Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

TRYP Times Square Hotel

234 West 48th Street, Times Square, New York (NY), United States 10036 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : TRYP by Wyndham New York Times Square Hotel
TRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room TRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Spa TRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Reception TRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room TRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room TRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room TRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room TRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room TRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room TRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room TRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room TRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room TRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room TRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room TRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room TRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Interior
TRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room TRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room TRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Exterior TRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Meeting Room TRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Pub/Lounge TRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Penthouse Patio TRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room TRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room TRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room TRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room TRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room
Area: Times Square Number of Rooms: 334

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.8

based on
455 reviews

329 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.2
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.4
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (455)
Sort by:
Mohd D. Couples Singapore, February 25, 2015
Small room

Very near time square
6.3
Hotel staff apparently did not prepare our room and we had to wait about 30mins for it to be done. Room is very small. There was once where we woke up and the whole hotel did not have any water supply! And for this,we had to go out without bathing.
Report this review
Chee C. Couples Australia, February 18, 2015
not terrible, could use an upgrade

location
6
Great location pity about the hotel itself. Why anyone would acquire a flagship property in times square without reinvesting in the building itself is ridiculous. Best Western could really afford to update the property more frequently. Get rid of the gimmicks and weird lighting and provide 21st century guest amenities. At this price point no one is asking for super lux accommodation but clean, comfortable, affordable guest amenities (like working elevators, drainage, hvac and clean carpets and bedding) can surely be provided without breaking the bank?
Report this review
William T. Couples United Kingdom, November 20, 2014
Could of been a lot better

Location, location, location
5.3
The stay itself was really good e.g. Somewhere to leave our belongings, sleep and be very central. The hotel may have been a lot nicer when it first opening, but is starting to look a bit distressed and worn. Our room on the 3rd floor was a deluxe, but was still very cramped for 2 people and luggage. The bathroom had a bit of a damp smell, and couple have been done with having the shower curtain changed. The shower was pretty poor, resulting in more than a few cold/luke warm showers
Report this review
Sol S. Couples Canada, November 14, 2014
Content busy NYC

Breakfast, location, room
8
Very pleasant, quiet, good location, poor wi-fi reception, some heat/AC issues
Report this review
Juwariyah J. Solo travelers Indonesia, November 14, 2014
Nice Hotel

Central, clean, friendly staff.
8
Report this review
Agnes P. Families with older children Philippines, October 26, 2014
Ok hotel, terrible staff

The hotel was strategically located in the middle of everything. Times Square is a short walk and all the theatres are within a 15-20 minute walking distance.
4.7
We arrived in late evening (around 10pm) and the front office male staff was very accommodating and pleasant but its a totally different story during day time when the front office is manned by who will not give you the time of the day! Ask a simple question and you will get a look that says "why are you wasting my time?" and hurried reply. Having worked in a hotel before, this is certainly not acceptable behaviour for hotel front liners. We are paying customers and we deserve respect. The rooms are also not cleaned very well. We had to transfer to a different room on our third night because we had to extend and the room we were transferred to still had the used soap and shampoo bottles from the previous occupants! We are also unsure of the linens were even changed. The sheets were not properly tucked in to the bed and the pillow cases were not clean smelling. Will definitely not stay here again.
Report this review
Eleanor M. Couples Australia, September 29, 2014
Clean, comfy and location is perfect!

Location location location
9.3
Hotel was great! The location couldn't get any better! Literally walk out the door and 30 seconds later you're in the heart of times square! The bed was super comfy! And there were loads of channels on TV when you came back to relax after a long day of sight seeing!.....the only bad thing was the noisy people in the halls at like midnight but that's not the hotels fault. They can't help that some people are rude and inconsiderate.
Report this review
Constance C. Couples United States of America, September 21, 2014
Ok

Location
7.3
AC, Tv didn't work at all. The shower handle in tube didn't wrk unable to ajust water tempture.
Report this review
Yongchinn O. Groups Malaysia, September 21, 2014
Great Location but unfriendly staffs

Location, Clean, Affordable
5.7
I was travelling in a group of 5 people around the States within a month. The room is very small and the staffs were unfriendly. However, its location is good and very near to Times Square.
Report this review
Jared S. Business travelers United States of America, September 18, 2014
This would be a great place for a hotel,

Location, Free Internet, I can't think of another one
4.7
It's is not the best western kind of place. The bathroom is dinky, The tub does not drain, the air conditioner is plus or minus 5 degrees so if you set it for 75 when it comes on it will go to 70, then not come back on until it gets to 80. The rates are all over the board. The front desk staff would rather you left the building that help you out. Not my idea of a $300 a night hotel.
Report this review
Previous page 11 - 20 of 329 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

TRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY)TRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomTRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - SpaTRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - ReceptionTRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomTRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomTRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomTRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomTRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomTRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomTRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomTRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomTRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomTRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomTRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomTRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomTRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorTRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomTRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomTRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - ExteriorTRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Meeting RoomTRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Pub/LoungeTRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Penthouse PatioTRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomTRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomTRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomTRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomTRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02