Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

TRYP Times Square Hotel

234 West 48th Street, Times Square, New York (NY), United States 10036

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.8

based on
455 reviews

329 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.2
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.4
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (455)
Sort by:
Ka N. Business travelers United States of America, July 30, 2014
Unpleasant stay

Location
4.3
Report this review
Kristin L. Couples Canada, July 24, 2014
Expecting More

Location, Location, Location
4.3
Report this review
Tessa C. Solo travelers United States of America, July 18, 2014
Good location friendly staff. Good accommodations

Same as above
8.7
Wonderful I had a delightful time and will return
Report this review
Alexandros P. Couples United States of America, July 15, 2014
Reasonable stay in NY

Location, Value for money, Design
8.3
It was a nice stay, even though I was biased by many comments related to the size of the room. Comparing it to Hotel Pennsylvania (34th str) this hotel is 10 times better, as it seems to be renovated recently. I could characterise it as a wise choice for a NY traveller as it is in a perfect spot. On the other hand the bathrrom was a bit smelly, and the door should have been closed when not in use. Beyond that, the cleaning was excellent. Another drawback was the failure of the evelevators (has 3, but only 1 was working for 1 day), which made us waiting a lot in the lobby. I recommend it.
Report this review
Ton T. Couples Australia, July 9, 2014
busy city, good shopping and dining

Affordable and centrally located.
6
not so friendly and helpful receptionists. Toilet was stained.
Report this review
Jennifer B. Families with older children United States of America, July 8, 2014
Great, need access to a microwave & better wi,fi.

Location, friendly staff and clean.
6.7
Report this review
Janice P. Couples India, July 2, 2014
HOTEL WAS GREAT, CENTRALLY LOCATED AND VERY COMFOR

LOCATION , COMFORT AND CLEANLINESS
9.7
ITS WAS VERY COMFORTABLE AND WE LOOK FORWARD TO VISITING THIS HOTEL OURSELVES OR EVEN RECOMMENDING THE SAME TO OTHERS WHEN THEY PLAN ON VISITING NYC
Report this review
Lyne R. Families with older children Canada, June 30, 2014
Average Service

Location, location location
6
The only thing I was not happy about is that they charge you to leave your luggage at the hotel when you check out, $1 per luggage and not much effort is required from the bell boy other than inserting a wire to lock the luggage, no transportation of luggage is required either on their part. They consider it as a tip to the bell boy therefore this should be only to the customer discretion, they should not be forcing people to pay to leave their luggage, first time I see that in all the years I've been travelling.
Report this review
Modesto J. Groups Philippines, June 28, 2014
It was a nice stay.

Affordable hotel, clean, nice staffs nice location
9
It was a nice and memorable stay. Thanks best western.
Report this review
Michael C. Business travelers United States of America, June 27, 2014
Very poor.

Location.
4.3
Very poor. The mattresses in the room were terrible. The internet connection was spotty. Basically, we stayed away as long as possible.
Report this review
Previous page 31 - 40 of 329 reviews Next page
TRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY)TRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomTRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - SpaTRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - ReceptionTRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomTRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomTRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomTRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomTRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomTRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomTRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomTRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomTRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomTRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomTRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomTRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomTRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorTRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomTRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomTRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - ExteriorTRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Meeting RoomTRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Pub/LoungeTRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Penthouse PatioTRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomTRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomTRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomTRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomTRYP Times Square Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04