wyndham New York Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Nearby AttractionTRYP by Wyndham New York Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - RestaurantTRYP by Wyndham New York Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - BathroomTRYP by Wyndham New York Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomTRYP by Wyndham New York Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomTRYP by Wyndham New York Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomTRYP by Wyndham New York Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomTRYP by Wyndham New York Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - ExteriorTRYP by Wyndham New York Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomTRYP by Wyndham New York Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomTRYP by Wyndham New York Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomTRYP by Wyndham New York Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomTRYP by Wyndham New York Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomTRYP by Wyndham New York Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomTRYP by Wyndham New York Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomTRYP by Wyndham New York Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomTRYP by Wyndham New York Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - ExteriorTRYP by Wyndham New York Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Aoki Japanese RestaurantTRYP by Wyndham New York Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Penthouse - BathroomTRYP by Wyndham New York Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Fitness RoomTRYP by Wyndham New York Times Square Hotel New York (NY) -  Saigon 48TRYP by Wyndham New York Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - AokiTRYP by Wyndham New York Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Primary Bar & LoungeTRYP by Wyndham New York Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Penthouse PatioTRYP by Wyndham New York Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Primary Bar & LoungeTRYP by Wyndham New York Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - EntranceTRYP by Wyndham New York Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - LobbyTRYP by Wyndham New York Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomTRYP by Wyndham New York Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomTRYP by Wyndham New York Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Lobby

Customer Reviews - TRYP by Wyndham New York Times Square Hotel, New York (NY)

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06