or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tryp by Wyndham Times Square South

345 West 35th Street, Times Square, New York (NY), United States 10001 (Show on map)

Book now!

Tryp by Wyndham Times Square South New York (NY) - Deluxe King Room Tryp by Wyndham Times Square South New York (NY) - Premium Queen Room Tryp by Wyndham Times Square South New York (NY) - Premium 1 King Bed Plus Sofa Bed Tryp by Wyndham Times Square South New York (NY) - Exterior Tryp by Wyndham Times Square South New York (NY) - Exterior Tryp by Wyndham Times Square South New York (NY) - Interior Tryp by Wyndham Times Square South New York (NY) - Fitness Room Tryp by Wyndham Times Square South New York (NY) - Breakfast Lounge Tryp by Wyndham Times Square South New York (NY) - The Gastro Bar at 35th Tryp by Wyndham Times Square South New York (NY) - The Gastro Bar at 35th Tryp by Wyndham Times Square South New York (NY) - The Gastro Bar at 35th Tryp by Wyndham Times Square South New York (NY) - Interior Tryp by Wyndham Times Square South New York (NY) - Interior Tryp by Wyndham Times Square South New York (NY) - Guest Room Tryp by Wyndham Times Square South New York (NY) - Pub/Lounge Tryp by Wyndham Times Square South New York (NY) - Exterior
Tryp by Wyndham Times Square South New York (NY) - Pub/Lounge Tryp by Wyndham Times Square South New York (NY) - Guest Room Tryp by Wyndham Times Square South New York (NY) - Interior Tryp by Wyndham Times Square South New York (NY) - Guest Room Tryp by Wyndham Times Square South New York (NY) - Interior Tryp by Wyndham Times Square South New York (NY) - Interior Tryp by Wyndham Times Square South New York (NY) - Guest Room Tryp by Wyndham Times Square South New York (NY) - Guest Room Tryp by Wyndham Times Square South New York (NY) - Fitness Room Tryp by Wyndham Times Square South New York (NY) - Guest Room Tryp by Wyndham Times Square South New York (NY) - Guest Room Tryp by Wyndham Times Square South New York (NY) - Ballroom
Area: Times Square Number of Rooms: 173
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
216 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (216)
Sort by:
Michael S. Business travelers United States of America, February 13, 2014
Great staff, service and location

Staff, service, location
8.7
Very affordable for a NYC stay. Housekeeping, restaurant and front desk staff were service oriented and attentive. Free wi fi. I'm not generally a fan of trendy hotels but this was better than most. Still it lacked furniture to unpack clothes into and had a hard vinyl (wood-looking) floor in the room.
Ali T. Couples United States of America, February 13, 2014
Great hotel and awesome service with 1 exception

Service, location, and lobby
7.7
Everything was great, as it was the last time I stayed at this same hotel. I am not sure why but the the rooms just feel a little cold. I like everything with the room but I still do not feel homey and comfortable when I am in the room.
Helena R. Groups United States of America, February 9, 2014
Hotel was modern, clean and very cozy.

Wifi, hotel library great concept, location
8
Overall the hotel was clean, friendly staff, modern style hotel. The only thing was the walls are not well sound proof. Let's just say you can hear very personally situations. Hotel was great and had a great experience for a short stay trip.
Katherine B. Groups United States of America, February 8, 2014
Updated Hotel with Perks

great location, comfortable rooms, free wifi
9.3
A friend of mine and I stayed at Tryp for a brief stay in New York. The hotel has a great modern but inviting decor. The location was great for us. There are tons of restaurants nearby on 9th avenue, Times Square is within walking distance and the subway is also nearby. I can't review the lobby bar/restaurant because we didn't get a chance to try it but it looked nice! I would definitely recommend Tryp to others.
Po L. Groups Hong Kong, January 29, 2014
This hotel is value for money

Value for money
8.3
Wing Y. Business travelers Hong Kong, January 20, 2014
it's nice with good location

easily accessible, big and clean room,
7.7
the hotel is nice, just that slippers, toothpaste and toothbrush is not available
Ronald L. Couples United States of America, January 19, 2014
Enjoyed the stay, clean, comfortable, affordable!

Room size, location, friendly staff
8.3
Very enjoyable, nice large, clean room, friendly staff, good location (except the condition of the sidewalk/street could be better). Convenient and affordable so I can highly recommend this location to my friends.
Barb D. Solo travelers United States of America, January 17, 2014
Excellent. It was clean with huge rooms for NYC.

Friendly staff, huge rooms, cozy lobby/bar area
10
It was excellent. We moved over from a much more expensive hotel and by comparison this was fantastic. I would definitely stay here again if the location was convenient. It was very close to Madison Square Garden and Penn Station and the design show we were attending. It was new, clean, and well kept.
Pamela M. Families with older children United States of America, December 30, 2013
We had a very enjoyable stay.

The hotel was well staffed, the rooms were excellent and it was in a very good location.
8.3
Our stay was not long but the staff was attentive, and the rooms were very clean and very comfortable. We valeted our car and had our luggage stored. Both of these services were well done. Our family would definitely stay there again.
Aijun C. Families with young children Sweden, December 30, 2013
Convenient to time square

Good location and cozy room for family
8
My family have a good time at the Tryp by Wyndham, because the hotel has great location close to the time square within a walking distance. The room is big enough for the family and with very high ceiling. The staffs are friendly.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Tryp by Wyndham Times Square South New York (NY) - The Gastro Bar at 35thTryp by Wyndham Times Square South New York (NY) - Deluxe King RoomTryp by Wyndham Times Square South New York (NY) - Premium Queen RoomTryp by Wyndham Times Square South New York (NY) - Premium 1 King Bed Plus Sofa Bed Tryp by Wyndham Times Square South New York (NY) - ExteriorTryp by Wyndham Times Square South New York (NY) - ExteriorTryp by Wyndham Times Square South New York (NY) - InteriorTryp by Wyndham Times Square South New York (NY) - Fitness RoomTryp by Wyndham Times Square South New York (NY) - Breakfast LoungeTryp by Wyndham Times Square South New York (NY) - The Gastro Bar at 35thTryp by Wyndham Times Square South New York (NY) - The Gastro Bar at 35thTryp by Wyndham Times Square South New York (NY) - The Gastro Bar at 35thTryp by Wyndham Times Square South New York (NY) - InteriorTryp by Wyndham Times Square South New York (NY) - InteriorTryp by Wyndham Times Square South New York (NY) - Guest RoomTryp by Wyndham Times Square South New York (NY) - Pub/LoungeTryp by Wyndham Times Square South New York (NY) - ExteriorTryp by Wyndham Times Square South New York (NY) - Pub/LoungeTryp by Wyndham Times Square South New York (NY) - Guest RoomTryp by Wyndham Times Square South New York (NY) - InteriorTryp by Wyndham Times Square South New York (NY) - Guest RoomTryp by Wyndham Times Square South New York (NY) - InteriorTryp by Wyndham Times Square South New York (NY) - InteriorTryp by Wyndham Times Square South New York (NY) - Guest RoomTryp by Wyndham Times Square South New York (NY) - Guest RoomTryp by Wyndham Times Square South New York (NY) - Fitness RoomTryp by Wyndham Times Square South New York (NY) - Guest RoomTryp by Wyndham Times Square South New York (NY) - Guest RoomTryp by Wyndham Times Square South New York (NY) - BallroomTryp by Wyndham Times Square South New York (NY) - Meeting RoomTryp by Wyndham Times Square South New York (NY) - Guest RoomTryp by Wyndham Times Square South New York (NY) - The Gastro Bar at 35thTryp by Wyndham Times Square South New York (NY) - Guest RoomTryp by Wyndham Times Square South New York (NY) - BathroomTryp by Wyndham Times Square South New York (NY) - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3C01