Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Tryp by Wyndham Times Square South

345 West 35th Street, Times Square, New York (NY), United States 10001

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on 257 reviews

189 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (257)
Sort by:
Nor A. Solo travelers Brunei Darussalam, November 5, 2014
Pleasant stay

The room and bathroom were super clean, the staff were polite and helpful, very close to penn station and Macy's
9
Stayed with my mom and we both loved it. Room was also pretty big for New York standards. I loved how they provided toiletries which were paraben and sulphate free. Our room was near to the elevators but we slept fine through the night. We were also on the 2nd floor and it wasn't as noisy as I expected. All in all a pleasant stay.
Report this review
Pierre L. Couples Canada, November 2, 2014
Location

Location, location, location.
8.7
Report this review
Vanna L. Solo travelers Australia, October 6, 2014
Perfect location, clean and friendly

Friendly and helpful staffs, perfect location
8.3
The front desk staffs were very helpful and friendly. Room was spacious and modern and clean and quiet on higher floor. Bathroom was spacious and clean too. Lacking is the exhaust fan, Location of hotel to places of interest is perfect. overall stay was very good, would come back to Tryp next time.
Report this review
Marcelle O. Couples Australia, October 5, 2014
Great stay!

Comfy bed, great location, large room size
9.3
We had a brilliant time in NYC, the hotel's location to tourist attractions and transport had a big part to play in our enjoyment
Report this review
Ratna T. Couples Indonesia, October 5, 2014
GREAT ROOM & LOCATION

ROOM SIZE, WIFI & LOCATION
7.7
WE BOOKED A DOUBLE-BED DELUXE ROOM - IT WAS BIG & CLEAN. THE SERVICE WAS ALSO GOOD & FAST. WHEN WE HAD DIFFICULTY OF ADJUSTING THE ROOM TEMPERATURE, THE TECHNICAL STAFF SHOWED UP IMMEDIATELY. WE WUD RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO OTHERS. THANK YOU
Report this review
Robin T. Families with older children United States of America, September 29, 2014
Great location, staff was wonderful!

Spacious rooms, cleanliness and location
9.7
Report this review
Colin S. Families with older children United Kingdom, June 28, 2014
Suite was excellent. Staff very helpful

Plenty of room in the suite, with a great shower in the bathroom. Really comfortable bed.
9.3
We all loved the hotel, everything you could need.
Report this review
Beth G. Couples United States of America, June 17, 2014
Great!

Very clean, updated, and great location!
8
The hotel was very nice, up to date, and clean. The staff were friendly! It is right off the metro line! It was just a few blocks from time square, which was great not being right in the tourist central the whole trip! The hotel was very reasonably priced!
Report this review
Cathy D. Business travelers United States of America, June 13, 2014
Convenient yet enjoyable

The location, the staff and the quiet
8.3
From the moment I entered the lobby the staff was smiling and offering assistance. Everyone was extremely helpful and knowledgeable of the local area and it's offerings. The room was pleasantly decorated and very quiet, you didn't hear sounds from the hall or neighboring rooms, it was easy to work without distractions. I look forward to my next opportunity to stay at the Tryp by Wyndham Times Square South.
Report this review
Lucia A. Business travelers Peru, June 6, 2014
It was good but the Staff Performance was very bad

The bed, Bathroom, Location
6.7
It was a good stay but the Staff Performance was veeeery bad. We asked for a knife 5 times and they brought it 1,30 hours later! The front desk guy (night shift) was very mean.... not nice at all. They should work better in putting nice people in the front desk at any shift.... The room was great... nice space. Great Location.... near everything.
Report this review
Previous page 21 - 30 of 189 reviews Next page
Tryp by Wyndham Times Square South New York (NY) - The Gastro Bar at 35thTryp by Wyndham Times Square South New York (NY) - Guest RoomTryp by Wyndham Times Square South New York (NY) - Fitness RoomTryp by Wyndham Times Square South New York (NY) - Guest RoomTryp by Wyndham Times Square South New York (NY) - Guest RoomTryp by Wyndham Times Square South New York (NY) - Suite RoomTryp by Wyndham Times Square South New York (NY) - Guest RoomTryp by Wyndham Times Square South New York (NY) - ExteriorTryp by Wyndham Times Square South New York (NY) - Pub/LoungeTryp by Wyndham Times Square South New York (NY) - Meeting RoomTryp by Wyndham Times Square South New York (NY) - Executive LoungeTryp by Wyndham Times Square South New York (NY) - Suite RoomTryp by Wyndham Times Square South New York (NY) - Deluxe King RoomTryp by Wyndham Times Square South New York (NY) - Premium 1 King Bed Plus Sofa Bed Tryp by Wyndham Times Square South New York (NY) - Fitness RoomTryp by Wyndham Times Square South New York (NY) - The Gastro Bar at 35thTryp by Wyndham Times Square South New York (NY) - The Gastro Bar at 35thTryp by Wyndham Times Square South New York (NY) - InteriorTryp by Wyndham Times Square South New York (NY) - Guest RoomTryp by Wyndham Times Square South New York (NY) - Pub/LoungeTryp by Wyndham Times Square South New York (NY) - ExteriorTryp by Wyndham Times Square South New York (NY) - Pub/LoungeTryp by Wyndham Times Square South New York (NY) - InteriorTryp by Wyndham Times Square South New York (NY) - Premium Queen RoomTryp by Wyndham Times Square South New York (NY) - InteriorTryp by Wyndham Times Square South New York (NY) - InteriorTryp by Wyndham Times Square South New York (NY) - Guest RoomTryp by Wyndham Times Square South New York (NY) - Fitness RoomTryp by Wyndham Times Square South New York (NY) - Guest RoomTryp by Wyndham Times Square South New York (NY) - Guest RoomTryp by Wyndham Times Square South New York (NY) - BallroomTryp by Wyndham Times Square South New York (NY) - Meeting RoomTryp by Wyndham Times Square South New York (NY) - BathroomTryp by Wyndham Times Square South New York (NY) - Interior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04