Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

TRYP by Wyndham New York Times Square Hotel

234 West 48th Street, Times Square, New York (NY), United States 10036 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Best Western Plus President Hotel at Times Square
TRYP by Wyndham New York Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Nearby Attraction TRYP by Wyndham New York Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Nearby Attraction TRYP by Wyndham New York Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Fitness Room TRYP by Wyndham New York Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Fitness Room TRYP by Wyndham New York Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Business Center TRYP by Wyndham New York Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Pub/Lounge TRYP by Wyndham New York Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Meeting Room TRYP by Wyndham New York Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Meeting Room TRYP by Wyndham New York Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Nearby Attraction TRYP by Wyndham New York Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Nearby Attraction TRYP by Wyndham New York Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Nearby Attraction TRYP by Wyndham New York Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Nearby Attraction TRYP by Wyndham New York Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Nearby Attraction TRYP by Wyndham New York Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Nearby Attraction TRYP by Wyndham New York Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Reception TRYP by Wyndham New York Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Nearby Attraction
TRYP by Wyndham New York Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Restaurant TRYP by Wyndham New York Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Bathroom TRYP by Wyndham New York Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room TRYP by Wyndham New York Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room TRYP by Wyndham New York Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room TRYP by Wyndham New York Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room TRYP by Wyndham New York Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Exterior TRYP by Wyndham New York Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room TRYP by Wyndham New York Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room TRYP by Wyndham New York Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room TRYP by Wyndham New York Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room TRYP by Wyndham New York Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room
Area: Times Square Number of Rooms: 334
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.3

from 12 reviews

Value for Money
5.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
6.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.2
Food/Dining
5.2
Families with young children (12)
Sort by:
Rezaul C. Families with young children Bangladesh, May 15, 2014
heart of new york

location is good, heart of new york
6.3
Rita C. Families with young children United States of America, August 3, 2013
My hotel every trip to NY

Location, price, cleanest
9.7
Every summer I travel to New York, for sure this will be my hotel from now on, I love it
Isis M. Families with young children United States of America, December 31, 2012
Great Location and value!

Location, location, location!!!
8.7
Was a great location in the heart of the Broadway and Times Square!
Jenny C. Families with young children Australia, November 8, 2012
Good location, Terrible hotel !

Location ONLY
3
Location may be good but please do not stay here. Very small room, smelly bathroom which wasn't cleaned adequately. Toilet got blocked twice within 5 days and no care to fix it. Staff & service was non existent and not willing to help at all. Please don't stay here !
Hotel Feature Tip: Don't stay here ! Waste of money & will ruin NYC experience for you !
Clarisse S. Families with young children Netherlands, October 11, 2012
Right behind Times Square, boutique style

location, nice deco, friendly staff
7.7
we stayed only for a couple of nights in this hotel, on a very affordable deal. we moved to another hotel when the deal was over. times square area is very touristy, but the other way is hell's kitchen with nice restaurants, bars and café's. it's like a boutique hotel, nice interior decoration, bar at ground floor. rooms are a bit small (we even moved in a baby crib) but in nyc you only need the room for sleeping!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: At 48th street centrally located on Manhattan, very close to tourist hotspot Times Square.
Necdet K. Families with young children Turkey, September 6, 2012
Not Good

very bad
3.3
The hotel is very bad from the reception up to room,the beds provided were very dirty and the Air condition was not working properly,From morning up to 12am we talk with the recption several time but we cannot find manager and on that day we cannot sleep with my children and we will be shocked this time. thanks
Nadia K. Families with young children Netherlands, August 11, 2012
Great location Good Hotel

Location, decoration, quality of the rooms
8.3
We had a good long stay in this hotel, the location is excellent.
Jonathan F. Families with young children United States of America, June 13, 2012
Great location but small rooms.

Hotel is right on the edge of Times Square action.
7.3
The hotel was right in the heart of the Times Square area making it easy to get where we needed to go. The room was very small, but our children are young so it was bearable. I was satisfied with everything but the price. We stayed here on our return trip from Asia and I dropped as much on a single night as we spent on two weeks in Vietnam. I know that the hotel is just charging what the market dictates and this is more of a New York City issue. I was satisfied with the hotel otherwise and if you have to go into the heart of the city, it is definitely a recommended option.
Hotel Feature Tip: No parking at the hotel (as is customary in Manhattan). If you drive in, the hotel has an agreement with a nearby parking deck for $25-30 per 24 hrs. which is a steal in this area. You have to get your parking claim tag stamped by the hotel to get the rate. Check with the hotel to verify the deck, because the rate is only available at the one particular deck. I believe it is at the corner of 8th Avenue and 38th Street.
Sofie N. Families with young children Sweden, July 26, 2011
Perfect location

Perfect location
8.3
We had a deluxe suite-a lot of space, design style of hotel.Good value.Clean a bit kitchy decor but white and nica otherwise.
Benoit G. Families with young children France, July 24, 2009
Most disappointing

near times square?
3
We booked this hotel as a 4 star hotel.... Arriving late at night after a long flight, they offered us a room ... which was not ready, we had to wait almost one hour to have this room ready, I mean they changed the linen (with my daughter sleeping in her stroller!). Then this room was just above a big diesel generator or air compressor: VERY NOISY!!!! almost impossible to sleep (of course the windows are not insulated): room 410 Then the bath tub was blocked. Finally they accepted to give us another room the next day (I can admit that this room was quite big: we booked for what they called "junior suite": better to say kind of deluxe room compared to the other tiny rooms we could see ). So when we arrived for the second night our luggage was already there, but we had to wait for more than one hour to collect the baby crib!!! (the one we installed by ourselves the night before...) And we gave up for the baby crib linen, using the bathroom towels.... Maybe the price was not so expensive compared to other hotels, but for me it was expensive, and definitely NOT a 4 star hotel, not more than two, and even... What i forgot is also: garbage bags in the corridor, unkindness of the reception staff, the hotel was under construction: ground floor and first floor, dirty carpet in the corridor, etc... My best advice: never go there
Hotel Feature Tip: never go there

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

TRYP by Wyndham New York Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - ExteriorTRYP by Wyndham New York Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Nearby AttractionTRYP by Wyndham New York Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Nearby AttractionTRYP by Wyndham New York Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Fitness RoomTRYP by Wyndham New York Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Fitness RoomTRYP by Wyndham New York Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Business CenterTRYP by Wyndham New York Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Pub/LoungeTRYP by Wyndham New York Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Meeting RoomTRYP by Wyndham New York Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Meeting RoomTRYP by Wyndham New York Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Nearby AttractionTRYP by Wyndham New York Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Nearby AttractionTRYP by Wyndham New York Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Nearby AttractionTRYP by Wyndham New York Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Nearby AttractionTRYP by Wyndham New York Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Nearby AttractionTRYP by Wyndham New York Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Nearby AttractionTRYP by Wyndham New York Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - ReceptionTRYP by Wyndham New York Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Nearby AttractionTRYP by Wyndham New York Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - RestaurantTRYP by Wyndham New York Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - BathroomTRYP by Wyndham New York Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomTRYP by Wyndham New York Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomTRYP by Wyndham New York Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomTRYP by Wyndham New York Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomTRYP by Wyndham New York Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - ExteriorTRYP by Wyndham New York Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomTRYP by Wyndham New York Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomTRYP by Wyndham New York Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomTRYP by Wyndham New York Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomTRYP by Wyndham New York Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomTRYP by Wyndham New York Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomTRYP by Wyndham New York Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomTRYP by Wyndham New York Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomTRYP by Wyndham New York Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - ExteriorTRYP by Wyndham New York Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Aoki Japanese RestaurantTRYP by Wyndham New York Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Penthouse - BathroomTRYP by Wyndham New York Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Fitness RoomTRYP by Wyndham New York Times Square Hotel New York (NY) -  Saigon 48TRYP by Wyndham New York Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - AokiTRYP by Wyndham New York Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Primary Bar & LoungeTRYP by Wyndham New York Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Penthouse PatioTRYP by Wyndham New York Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Primary Bar & LoungeTRYP by Wyndham New York Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - EntranceTRYP by Wyndham New York Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - LobbyTRYP by Wyndham New York Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomTRYP by Wyndham New York Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomTRYP by Wyndham New York Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Lobby

Customer Reviews - TRYP by Wyndham New York Times Square Hotel, New York (NY)

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04