Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

TRYP Times Square Hotel

234 West 48th Street, Times Square, New York (NY), United States 10036

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.8

based on
455 reviews

329 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.2
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.4
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (455)
Sort by:
Santhosh S. Business travelers India, October 26, 2013
Centrally located hotel and near to Times Square.

location, good restaurants nearby, night life.
6
The stay was comfortable. Rooms are small and neat. It is centrally located near to Times Square.
Report this review
Trisha V. Groups Philippines, October 26, 2013
Nice location

room, location, distance to tourist attractions
8
Hotel is very close to tourist attractions. Walking distance to subways, bus,etc.
Report this review
Trisha V. Groups Philippines, October 22, 2013
Great location

location, proximity to subways
7.7
Hotel is walking distance to Times Square and subway
Report this review
Dominique P. Business travelers Germany, October 22, 2013
Never again this Hotel

Being away and not in the Hotel was best
2.7
I arrived at NY in October 2013. I was given the probably smallest room in the whole Hotel. The bed was miniscule not to speak of the bathroom and it was generally filthy. I asked for another room, which could not be provided, since there were no other rooms available - I had to wait for another night. Next day I packed, received a new room (slightly bigger) in the afternoon - and guess what - the cleaning Lady had not been there. So I was moved, again, to a room was almost same size as number 1. After 2 nights in this room, I had to move again, since it smelled of canal and the bathroom was so damp it had fungi on the wall. This time I got a slight upgrade to Queen Bed - still the room was not very clean. To compensate my "inconvenience" I received a breakfast voucher (usually breakfast would be $15) - to be honest this Food would not even be worth $5... I guess that the personnel at the reception do not get paid well, since they were generally unfriendly and had no interest in helping the customers. In conclusion: do not book this Hotel; there are plenty of better alternatives in the City.
Report this review
Samantha C. Business travelers Singapore, October 19, 2013
Conveniently located

Location, Clean, Pretty Affordable
7.7
Booked this hotel for my boss, only complain was upon check-in they did not have the room requested, as there was a leakage the night before. They wanted to move her to another hotel for the night. After all the back and forths, they settled her in the leaky room for the night, and changed the room the next day. Best thing about the hotel though, good location, close to Times Square, everything was in walking distance.
Report this review
Sarah M. Couples United States of America, October 15, 2013
Great location!

We loved the location, close to times Square, lots of dining options and shopping. We were only 2 blocks from great subway access.
8.3
The hotel was clean and has interesting decorations. The location was great but the noise level even on the 8th floor were difficult to sleep through even with ear plugs. There is a fire house 2 doors down so you hear fire trucks throughout the night. The plumbing works well enough but makes an incredible amount of noise when people around you shower. We reserved an airport shuttle through the desk in the lobby. It cost the same as a taxi would have which was what we were trying to avoid. We are very very unhappy with the shuttle service! the regular driver was ill and the fill in person was in his late 80's (he told us) he should not have been driving. We felt very unsafe. We were rear ended by a red truck and the driver just kept going, never asking if we were okay. his inconsistent driving style almost caused a cement truck to wreck. That other driver was clearly scared. Hotel service was great, room was clean, food was great. Shuttle service was sketchy and expensive.
Report this review
Zsigmond F. Couples Hungary, October 12, 2013
Ok

Location,
6.3
Ok, with good location, sigutseeings, great city.....................
Report this review
Daniel A. Groups Australia, October 12, 2013
New York is overrated.

Good location, close to public transport, comfortable.
7.3
Rocked in Hungover as fuuuuuucc mate. at like 6:30am or some shiz. Wernt let in to our room until like 1pm of sommmin. exhausting aye.
Report this review
Walter M. Solo travelers United States of America, October 7, 2013
everything was fine until I got my phone bill

comfortable bed, clean, good room service
8
To charge over 10 dollars a call without warning is unforgivable. I will never stay in a best western again.
Report this review
Alvin H. Business travelers United States of America, October 1, 2013
It was awful.

It was located near my meetings.
5.3
The room was small and cramped. The towel rack in the bathroom was broken. The hot water faucet was damaged. The floor lamp did not work. I would never recommend it nor ever stay there again.
Report this review
Previous page 91 - 100 of 329 reviews Next page
TRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY)TRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomTRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - SpaTRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - ReceptionTRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomTRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomTRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomTRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomTRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomTRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomTRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomTRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomTRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomTRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomTRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomTRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomTRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorTRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomTRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomTRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - ExteriorTRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Meeting RoomTRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Pub/LoungeTRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Penthouse PatioTRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomTRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomTRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomTRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomTRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08