Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

TRYP San Jose Sabana Hotel

Avenue 3, Calles 38 y 40, San Jose City Center, San Jose, Costa Rica (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Days Hotel San Jose
TRYP San Jose Sabana Hotel San Jose - Meeting Room TRYP San Jose Sabana Hotel San Jose - Meeting Room TRYP San Jose Sabana Hotel San Jose - Meeting Room TRYP San Jose Sabana Hotel San Jose - Gastro Bar Lounge & Restaurant TRYP San Jose Sabana Hotel San Jose - Gastro Bar Lounge & Restaurant TRYP San Jose Sabana Hotel San Jose - Gastro Bar Lounge & Restaurant TRYP San Jose Sabana Hotel San Jose - Gastro Bar Lounge & Restaurant TRYP San Jose Sabana Hotel San Jose - Gastro Bar Lounge & Restaurant TRYP San Jose Sabana Hotel San Jose - Junior Suite TRYP San Jose Sabana Hotel San Jose - Junior Suite TRYP San Jose Sabana Hotel San Jose - Gastro Bar TRYP San Jose Sabana Hotel San Jose - Exterior TRYP San Jose Sabana Hotel San Jose - Gastro Bar Lounge & Restaurant TRYP San Jose Sabana Hotel San Jose - Hotel Entrance TRYP San Jose Sabana Hotel San Jose - Exercise room TRYP San Jose Sabana Hotel San Jose - Front Desk
TRYP San Jose Sabana Hotel San Jose - Suite two Full beds TRYP San Jose Sabana Hotel San Jose - Standard Double Room TRYP San Jose Sabana Hotel San Jose - Junior Suite TRYP San Jose Sabana Hotel San Jose - Standard King Bed TRYP San Jose Sabana Hotel San Jose - Standard Queen Bed TRYP San Jose Sabana Hotel San Jose - Entrance TRYP San Jose Sabana Hotel San Jose - Meeting room TRYP San Jose Sabana Hotel San Jose - Meeting room lobby TRYP San Jose Sabana Hotel San Jose - Meeting Room TRYP San Jose Sabana Hotel San Jose - Standard king TRYP San Jose Sabana Hotel San Jose - Standard king TRYP San Jose Sabana Hotel San Jose - Standard double
Area: San Jose City Center Number of Rooms: 98
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
36 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (36)
Sort by:
Theresa S. Families with young children United States of America, January 2, 2014
Centrally located

Best breakfast Buffett, free and fast internet and wifi, free long distance
10
The desk clerks speak English, dining room has great ambiance and offer breakfast Buffett for free, room is clean and pillows are so comfortable, free long distance and wifi.
Karen G. Groups United States of America, January 1, 2014
Quick

Clean, Close to Airport, Big Room
7.7
My last stop before leaving the country. I needed somewhere to empty out my luggage and a place where I could relax and unwind from a long trip. My first impression was the hotel was good. The front desk concierge was not very welcoming and not very knowledgeable of the city. We were looking to take a tour of Irazu Volcano and asked the concierge to book it. He assured us that it was a done deal. After dinner we approached him for our confirmation and he said that the tour was all full. HOURS went by and he never told us that. We were unable to book anything by that point. Wish he would have been more proactive with us. The room was large, but the beds were full size and not queen, so sleeping 4 people was quite cramped. I would recommend this hotel if you're in town for business or if you are passing through for a day.
Theresa S. Families with young children United States of America, January 1, 2014
Best deal in the city

Variety of breakfast Buffett, safe, room is clean daily, bed and pillows are comfortable, free wifi and fast internet and free long distance
10
Best stay in the city, safe hotel and clean room, pillows are comfortable, best breakfast Buffett and free wifi and long distance
Theresa S. Families with young children United States of America, December 31, 2013
Safe, clean hotel in the city

Great breakfast Buffett that offer many food varieties, clean rooms, safe, excellent location in the city center, best value for what you get in return
10
Our stay in the hotel was pleasant. If you choose to stay in the city, this hotel offers more. They offer an excellent breakfast buffett in the nice ambiance dining room. Overall, the hotel is clean and safe. The hotel desk clerks are available 24 hours a day. There are many restaurants around the hotel surroundings if you choose to eat outside the hotel. The room is clean daily and the toiletries are supplied daily. The Wifi is free and fast. You can also use their business center which is available 24 hours. This is the only hotel that I have seen that offers free international long distance at no additional cost. The bed and pillows are very comfortable. I will go back to this hotel when I return to this city.
S S. Solo travelers Turkey, November 21, 2013
comfortable

clean, safe, great staff
9
Eugene W. Solo travelers United States of America, July 20, 2013
Enjoyable stay

Cleaness, location and the free phone calls
9
The was one of the most enjoyable hotels. The staff was very good in ensuring you stay was enjoyable. The hotel also provided free local and long distance calls. The hotel does provide airport service for a fee.
Lukas S. Groups Germany, June 24, 2013
Great Hotel for a few nights

Location, friendliness and helpfulness of staff
8.7
Stayed here for one night as we had a flight early next morning - we were three people sharing one room, one TINY room!! For 2 people it would have been fine, but three adults it was very tight, but doable for one night. The location of the hotel is also very convenient with many restaurants in close proximity and the airport only 20 minutes by car.
Iain H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 10, 2013
good value hotel

price, food, room
6.3
William A. Couples United States of America, April 27, 2013
Great place to end our trip

Spacious comfortable room, amazing breakfast buffet with many options (included), free international calls
9
My girlfriend and I stayed here after 5 days in Tamarindo. I read reviews and had heard good things but did not know what to expect. How happy I was that I booked at TRYP! Staff was attentive and friendly. Hotel location was relatively off the beaten path so there was no excess noise on a Friday night. The room was HUGE! Room service was good (but not billable to my room for some reason). International calls were free and so was the WIFI which was fast. Breakfast buffet was very good with a lot of options and went until 10AM. Checkout was at noon. The only critique I have is that an airport shuttle was not included in the price of the room. The front desk staff called us a cab for a charge of $27.00 US dollars and we made it to the airport quickly and with plenty of time to make our flight. All in all, a great experience all around!
Talula C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 29, 2013
Great quality, very comfortable stay!

Comfort, View, Location
7.7
Lovely big room, really comfortable with a big bathroom. Room service was good. The shower was nice, but took a little while to heat up at the beginning. Overall was incredibly happy with my stay... I will stay there again, but definitely for longer next time - my stay was too short!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

TRYP San Jose Sabana Hotel San JoseTRYP San Jose Sabana Hotel San Jose - Meeting RoomTRYP San Jose Sabana Hotel San Jose - Meeting RoomTRYP San Jose Sabana Hotel San Jose - Meeting RoomTRYP San Jose Sabana Hotel San Jose - Gastro Bar Lounge & RestaurantTRYP San Jose Sabana Hotel San Jose - Gastro Bar Lounge & RestaurantTRYP San Jose Sabana Hotel San Jose - Gastro Bar Lounge & RestaurantTRYP San Jose Sabana Hotel San Jose - Gastro Bar Lounge & RestaurantTRYP San Jose Sabana Hotel San Jose - Gastro Bar Lounge & RestaurantTRYP San Jose Sabana Hotel San Jose - Junior SuiteTRYP San Jose Sabana Hotel San Jose - Junior SuiteTRYP San Jose Sabana Hotel San Jose - Gastro BarTRYP San Jose Sabana Hotel San Jose - ExteriorTRYP San Jose Sabana Hotel San Jose - Gastro Bar Lounge & Restaurant TRYP San Jose Sabana Hotel San Jose - Hotel Entrance TRYP San Jose Sabana Hotel San Jose - Exercise roomTRYP San Jose Sabana Hotel San Jose - Front Desk TRYP San Jose Sabana Hotel San Jose - Suite two Full bedsTRYP San Jose Sabana Hotel San Jose - Standard Double RoomTRYP San Jose Sabana Hotel San Jose - Junior SuiteTRYP San Jose Sabana Hotel San Jose - Standard King BedTRYP San Jose Sabana Hotel San Jose - Standard Queen BedTRYP San Jose Sabana Hotel San Jose - EntranceTRYP San Jose Sabana Hotel San Jose - Meeting roomTRYP San Jose Sabana Hotel San Jose - Meeting room lobbyTRYP San Jose Sabana Hotel San Jose - Meeting RoomTRYP San Jose Sabana Hotel San Jose - Standard kingTRYP San Jose Sabana Hotel San Jose - Standard kingTRYP San Jose Sabana Hotel San Jose - Standard doubleTRYP San Jose Sabana Hotel San Jose - Junior SuiteTRYP San Jose Sabana Hotel San Jose - Junior Suite BathroomTRYP San Jose Sabana Hotel San Jose - Suite kingTRYP San Jose Sabana Hotel San Jose - SuiteTRYP San Jose Sabana Hotel San Jose - ReceptionTRYP San Jose Sabana Hotel San Jose - SuiteTRYP San Jose Sabana Hotel San Jose - Gastro BarTRYP San Jose Sabana Hotel San Jose - Lounge TRYP San Jose Sabana Hotel San Jose - ReceptionTRYP San Jose Sabana Hotel San Jose - Interior Hall TRYP San Jose Sabana Hotel San Jose - Interior TRYP San Jose Sabana Hotel San Jose - InteriorTRYP San Jose Sabana Hotel San Jose - InteriorTRYP San Jose Sabana Hotel San Jose - ReceptionTRYP San Jose Sabana Hotel San Jose - ExteriorTRYP San Jose Sabana Hotel San Jose - RestaurantTRYP San Jose Sabana Hotel San Jose - RestaurantTRYP San Jose Sabana Hotel San Jose - RestaurantTRYP San Jose Sabana Hotel San Jose - Gastro Bar & Restaurant TRYP San Jose Sabana Hotel San Jose - Meeting & Events roomsTRYP San Jose Sabana Hotel San Jose - InteriorTRYP San Jose Sabana Hotel San Jose - Family RoomTRYP San Jose Sabana Hotel San Jose - Meeting RoomTRYP San Jose Sabana Hotel San Jose - Meeting RoomTRYP San Jose Sabana Hotel San Jose - Fitness SuiteTRYP San Jose Sabana Hotel San Jose - Meeting RoomTRYP San Jose Sabana Hotel San Jose - BathroomTRYP San Jose Sabana Hotel San Jose - BathroomTRYP San Jose Sabana Hotel San Jose - Meeting RoomTRYP San Jose Sabana Hotel San Jose - BathroomTRYP San Jose Sabana Hotel San Jose - Family SuiteTRYP San Jose Sabana Hotel San Jose - Meeting RoomTRYP San Jose Sabana Hotel San Jose - Family RoomTRYP San Jose Sabana Hotel San Jose - BathroomTRYP San Jose Sabana Hotel San Jose - Meeting Room


AS-AGWEB-3C04